??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 4,872 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.6 (18)
  • Site Admin
    2.4 (12)
  • Timeliness
    2.8 (14)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.3 (11)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.9 (11)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.5 (11)
  • Flooring
    2.9 (12)
  • Transparency
    1.9 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good home but poor customer service post-build

published

We were pretty happy during the build and the quality mostly. Our site supervisor was very good with communication and updates. Some things were done better than others but overall the house came up well. However, post-build the warranty team have been very poor in resolving defaults. Kept telling us a they will have someone contact us "ASAP" but we wouldn't hear anything for 3-4 weeks, and this was for a "priority job" that was water damage. They would also not respond to several follow up calls. For a company that prides themselves on winning customer service awards, it is very disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Syed Ahmad

Syed AhmadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Sneaky builders

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
SMZ

SMZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Experience not as expected, Over Promises shall be avoided at all cost

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Inan F.

Inan F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Could be better.

published

Transparency during selections and contracts are all good. The promises does not translate to work site. Very rough handling of materials, unnecessary damages which required fixing. Ask for money and signing before completion of work. Clown at warranty department are useless not willing to fix their own workmanship faults. When they do the same faults will reappear. Honesty is required on the ground.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Inan F.
Inan F.
Nidhi

NidhiVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great sales and color selection but high site costs

published

We had a great sales and color selection experience. We found that the extension costs were high at carslile than other builders. We already had a budget of 45K for our site cost. The color selection was a breeze and the color consultant helped us in the color selection and was a food experience. The inclusions already had a good collection and so selection was easy as we did not need many upgrades. But the shock was at contract stage when the site cost shot up to 65k. We had a site cost with other builder for 20K, so we couldn't go with Carslile.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Puneet A.

Puneet A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Building Double Story - Not Going well so far

published

Sales process went okay. No demonstration of house by Sales consultant. Overprice custom changes offered by Carlisle while other builder offer discounts. Communication is another challenge between sales and next stage - contract finalizing with colour selection. Contract signing/PCV just taking too long; too much back and forth due to wrong pricing by CLEs and estimation team is either not understanding the request or errors during calculation. Can't believe it!

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
  • Verified customer

Horrible, Shame on Carlisle. Losing the brand value due to some of the supervisors

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
The wife's concierge

The wife's conciergeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Good salesman and KDR client liaison management - let down by sloppy build finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Arafat

ArafatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Sheraton Deluxe 51

published

It was very exciting during the initial process but we are really very disappointed as how come site cost can be over 40k. Before the final signing of the contract we been advised it will be an M class slab but as soon as we change our mind and ordered a variable site cost , its included as H class slab and come over 40k site cost. No one will go to a builder if they know their site cost is over 30k.

I did previously build with Metricon Builders and the site cost was only 15k. How in the world it is over 40k!!

Anyway, I had to sign the contract as we spent so much time and not in a position to change it. But Good Luck to Carlisle homes with that amount site cost charging to its clients???

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BFG

BFGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Sub Standard Customer Service After Construction

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
BFG
BFG

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Monika G.

Monika G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service not so excellent quality finish

published

1 month after moving into our Hudson 20 home and not happy at all. Cracks in walls plaster and tiles appeared after 1-2 weeks of living in the new home. Overall the finished build looked rushed, slack paint job, render, window caulking, silicon not cleaned off tiles, vanities, shelves, stone bench tops. I pointed this out during both final walk through and handover but nothing was done and I was told to wait until 3 month warranty inspection as all issues would be fixed at once. Also, single power point in laundry instead of double one that is in plans. Contacted the site supervisor who told us to wait for the 3 month warranty inspections to fix anything so waiting to hopefully get issues sorted out. Very disappointed at this stage.

  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Anil Rasotra

Anil RasotraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Could do better

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

BGun

BGunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Disappointed

published

I initially gave Carlisle 5 stars but now I have to change it to 2 after everything that is happening at the moment. The house was completed quickly which was great and we were really happy only to be very disappointed later. I was without a kitchen sink for over 2 months. They had painters come in again because the initial painters did such a bad job. The new painter didnt complete his job and left without saying anything. He left paint marks on the floor and the color he painted the ceiling is not the same as the original color. Contacted Carlisle with images and someone was suppose to call back, no contact until today. Im tired of having to follow up with everything every week and waiting for call backs that I never get.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
wish

wishGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Worst Building Experience - Not Happy At All.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Can't expect much

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ky and Ch

Ky and ChGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very disappointing build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rajinder Singh

Rajinder SinghGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

longer than expected

published

At the beginning it was all professional and i was told that the place will be ready with in 3-4 months, but it actuality took 7 months. wrong tiles were put on they had to take them off and put correct ones, construction started on the 29th of august and completed on 22nd of march.
still waiting for the gas meter to to be installed and we moved in a week ago.
i wanted a quick built which did not happen and have already told 2 of friends to try different builder and not to go ahead with Carlisle.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Jade

JadeSunbury

  • Verified customer

Unhappy client

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Chris and Liz

Chris and LizMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Got there in the end

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Kanwal

KanwalMelbourne

  • Verified customer

Dependable and reliable process

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Kanwal
Kanwal

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Babi R.

Babi R.asked

How much need deposit for house and package?

1 answer
rani
rani

We built in the Easy Living range and paid 2k deposit for the build. The land deposit will depend on your developer.

Palak Patel

Palak Patelasked

Hi
we bought our house which was 8 months old built by Carlisle homes. After 1 year, cracks start to emerge. Carlisle homes fixed few cracks initially. After few months, new cracks start to merge and today its nearly after 1.5 years those cracks are getting bigger and worse. They give 7 year structural warranty so the inspector took 1 year to take level samples on every corner of the house and asked me to do concrete around the house ( which is ended up doing it ) and gave me list of things to be done outside the house to stop the movement. It looks like the inspector does not want to do fix the cracks and is making issues on the landscaping and other things and refuse to fix the cracks until the issues are not fixed by me. I have already spend $11,000 fixing the issues that they ask me. But still not he refuse to do the job.

No answers
shameuford

shameufordasked

Is it true that the owner has to wait outside while the 3 three months inspection after moving in is done. Why I ask is the easing of Covid Restrictions is now allowed not tightens. This is just a one to one inspection with masks on...

1 answer
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

Hi shameuford,

Thank you for your question.

Although there have been some easing of restrictions to remain compliant with the current restrictions enforced by the Victorian Government the inspection can only be conducted if all occupants remain outside of the home during the inspection (garage, alfresco, backyard)

Any discussions on the day regarding the inspection must take place outside the home adhering to COVID social distancing guidelines.

In addition to the above a face mask must be worn when greeting the Warranty Inspector at the door.

We can confirm that this is not how we would usually conduct our warranty inspections, however we do have to obey the restrictions that are still in place.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us directly at warrantyexpress@carlislehomes.com.au.

Kind Regards,
Carlisle Management

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.