??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 2 of 8)

4.7 from 5,191 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (136)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (117)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (112)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (70)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (46)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (44)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (42)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (111)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sahib S.

Sahib S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Amazing customer service at woodlea estate

published

It was an amazing Customer service at woodlea estate by [Name Removed] He helped us a lot And he told us everything we gonna get in building our new home n there is no hidden cost it was all very well explained and we love the Maison 33 display home and very fist day we decided to build with Carlisle homes.
Highly recommended.....
thanks
Sahib singh

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Den

DenMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

The best of the best!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ravindi P.

Ravindi P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent Servive!

published

The colour appointment was fantastic, the sales assistant helped us with everything. Once we told her the look that we were going after, she gave us plenty of options she thought we would like. She showed us so much variety, and ensured we were comfortable with our decisions. Our sales assistant was very patient with us and extremely encouraging.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Great Customer Service

published

Our experience with Carlisle homes design consultant and electrical consultant has been great. Carlisle homes service consultants are very professional and knowledgeable, helped us through our colour selection and electrical, making our home building journey smooth and exciting. Highly recommended. We are really happy with the overall experience since day one

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very satisfied & highly recommend

published

This is our first time building with Carlisle and we highly recommend others to build with Carlisle Homes. They have great floorplans and all the products that they use are of great quality. They also have a wide range to suit different preferences. The initial stages like the colour selection were very intriguing but all our questions were answered promptly and accurately by the professional staff. So far, nothing has been delayed and they have been on time for every part of the process, staying true to their word.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nurul

NurulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent Service!!

published

Very impressive service from Carlisle Home Team. Special Thanks to sale consultant [Name Removed], site supervisor [Name Removed] ,CLE [Name Removed] and [Name Removed] for their excellent service. So far I have good customer service experience.Whole build process was very smooth. Final cost of the construction was very competitive compare.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Highview 30

Highview 30

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Keep up the good work!!

published

Carlisle builders doing my new home. It’s now half done. Very quick and reliable builders. Well done Carlisle home. Highly recommended. I hope to recommend Carlisle home for my friends for their future buildings.

They are doing their job as soon as they can. No delays. And the supervisor Jack is doing a great job. Thanks everyone in Carlisle family!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

VANESSA

VANESSAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Carlisle Build - Colorado Grand

published

I am mid way in the build and I am absolutely happy that I decided to sign up with Carlisle. They have been nothing short of professional. The customer service is second to none. I have particularly enjoyed working with my site manager and client liaison officer. The build has run without any hiccups.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chuang and Yan

Chuang and YanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

perfect

published

We had our colour selection appointment with our Design Consultant [name removed] last week. We were little worried about our communication in English which is not our first language and might not fully understand of the colour scheme. [name removed] helped us a lot with patient and also gave us the best opinion in personally about the colours and materials together and also had very good and professional knowledge of all the product even electrical parts. We were very happy to have this experience with Carlisle Homes and [name removed]. Thanks to them and waiting for our new house.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CC Alberto

CC AlbertoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Colour Selection Done & Dusted

published

It took us almost the whole day to complete the colour selection. Thank you for the genuine assistance of our colour selection team who untiringly assisted us through the process. Their advices and inputs helped us a lot in deciding with our choices and we were happy with the outcome. Now it's just a waiting game when the house comes all together and visualise all the colours and textures that we came up with.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joanne

JoanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

J1014340 Rutherford33 - Positive experience with a reliable builder

published
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mallik

MallikGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Proud to build with Carlisle

published

We are in the building process and so far Carlisle showed great workmanship and quality which shows why they are no.1 builder in Australia.
Carlisle team has suggested me good colour combinations along with their top quality products.
If you compare apples to apples Carlisle is not costly than any other tier 2 builders.

I highly recommend Carlisle to my friends and colleagues.
Thanks Carlisle.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
riteshpat3l

riteshpat3lVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Contract signing & early construction

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Arun

ArunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Building Experience

published

This is our second home with Carlisle Homes and very happy with the decision go for second home with them. Seamless process from sales office to Tender appointment , color browse , signing the contract and the build process. Very skilled and helpful people to help with color Browse at spectra . Our CLE and supervisor are really good , they provide weekly updates and listen to our issues/complaints and work on the issues to keep us happy.

Very pleasant experience with them till now and looking forward to the handover .

