??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Carlisle Homes (page 5 of 8)

4.7 from 5,195 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (73)
  • Site Admin
    1.7 (59)
  • Timeliness
    2.2 (56)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.0 (48)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.7 (47)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.2 (48)
  • Flooring
    2.0 (46)
  • Transparency
    1.1 (68)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Abraham

AbrahamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified customer

To get the clients attracted they say lot of lie in promotional inclusions

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeanette

JeanetteMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Needs Fixing

published
Construction End DateAug 2016
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kieranrdblack

kieranrdblackAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified customer

Very disappointing.

published
Construction End DateApr 2015
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julia

JuliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Off to a good start.

published
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nilesh N

Nilesh NGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Workmanship and build quality was very poor, stay away from this builder

published
Construction End DateMay 2018
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Nilesh N
Nilesh N

I spent so much money on this house not to see this kind of quality .....

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KUMARS

KUMARSMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Worst build process and terrible customer resolution

published
Construction End DateDec 2019
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
KUMARS
KUMARS
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary

GaryMurrumbeena

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

Worst experience!!!! Even after 1 year

published
Construction End DateNov 2016
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James

JamesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

Poor workmanship. Lots of stess and just a bad overall experience.

published
Construction End DateOct 2017
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
James
James
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

13 months in our new home and still haven't fixed major items?!

published
Construction End DateMar 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Federico

FedericoMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Avoid them like the plage!

published
Construction End DateJune 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

Will not build with them again

published

Cannot fault the initial stage of getting all the plans and permits. Went easy and quick. Our house was handed over October 2017 and 7 months later we are still waiting for them to fix things. Advise: do not accept house until all things are fixed after your inspection. It takes ages for them to fix it.
- cracks on corners
- dent on wall
- ceiling need painting after plastering
- garage door knob wobbly
- cracked wall in kitchen
The list was more but 7 months on and we are still waiting.

Construction End DateOct 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danny

DannyMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Extremely disappointed | Big No for New Home Buyers

published
Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

Poor Overall Experience!!!!

published
Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Judith

JudithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

marketing Strategy

published
Construction End DateJuly 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott

ScottMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Really poor resolution of issues

published
Construction End DateSept 2017
3 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Scott
Scott
Scott
Scott
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Beware! Brickwork disaster! Broken promises and lies

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Trina and Roger
Trina and Roger
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hassan

HassanMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Nightmare

published
Construction End DateMay 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sam

samMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Very bad experience, construction was disaster.... Stay away!!!!

published

Construction was very poor, when I signed the contract, I was in another world very happy, but after that whole thing make me sad and cry. The construction work was very poor, my garage is leaking from last 2 months but not fix yet . Always call but hardly get reply. Paint job is very bad, paint marks on everywhere, even on my caesarstone bench top. 45+ days construction delays to finish the house. They left broken roof tiles whole time of construction, it was leaking all the time and fixed at last, please don't look no1 builder for customer service, look for no 1 builder for their work.

Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CPLF

CPLFMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified customer

Another over promised, under delivered builder – Worst building experience ever

published
Construction End DateJune 2017
5 comments
CPLF
CPLF
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
CPLF
CPLF
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wniroshan

wniroshanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Update after one year - not good

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 5 of 8
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Shahed K.

Shahed K.asked

Hi Carlisle Team,

We are considering to build a double story affinity range home.

However we would like to put laminate flooring instead of carpet.

Would Carlisle allow this both downstairs and upstairs?

Thank you.

No answers
Sam

Samasked

Hi,
What happens when you pay the $2000 deposit and then Carlisle decide they cannot build upon that block of land? If they’re pulling out of the contract surely it’s illegal to keep the $2000.

No answers
Sharmad K.

Sharmad K.asked

Q.1 Does the 2,000 $ deposit is included as part of my final build quote. For example, if my build quote is 450k then does that mean I have to bear the remaining 448K. ( 450-2 ). ?
Q.2 Do I get an Invoice of 2,000 $ deposit paid at booking? Can I include the same in my loan amount?
Q.3 As per any legal contact/policy we get a cooling-off period for any contract/purchase of service/product similarly if we had to back out within a cooling-off period do we get our 2,000$ refund?
Q.4 What if I don't want specific appliances provided by the developer and I want to add my own choice? does the developer allow to add back the credits for any other upgrade and does the developer charge any fitting/installation charges for the replacement?

3 answers
Bala Pasupuleti
Bala Pasupuleti

Q1. That's right. You'd be paying just the balance.
Q2. You'll get an invoice for the same. It's a proper invoice.
Q3. I don't think you'll get a refund, as per my knowledge, it's part of sale. But you can definitely ask your sales consultant before paying this 2000k. They're very transparent and easy to talk to....
Q4. I'm not sure about this, as I'm going with the builders choice. You could ask the sales team....Like I said, you can ask them anything related to the house build and only if you are happy with you can pay them the deposit. I have dealt with many builders, and Carlisle homes, sales team are very patient and transparent....Good luck with choosing the builder....

Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Sharmad K,

Thank you for your question.

Your initial $2000 deposit does get deducted from your overall contract price. When you sign your HIA building contract you are required to then pay the remainder of the 5% deposit, this is the invoice that your initial $2000 deposit would come off. You will also receive a receipt of confirmation that this deposit has been paid.

The HIA contract does have a three day cooling off period, and the contract is always subject to finance. In the event that you decide to cool off or are not able to obtain finance then you would not be eligible for a refund of your initial $2000 deposit. The reason for this is that the build must always receive payment of the works that have been carried out on the file.

Carlisle Homes has a large variety of appliances to choose from, so you don't have to go with the appliances that come standard to our home designs or part of any promotion. We do not let our clients source their own appliances and have them fitted after handover. However we build for many clients who have requested particular appliances which we have been able to provide.

If you have any further questions or require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Sharmad K.
Sharmad K.

Awesome guys thanks for the prompt response to my queries.

See all Carlisle Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.