??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 2 of 45)

4.7 from 5,191 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (728)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (634)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (639)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (516)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (485)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (503)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (493)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (605)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Alan

AlanWimmera, VIC

  • Verified customer

Very happy so far

published

We went with Carlisle Homes as they seemed to stand out from the rest in quality. Everyone from the start have been very helpful and easy to deal with, and the colour appointment was very easy. We inspected our property a few weeks ago and all is looking great. Cant wait for it to be finished.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great build so far

published

Was very impressed with the quality in the display homes, and loved the ease of the colour selections. Build so far has been very quick and we are updated all the time if there has been a product discontinued they are very prompt in letting you know. Site manager has updated us weekly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Amazing people!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Waktole A.

Waktole A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Friendly and good customer service

published

First time building a house and I would recommend Carlisle for anyone who is planning to build their house. Every staff that I met were very professional and friendly providing exceptional services and recommendation. They always try to catch what their clients want and engage their expectation. If I build the next house again, I will go again with Carlisle. Build your dream Carlisle.
Thank you all!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yurii P.

Yurii P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great experience!

published

We have had a very nice experience building Macan 22 with Carlisle J1017378.
The staff was very friendly and professional all the way through the building process. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the house was built and we didn't have any hidden costs like many other builders. The building process went smooth and the site supervisor kept us updated all the time. We are really happy with how the end result looks like! The quality of meterials and work is great.
Would highly recommend Carlisle to anyone!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great customer service and experience!

published

Carlisle ensured all my questions and concerns were answered. Carlisle were very organised in the whole build process so I always knew what was currently happening and what was going to happen next. The Carlisle connect portal was very handy to refer to aswell which shows the each stage of the build prcoess, building docs, etc.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

A fantastic first build experience!

published

The build was overall very good. From the initial quote stage to deposit, Colour Selection, Tender till final handover the support I have received has been very prompt and helpful. Each and every one of them played an integral part in making my build no less than the perfect experience. Well, ahead of the schedule. We could not be happier, it was our best Christmas present ever!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Worst Experience pre and post construction.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sana S.

Sana S.Victoria

  • Verified customer

Satisfied Customer.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ange C.

Ange C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Experienced team

published

Our first home build journey was straightforward. The construction was completed on-time even during Covid lockdown. Colour appointment was quite enjoyable. Carlisle has a wide range of options to select from and they made it clear what were included or not included in the price. Carlisle team is very knowledgeable and supportive.

  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sairam

SairamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Best builder in Melbourne

published

Build was overall very good
Coming to the quality i can say 95% but coming to communication with our site manager is a hassle. Site manger doesn't answer the calls and he doesn’t give you a call back either.

Our experience with site manager is not so good and I would say that they will need to communicate with the clients through the build process and let clients have the updates on regular basis.

Our CLE is very good and final cost is more compared to the initial quote as they didn't offer us fixed site cost which most of the builders do offer and have offered as well

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent service throughout!

published

We have had an outstanding experience with Carlisle Easy Living at all stages of the construction process from initial sales, contract signing, colour selection and build. In particular a very special mention for [Name Removed] our Building Supervisor and [Name Removed] our CLE who were both fantastic. They both were so approachable, knowledgeable and helpful. There were a few developer-related challenges for this build, but both [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] took that in their stride and navigated it all with flying colours. A big thank you to [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] and to Carlisle Homes!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bramh

BramhGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Avoid building with them

published

Worst warranty service ever. Avoid building with Carlisle homes. Doesn't meet the expectations or even minimum quality requirements.
They do offer a reward for recommending them to other friends for building with Carlisle. Reviews are requested right from the day the contract is signed with them. Throughout the building process, they changed the Site Supervisor three times. Doors are of bad quality and are very poorly handled. House finish quality is also very poor. The flooring and quality issue raised during warranty inspection is still not fixed. We have emailed them multiple times. After the build, Carlisle looks for ways to go back on 25 years of structural warranty quoting silly reasons.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Bramh
Bramh
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Atharv

AtharvGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Awesome Build Experience

published

We've recently moved into our very first home and sincerely thank Carlisle for the seamless experience throughout.

Be it the interiors, bathroom fittings, colour scheme, doorknobs and fixtures: we absolutely love their eye for detail and precision. We'd like to thank our site supervisor, CLE, and the entire team for their efforts during all stages of construction and keeping us in the loop; especially given the Covid 19 situation.