Do not want to mix up the review for Building process/a good quality home with Maintenance after handover. All the builders are same when it comes to maintenance , hope will write another story on that.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

A great building experience

published

My building process has been great so far!! My CLE [name removed] has been very good at communicating step by step of every stage and answering any questions i had in regards to finances and paperwork. My Building supervisor [name removed] on the same way has been very good at keeping myself updated on weekly bases and patiently taking time to walk through the constriction and explain the many questions a first home builder would have. He did a great job of reassuring me when i was concerned. The process is on time at scheduled, little hiccup that was resolved in a professional and kind manner. very happy customer.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Khan

KhanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

A Great Build Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great Experience!

published

Our build was very well managed, status update weekly and very clear communication.
Upon close inspection, the results have been amazing and very professional. Workmanship was second to none.
We are currently in the last stretch of our build and so far there hasn't been any issues to report of.
For the final cost, it was all documented accurately and there wasn't any hidden or surprise charges so to speak of.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Raj

RajGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

From Slab to settlement 5 month and that including Christmas break.

published

Today I went for my PCI and we are looking to get our new home in Mount waverly in two weeks time. That is amazing work done by Carlisle home specially by their Site Supervisor [name removed] who was brilliant through out the process. Kept me informed and they are ready to deliver the home in 5 months that too including the christmas break. Thank you to the whole team of Carlisle home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Raj
Raj

if you do want to mail it please send it to 16 burn nar look drive , Burwood, Victoria 3125

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dinesh D.

Dinesh D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

perfect customer service

published

we are currently at middle of the construction . they doing a great job and also keep updating us as well great company to work with. this is our first home that we building so from the beginning we had lot of questions but carlisle homes solved it thank you very much

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adil Farouk

Adil FaroukGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our New Home

published

Build Project J1013365 and anticipated construction finish is June 2020. Our experience of dealing with Carlisle Homes thus far has been excellent. Both [name removed] & [name removed] have been great to deal with. [name removed] is a great communicator and is fantastic at what she does. I am very grateful to have her managing my build and would highly recommend her and [name removed] if you are looking to build a new home with Carlisle.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 8
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team,

We are considering to build a double story affinity range home.

However we would like to put laminate flooring instead of carpet.

Would Carlisle allow this both downstairs and upstairs?

Thank you.

No answers
Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
Sharmad K.

Sharmad K.asked

Q.1 Does the 2,000 $ deposit is included as part of my final build quote. For example, if my build quote is 450k then does that mean I have to bear the remaining 448K. ( 450-2 ). ?
Q.2 Do I get an Invoice of 2,000 $ deposit paid at booking? Can I include the same in my loan amount?
Q.3 As per any legal contact/policy we get a cooling-off period for any contract/purchase of service/product similarly if we had to back out within a cooling-off period do we get our 2,000$ refund?
Q.4 What if I don't want specific appliances provided by the developer and I want to add my own choice? does the developer allow to add back the credits for any other upgrade and does the developer charge any fitting/installation charges for the replacement?

3 answers
Bala Pasupuleti
Bala Pasupuleti

Q1. That's right. You'd be paying just the balance.
Q2. You'll get an invoice for the same. It's a proper invoice.
Q3. I don't think you'll get a refund, as per my knowledge, it's part of sale. But you can definitely ask your sales consultant before paying this 2000k. They're very transparent and easy to talk to....
Q4. I'm not sure about this, as I'm going with the builders choice. You could ask the sales team....Like I said, you can ask them anything related to the house build and only if you are happy with you can pay them the deposit. I have dealt with many builders, and Carlisle homes, sales team are very patient and transparent....Good luck with choosing the builder....

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Sharmad K,

Thank you for your question.

Your initial $2000 deposit does get deducted from your overall contract price. When you sign your HIA building contract you are required to then pay the remainder of the 5% deposit, this is the invoice that your initial $2000 deposit would come off. You will also receive a receipt of confirmation that this deposit has been paid.

The HIA contract does have a three day cooling off period, and the contract is always subject to finance. In the event that you decide to cool off or are not able to obtain finance then you would not be eligible for a refund of your initial $2000 deposit. The reason for this is that the build must always receive payment of the works that have been carried out on the file.

Carlisle Homes has a large variety of appliances to choose from, so you don't have to go with the appliances that come standard to our home designs or part of any promotion. We do not let our clients source their own appliances and have them fitted after handover. However we build for many clients who have requested particular appliances which we have been able to provide.

If you have any further questions or require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sharmad K.
Sharmad K.

Awesome guys thanks for the prompt response to my queries.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.