??!

See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
8

Stuart

StuartHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Fans!

published

We purchased 10 of these to put a fan in each room of our house. The quality of the fan is amazing, being comparable to items worth twice the price from leading lighting warehouses. The fans ran quietly and the lights are very bright.

The only downside was the remotes would chew through batteries. We found a battery would last maybe 8 months. And if a remote was left with a flat battery, they'd need to be repaired (not a huge issue).

Purchased in October 2017 at Blue Haven NSW for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

John

John

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value

published

Very good value fan with quiet dc motor, led light and remote control. As an installer, they are great to install. Arlen have stepped up with their fans compared to their older designs.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Works great

published

Purchased on special. So far has worked fine with no issues. Remote working fine and fan is quiet in operation with good functions. No complaints for the price. light is bright. Was tricky trying to fit the receiver into the top cover.

Purchased in November 2018.

Once bitten

Once bittenCooma

  • 4 reviews

Let down by a cheap controller

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Could not get fan to work and customer service at CASa Life poor

published

Bought 3 dc fans. 2 worked and one would not power up. Rang customer service 3 times eventually a person spoke to me and said she would send instructions to sync the fan nothing about this in the instruction. Still waiting for the email after she said she would send straight away.
All other comments I totally agree with.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

gedeks

gedeksSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality fan

published

Great quality fan for the money...paid $99 on special
Easy to install albeit a little congested withl the controller and all the wires to fit in the cover dome , would be easier if the blades could be fitted after install rather than before.
led light is very bright for a small room.
Remote is vety easy to use with good features such as timed shutdown.
Overall a great fan.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Fan with faulty light

published

We purchased celling fan from Aldi in end of November and after installation fan's light did not work at all. Fan itself works fine . so we contacted warranty people after many calls and emails still waiting to get replacement. It's brand new product it should be checked from the company. Warranty service not good at all. Aldi should be aware of this before putting up for sale.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

miker

mikerSydney

A dud

published

As a 61 yr old electrician ( semi retired) I have installed many fans, but rate this a dud. As others have noted there is barely room for the receiver to squeeze into the housing. After modifying the mount bracket to accommodate this, and then powering it all up - nothing. Suspect a faulty receiver. Rang the support no in Melbourne, and yes the guys were very helpful, but not their fault the item is defective. Went through all the usual electrical fault finding with them and we concluded: refund or service call. Pulled it down, disassembled and back to Aldi for a refund!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Works great

published

Works great - original review was negative, but it turned out the electrician was the problem, he didn't check that the connections were ... what's it called? oh, that's it .. CONNECTED

Turns out this fan is absolutely great! Looks good, works great, and far cheaper than anything else on the market

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Electrican took 2 hours to install

published

Electrical guy had trouble installing as he said there is no room for the wiring and box to try and connect it up. Once in works great but costly installation . If there was a little more room to work with and could be installed quicker I would buy more as go like it compared to my other fans

Date PurchasedDec 2018

2018 Casalife fan 3 blade

published

Had an electician out to fit in our bedroom. Found brand new fan had a faulty reciever fan does not work. Once electician plugged receiver in all pluggs were loose and arching. Really disappointing fan paid in full..electrician had to be paid as he fully wired it up and unstalled it. $400 dollars later in total a ceiling fan that does not operate. Told to email warranty proof of purchase to eglolighting so just waiting on reply. All up not worth the hassles and havent even swirched it on.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Phil M

Phil MNSW, 2280

Lasted Just 5 Days

published

Fan installed on tuesday
On saturday could not turn it off using the remote control, had to use the wall switch.
The remote control and the receiver would then not talk to each other.
Tried resetting as per instruction book. No luck. It would appear the receiver is faulty.
Rang the support number, Warranty claim seemed like a long winded procedure.
Returned fan to Aldi for full refund.
It was nice and quiet on the 2 nights we used it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

the fan is great except for glow of the light

published

the only problem that we have with the ceiling fan is when we have it on at night the light is still on how do we stop it from coming on as i have trouble sleeping as it is and with glow of the light its very hard apart from that the fan is great

Date PurchasedApr 2017

sheeds

sheedsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Noisy

published

Had four installed recently 3 out of the four are noisy - sounds like a pig snorting! It does have great air flow but the noise is soo annoying. Thankfully for our bedroom I bought an Early Settler “Bali” fan & it’s whisper quiet, sorry I didn’t get all those fans

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Aldi celing fan

published

Fan keeps turning off and electrician said receiver faulty. Lost receipt so fan plus installation equals $320 gone. From other comments seen this seems to be a regular problem. Light is also extremely bright and cannot be dimmed or alternate bulbs purchased. Very disappointed with this product and will not purchase electrical stuff from aldi again.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Helen C
Helen C

Changing my review. Found receipt and ceiling fan was replaced without a problem. If it keeps working i am happy with how quiet it is and it circulates air well.

