??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,649
4 star
476
3 star
50
2 star
30
1 star
95

David

DavidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Dont build with them!!!!!!

published

I had worse experience with Carlisle Homes, rushed everything, they cant even put draws correctly, print work is bad didn't even paint all the wood at front of the house, that will start to rot soon from water damage, try put doors in your house that people cant even go through, when its windy get a lot of Breeze coming through my front door. As gap is so big. The render at front of house is coming off. I found broken pipe in back yard when dug it up and the builders just put smaller pipe in it. And carlisle saying they didn't do it, when they did. I have leaking tap in laundry and sink leeks and they still have not fixed it!!! Been over 2 months. They also left rubbish at property they said they would remove it but never did.

  • +2
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Paul Cogswell

Paul CogswellGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Poor construction quality

published

Due to a tree on my nature strip Carlisle believes the cracking in my house has nothing to do with them even though the tree is noted on pre building plans and their supervisor admitted that more support piers should have been used and would have alleviated the problem,so much for warranties.

Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2010
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Paul Cogswell
Paul Cogswell
  • Verified customer

Bad Experience!!

published

It was okay until the start of the site.
After that it was not taken care properly, when site work started there was water meter leakage.
Until 2 months from then water leakage has not been fixed. Water is gathered around tap area and flowing down the road. Told Carlisle CLE/Site supervisor several times about this but no action has been taken yet.
Once they told us they visited the site and there is no water leakage, may be neighbours who are also building and they might have used the water. Treating customers like fools, no integrity what so ever.

Tiles that were send were wrong, down lights color was also different then what was agreed in contract.
Not good experience so far.

Home Design-Beaumont 25

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arjuna

ArjunaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

House building inclusion

published

inclusion floor tiles doesn't have much choice for choose and doesn't have tile size what we want.Upgrading them cost very high .Inclusion carpets, underlays doesn't seem like good quality. Downlights on big deal promotion picture shows different type and adding more downlights very costly. kitchen cabinetry doesn't have soft close drawers and doors as standard.I have built with someone else before their cabinetry all have soft close as standard. Doesn't have ceasarstone bent top for bathroom and powder room. This one we building for living and would like to have good quality. company like this would do better and fair price. Dissapointed

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Worst Building Company Ever

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Amir G.

Amir G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Terrible Builder - GO ANYWHERE ELSE

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Skg

SkgGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Terrible experience building our dream house with Carlisle homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Skg
Skg

  • Verified customer

Worst building experience and rude warranty manager

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2011
See all answers
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Jon Y.
Jon Y.
  • Verified customer

Disappointing from an Award winning Builder

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RUBY

RUBYMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Poor work quality

published

Very expensive but still not good. It was my biggest mistake of life to choose Carlisle homes. I am in tears my house is nearly going to be finish but with that all of my excitement of new home is going to finish as well. Highly not recommended from bottom to top no one wants to listen. Better go with small builders at least you save the money as well they listen to you. On the top of everything less regret.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

inin

inin

  • 5 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified customer

Worst customer service.

published

Before I sign a contract to build with them, the sales Consultant keep calling & emailing me. After sign no calling or let me know if there is cheaper promotion then what I first sign with them. There is a promotion at the moment that we make my cost to build with them a little bit cheaper. Even my liaise doesn't let me know about promotion. Have 2 relatives thinking of building Carlisle as well, they get news on new promotion. Not happy at all.

Build StagePre-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
inin
inin

Kevin

KevinMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Great Service, Until You Pay

published

Customer service was great until the build started. Issues throughout with rushed stage completions. Once Carlisle receive the final cheque it's a mission to get things rectified, even if they're listed on the LOU. A disappointing and frustrating end to what was a promising journey. Post-build support, communication and organisation is terrible. Life definitely is not better with Carlisle Homes.

Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Kevin
Kevin

9 months since handover and today a contractor was booked to address the final issue. Again another communication issue with Carlisle and their trade which was later directed at the client. Faith is definitely not restored in CH.


Arielcc

ArielccGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Terrible with building warranty issues after settlement!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Arielcc
Arielcc

Ashleigh W

Ashleigh WMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Started well...then the wheels fall off

published

Sales process was easy and friendly. Then it becomes hard work.
With any build you expect you will need to be across everything to ensure it is right, but error after error with our build now and having to constantly be triple checking is exhausting because no one can do their job accurately or with care.
Selections we made weren't noted on the documents and thus incorrect, items missed all together from being built.
The build has been quick which is good but communication is little to none and leaves you feeling uneasy about errors being rectified.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mahendra

MahendraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 23 likes
  • Verified customer

Poor workmanship and Delays with excuses

published
Construction End DateApr 2018
4 comments
Mahendra
Mahendra
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Mahendra
Mahendra
Rizbie Yunus

Rizbie YunusMelbounre

  • Verified customer

Be Very Vigilant Pre and Post Contract Signing

published
Construction End DateFeb 2019
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Rizbie Yunus
Rizbie Yunus

It is common courtesy to spell someones name correctly, especially a clients and even more in this instance. Clearly another example of inattention to detail and care by Carlisle Homes.


Abraham

AbrahamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified customer

To get the clients attracted they say lot of lie in promotional inclusions

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Jeanette

JeanetteMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Needs Fixing

published
Construction End DateAug 2016
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

kieranrdblack

kieranrdblackAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified customer

Very disappointing.

published
Construction End DateApr 2015
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Julia

JuliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified customer

Off to a good start.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Page 1 of 5

See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Morgan M.

Morgan M.asked

Can someone please tell me The contract value. How much do you have to pay at each building stage? Thank you

3 answers
Rob and Bron
Rob and Bron

Hi Morgan, The contract value will be the cost of the home you choose plus any upgrades and site costs. You pay in stages. Deposit - 5%, Base -15%, Frame - 30%, Lock up - 19%, Fixing - 21% and then Completion - 10%. Hope this helps. Regards, Rob

Emr
Emr

Make an appoint to a consultant at any display home and ask to give you a written quote for the home you want to build. This could be your contract price. Then once you go for colour selection appointment, if you choose any upgrade products, add that cost to your contract value.

Regarding the payments on each stage, Rob mentioned above.

Obsidian
Obsidian

better not build with them, unless you wouldn't mind to pay 5-10K extra at the end. lots of hidden cost, and their excuse is the sales consultant can not pick up/ know everything. not only the surprise comes up at tender stage, but also after signing the contract, build may still request variation and extra cost. happened to me at least. you will get a very attractive quote from sales consultant at display home, and end up paying more than any other builders at the end. of course end the contract is an option, but time are wasted, other builders' good deals may not be available anymore.


Harshit S.

Harshit S.asked

We have built with Carlisle less than 3 years ago. This week after some rain we have started noticing water coming up from the kitchen floors from the edges of floorboards. This is constantly happening and now it appears that floorboards are slowly rising like there is a swelling. Could someone advise me whats next ?

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Harshit S.

Sorry to hear of your concerns.
Can you please contact our Warranty Team at warrantyexpress@carlislehomes.com.au so that they can provide you with further assistance.

Regards,
Carlisle Management


Dileepa

Dileepaasked

Hi,
I'm planning to build Springwood 25. We were looking for a Springwood 25 display home, unfortunately there isn't any. Just wondering whether there is any chance to walk through a final stage home as it's gonna be really easy for us to stick on to the design.

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi Dileepa,

Thank you for your question. If you could please contact a member of our display home sales team they will be able to assist you further.

Regards,
Carlisle Management


Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number 13 27 67
Address2 Nexus Court, Mulgrave Victoria 3170, Australia
Email Address newbuild@carlislehomes.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Online Live Chat No
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.