??!
1 photo
Carlisle Homes
4.7 from 4,887 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.5 (36)
  • Site Admin
    2.9 (18)
  • Timeliness
    3.5 (24)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.7 (12)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.5 (12)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.4 (14)
  • Flooring
    3.4 (12)
  • Transparency
    2.8 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

shameuford

shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified customer

Shocking

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Raju Hossain

Raju HossainGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

First Home Building Experience with Carlisle Homes

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CKRC

CKRCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

“Easy Living”

published
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

First home buyer: Macquarie 22

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnVictoria

  • Verified customer

Requested Review

published

I have been requested by Carlisle Homes to submit a review. I have just recently signed my pre-contract with Carlisle Easy living. Honestly I am only doing this review because they're offering a $100 voucher upon completion of this review. Overall the experience so far with the sales team have been neutral, they are responsive to your emails and calls. With the COVID-19 stage restrictions and government grants on offer, make sure they understand your situation and needs, you will be pressured to sign things quickly and they'll whisper sweet promises in your ear to get you over the line.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Pre construction - Check your drawings 100 times before signing!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Manjit K

Manjit KGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Experience with Carlisle

published

Good experience till Now. [name removed] from Sales is very helpful. Good standard inclusion with good building plans. Spectra has many options. Only thing is concerned, you can not change much in structures, if you want to change according to your need. If you change, then price is too high. Then you forget about to change anything.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SHAKTI

SHAKTIMELBOURNE

  • 2 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified customer

Went well till Handover

published

Everything went well in color selectin, construction stage and handover stage. Small hiccups but no complaint I was very happy with quality and timeframe that's been done. However I was bit disappointed with after sales service. No response from supervisor for 10 days and no reply back to email again

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Malrose

MalroseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our Spectra appointment

published

We were very excited to choose everything for our new home at our Spectra Appointment! I would perhaps suggest breaking up the appointment into two separate appointments - Electrical and Colours, as it went from 8:30am to 4:30pm with a 30 minute lunch break. We have built many times so we were very prepared for the appointment, but for first timers, it will be a stretch. I would also suggest that your price points be calculated while looking at the product during the appointment. Even though you can make changes later, you don’t have an image of what you may want to change it to. Aside from that, it was fun for us to finally visualise what we wanted in the house. Very exciting day however and [name removed] was really lovely to work with.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sacramento

SacramentoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very poor finishing

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Sacramento
Sacramento

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vije

VijeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Colour selection

published

Colour selection were great.Our consultants were very friendly and they were helpful through out the day.Preference and selections widely vary between individual. The consultants understood our requirements and guided with suggestions such as upgrades and selections during the entire process.
we enjoined the first appointment and looking forward to forthcoming appoinments.

Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jagit kaur

Jagit kaurGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Enjoying my new home

published

Thanks for Carlisle Homes to deliver my home on time,eventhough there was a lot up and down during the building process.The house is build beautifully but if you want me to comment on quality just move in still have to live in for sometimes before I can comment workmanship and quality.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

First home with Carlisle

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

New Home Build

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shanawaz Anwar

Shanawaz AnwarGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Site Start stage

published

Had issues with the drafting as our home needs customisation, due to that been to the council for approval twice and the project is delayed. Other than that the service is so far good. Though it's delayed its all resolved now and waiting to site start.Hope all goes well and good.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Carlisle Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nads

NadsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Our Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sammy2008

Sammy2008Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Update

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Sammy2008
Sammy2008
  • Verified customer

Can't wait for the build to start

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Canterbury

CanterburyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Overall reasonably happy but a few too many issues post construction

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thinh Nguyen

Thinh NguyenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good Customer Service, nice showroom

published

Building Construction has not yet start. I am rating for the customer service only. Carlisle Customer Service is very helpful and clear explanation throughout my first and second color selection. The showroom is very nice and clean. The same as other builder, some inclusion was advised before will be as the display house but in fact it was not as the showroom. However, their standard inclusion is not too bad.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Carlisle Homes
Carlisle M.Carlisle Homes
Page 1 of 4
See all Carlisle Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Johnson

Johnsonasked

Hi,

I would just like to ask if you build on a sloping block?
Ours has a fall of 2.0m.

3 answers
Hassan
Hassan

It was flat.

Dean
Dean

Hi my land is flat, my friend built on a 300mm slope, the only thing I can Suggest is wait at least a month after the slab is poured before building, for it to settle.

Matt M.
Matt M.

For us had 800 mm slope.

Babi R.

Babi R.asked

How much need deposit for house and package?

1 answer
rani
rani

We built in the Easy Living range and paid 2k deposit for the build. The land deposit will depend on your developer.

Palak Patel

Palak Patelasked

Hi
we bought our house which was 8 months old built by Carlisle homes. After 1 year, cracks start to emerge. Carlisle homes fixed few cracks initially. After few months, new cracks start to merge and today its nearly after 1.5 years those cracks are getting bigger and worse. They give 7 year structural warranty so the inspector took 1 year to take level samples on every corner of the house and asked me to do concrete around the house ( which is ended up doing it ) and gave me list of things to be done outside the house to stop the movement. It looks like the inspector does not want to do fix the cracks and is making issues on the landscaping and other things and refuse to fix the cracks until the issues are not fixed by me. I have already spend $11,000 fixing the issues that they ask me. But still not he refuse to do the job.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Carlisle Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects Warranty25 years
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMelbourne South-East, North, West, and Geelong

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.