Quick takeaway: no hidden expenses, fantastic and reliable customer support, beautiful and spacious home. We would highly recommend Carlisle Homes to everyone for its excellent service!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aparna

AparnaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trudy

TrudyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Can’t wait to move in!

published

Our experience with Carlisle Homes has been a positive one. From the tender to our Spectra appointment (which was the highlight and not as stressful as we thought it might be) to the near completion of our home, we have been extremely happy with the process. If we have had any issues, they have been resolved without hesitation. We can’t wait to move in and enjoy our beautiful new home.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SMZ

SMZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Bunch of Ineffiecient staff playing with your hard earned money. Avoid them at all cost

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

Happy Customer

published

We did a knock down and rebuild with Carlisle Homes.
Our sales consultant was fantastic. Thank you.
Our colour consultant was great, very professional and knowledgeable throughout the selection process. She was informative which made our experience enjoyable.
Our client liaison is very professional. Quick response to help us with any questions and always kept us updated on the building progress.
Our site manager is very attentive. Provide us with updates on the site progress and always happy to answer queries.
We are very happy with the progress thus far.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessy

Jessy Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Weekly update on building progress and prompt response from CLE

published

We are in the middle of the building process and we have been updated weekly with the progress. We are well informed by either our site supervisor or customer liaison executive with any issues or updates.

The frame was built very nicely and professionally with compliments from our neighbour who is a carpentry instructor. The site supervisor walked us through the site and answered our questions patiently after the frame was completed. We are very happy with the efficiency and organization of the building process up to now. Well done!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Menaka

MenakaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Supportive staff

published

Kept updating progress of site by Supervisor and staff from office at end of every week. Completed base on scheduled time. Updated everything if there are any changes. Site supervisor has fully supported the independent investigator arranged by me. Our experience with Carlisle Support team was very good and expect same in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 45
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team,

We are considering to build a double story affinity range home.

However we would like to put laminate flooring instead of carpet.

Would Carlisle allow this both downstairs and upstairs?

Thank you.

No answers
Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
Sharmad K.

Sharmad K.asked

Q.1 Does the 2,000 $ deposit is included as part of my final build quote. For example, if my build quote is 450k then does that mean I have to bear the remaining 448K. ( 450-2 ). ?
Q.2 Do I get an Invoice of 2,000 $ deposit paid at booking? Can I include the same in my loan amount?
Q.3 As per any legal contact/policy we get a cooling-off period for any contract/purchase of service/product similarly if we had to back out within a cooling-off period do we get our 2,000$ refund?
Q.4 What if I don't want specific appliances provided by the developer and I want to add my own choice? does the developer allow to add back the credits for any other upgrade and does the developer charge any fitting/installation charges for the replacement?

3 answers
Bala Pasupuleti
Bala Pasupuleti

Q1. That's right. You'd be paying just the balance.
Q2. You'll get an invoice for the same. It's a proper invoice.
Q3. I don't think you'll get a refund, as per my knowledge, it's part of sale. But you can definitely ask your sales consultant before paying this 2000k. They're very transparent and easy to talk to....
Q4. I'm not sure about this, as I'm going with the builders choice. You could ask the sales team....Like I said, you can ask them anything related to the house build and only if you are happy with you can pay them the deposit. I have dealt with many builders, and Carlisle homes, sales team are very patient and transparent....Good luck with choosing the builder....

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Sharmad K,

Thank you for your question.

Your initial $2000 deposit does get deducted from your overall contract price. When you sign your HIA building contract you are required to then pay the remainder of the 5% deposit, this is the invoice that your initial $2000 deposit would come off. You will also receive a receipt of confirmation that this deposit has been paid.

The HIA contract does have a three day cooling off period, and the contract is always subject to finance. In the event that you decide to cool off or are not able to obtain finance then you would not be eligible for a refund of your initial $2000 deposit. The reason for this is that the build must always receive payment of the works that have been carried out on the file.

Carlisle Homes has a large variety of appliances to choose from, so you don't have to go with the appliances that come standard to our home designs or part of any promotion. We do not let our clients source their own appliances and have them fitted after handover. However we build for many clients who have requested particular appliances which we have been able to provide.

If you have any further questions or require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sharmad K.
Sharmad K.

Awesome guys thanks for the prompt response to my queries.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.