??!

See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
8

jberth

jberthSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic inexpensive light / fan unit

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014

Theresa

TheresaHervey Bay

Stylish & works well.

published

To the guy who said they don't work well, you must have had the fan on reverse which is for winter use. Try the "f/r" (foward/reverse) button on the remote when fan has stopped then start it in the other direction. Mine blows lots of air in forward & it looks nice & modern & clean, light is amazing & won't use much power being LED. Am very happy with mine. My second one has a 1.2m stem on for my high ceiling. The electrician sorted it & looks great! Thanks Aldi

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Theresa
Theresa

Hi it is now Feb 2018 & my 2 Aldi fans still work well. My son has the remote controller near his bed so if he has to get up it is easy to turn the light on with the remote.

Tim Wilson

Tim WilsonSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great fan with remote and light, very quiet.

published

Bought one of these from Aldi for $159 in November 2015 in their weird and wacky department.
Installed in a smallish bedroom it works really well.
It has 4 blades with a diameter of 1300 mm or 52 inches.
With the included remote control you can turn it on or off from the bed. Great for those muggy summer nights.
It's very quiet and smooth and looks almost identical to the Hunter Pacific fans I have elsewhere. I'd be surprised if it's not from the same Chinese supplier.
It's supplied by Brilliant Lighting in Melbourne [link removed]. My only complaint is the LED light is extremely bright.
There is no way of dimming the light.

Otherwise a great fan with remote and light which is very quiet.

no wind

no wind

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

aldi ceiling fan

published

Bought five for bedrooms. Just awful. Fan on high speed does nothing, barely blow and no wind from fan once temp goes over 25. Two barely move after a few weeks. Very disappointed. Taking them out and replacing them at huge expense. Don't buy them . Light is bright!


Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carol C.

Carol C.asked

Casa Life Whitsunday / Burleigh Ceiling Fan (Dec 2018)

I would like to return a faulty fan bought from Aldi , installed it and has never worked. Unable to find receipt. How can I return? Thanks

1 answer
Carol C.
Carol C.

Or Im quite happy to have it replaced. Thanks.


Max K

Max Kasked

Casa Life Henley Resort Ceiling Fan (Oct 2019)

Is it possible to fit a light to the fan?

No answers

Dave

Daveasked

Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

Hi I bought three of these fans and the remote is not working and the light is continually on. I have reset the remote by changing batteries, however no luck- when pressing the buttons on the remote the red light at the top comes on but does not appear to transmit or be picked up by the receiver in the fan. Is there a way to reset receiver? or do i need a new remote?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI Casa Life Henley Resort Ceiling Fan (Oct 2019)

ALDI Casa Life Henley Resort Ceiling Fan (Oct 2019)

No reviews
ALDI Ceiling Fan with LED Light (Oct 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Ceiling Fan with LED Light (Oct 2014)

1 review
ALDI Ceiling Fan (Oct 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Ceiling Fan (Oct 2015)

2 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Hayman Ceiling Fan (Dec 2015)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Hayman Ceiling Fan (Dec 2015)

No reviews
ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2016, Oct 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2016, Oct 2017)

9 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Bedarra Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Bedarra Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)

No reviews
ALDI Casa Life Oahu Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Oahu Ceiling Fan (Dec 2016)

3 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Dec 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Dec 2017)

1 review
ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life LED Ceiling Fan (Oct 2018)

4 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Whitsunday / Burleigh Ceiling Fan (Dec 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Whitsunday / Burleigh Ceiling Fan (Dec 2018)

4 reviews
ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Jan 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Casa Life Ceiling Fan (Jan 2019)

No reviews
CategoryCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $499.00$159.00$159.00$199.00$169.00$199.00$199.00$199.00$169.00$199.00$89.99
FeaturesRemote Control and Timer LightsLights and Remote ControlRemote ControlLights and Remote ControlRemote ControlRemote ControlRemote ControlLights and Remote ControlRemote Control
Colour / Finish BlackWhiteWhiteBrown or CreamWhite or BlackMatte BlackWalnutWhite or BrownWhite or Brushed ChromeWhite (Whitsunday) or Walnut (Burleigh)White
Number of Speed Settings 535535553
Power54 W68 W50 W35 W37 W50 W32 W30 W45 W60 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)1 year(s)2 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)3 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialAluminiumWoodWoodPolymerWoodPolymerPolymerPolymerPolymerPolymer
Number of Blades734333434
Body MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetalMetal
Blade Diameter1,828 mm1,321 mm1,321 mm1,300 mm1,321 mm1,300 mm1,321 mm1,321 mm1,220 mm
Release dateOct 2019Oct 2014Oct 2015Dec 2015Oct 2016Dec 2016Dec 2016Dec 2017Oct 2018Dec 2018Jan 2019
Discontinuation dateOct 2019Nov 2014Nov 2015Dec 2015Nov 2017Dec 2016Dec 2016Dec 2017Nov 2018Dec 2018Jan 2019

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.