Jen

JenBraidwood

Disappointed with warranty!

published

I bought this fan and had it installed and the LED light is faulty, no worries it's got warranty. I rang Aldi, was told that I would have to deal with brilliant lighting, I spoke with them and they said that I had to fill out a warranty form on the internet and they would send out an Electrician, hmm all they way out here?. So off I went, found the receipt, logged on and started filling it out. Now I live in a remote area and as I'm filling out the form, I see at the bottom of the page that they will only cover the first 30mins of travel for the Electrician in a city otherwise it is up to me to pay for it. It will be worth more than the fan!!! Very disappointed!!!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Doryanthus

DoryanthusSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Inexpensive but reliable

published

Bought this ceiling fan for my son's room after looking at a bunch of others that were twice the price. Installed 5 weeks ago and runs perfectly. The light is extremely bright but otherwise the fan is quiet and looks good on the ceiling. Was also easy to install for the electrician. very happy and would by another one no problem.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Coffee addict

Coffee addictWheatbelt, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Product, Super Quiet

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Integrated LED light malfunctioned after 4 days

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Aldi ceiling fan / light combo

published

Our fan/light works well.
We bought 6 and they work great.
I installed them, & found out fast, they won't work unless you program them - not hard.
Very quiet, 5 speed selection, BUT (and there always is), the light is very very bright - non dimmable but still ok.
Looks like we'll place something in the light cover (and not paper

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carol C.

Carol C.asked

Casa Life Whitsunday / Burleigh Ceiling Fan (Dec 2018)

I would like to return a faulty fan bought from Aldi , installed it and has never worked. Unable to find receipt. How can I return? Thanks

1 answer
Carol C.
Carol C.

Or Im quite happy to have it replaced. Thanks.


Max K

Max Kasked

Casa Life Henley Resort Ceiling Fan (Oct 2019)

Is it possible to fit a light to the fan?

No answers

Dave

Daveasked

Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

Hi I bought three of these fans and the remote is not working and the light is continually on. I have reset the remote by changing batteries, however no luck- when pressing the buttons on the remote the red light at the top comes on but does not appear to transmit or be picked up by the receiver in the fan. Is there a way to reset receiver? or do i need a new remote?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI Casa Life Henley Resort Ceiling Fan (Oct 2019)

ALDI Casa Life Henley Resort Ceiling Fan (Oct 2019)

No reviews
ALDI Ceiling Fan with LED Light (Oct 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Ceiling Fan with LED Light (Oct 2014)

1 review
ALDI Ceiling Fan (Oct 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Ceiling Fan (Oct 2015)

2 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Hayman Ceiling Fan (Dec 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Hayman Ceiling Fan (Dec 2015)

No reviews
ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2016, Oct 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

10 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Bedarra Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Bedarra Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)

No reviews
ALDI Casa Life Oahu Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Oahu Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)

3 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Dec 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Dec 2017)

1 review
ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2018)

4 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Whitsunday / Burleigh Ceiling Fan (Dec 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Whitsunday / Burleigh Ceiling Fan (Dec 2018)

4 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Jan 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Jan 2019)

No reviews
CategoryCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $499.00$159.00$159.00$199.00$169.00$199.00$199.00$199.00$169.00$199.00$89.99
FeaturesRemote Control and Timer LightsLights and Remote ControlRemote ControlLights and Remote ControlRemote ControlRemote ControlRemote ControlLights and Remote ControlRemote Control
Colour / Finish BlackWhiteWhiteBrown or CreamWhite or BlackMatte BlackWalnutWhite or BrownWhite or Brushed ChromeWhite (Whitsunday) or Walnut (Burleigh)White
Number of Speed Settings 535535553
Power54 W68 W50 W35 W37 W50 W32 W30 W45 W60 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)1 year(s)2 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)3 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialAluminiumWoodWoodPolymerWoodPolymerPolymerPolymerPolymerPolymer
Number of Blades734333434
Body MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetalMetal
Blade Diameter1,828 mm1,321 mm1,321 mm1,300 mm1,321 mm1,300 mm1,321 mm1,321 mm1,220 mm
Release dateOct 2019Oct 2014Oct 2015Dec 2015Oct 2016Dec 2016Dec 2016Dec 2017Oct 2018Dec 2018Jan 2019
Discontinuation dateOct 2019Nov 2014Nov 2015Dec 2015Nov 2017Dec 2016Dec 2016Dec 2017Nov 2018Dec 2018Jan 2019

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.