1 photo
Cash Train

Cash Train

4.1 from 636 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Short Term Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Cash Train

Reviews

3.5
24 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
kel
kelCentral Queensland, QLD

Rude, Unwilling to help and Hang up phone

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Pami
PamiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

These guys are good .

published

I was declined few time before because of other small loans from drifferent lenders but i applied for 1500 today and they approved me within 3 hoursa nd money has already been transfered.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
James
JamesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Predatory Lending Practices

published

Cash Train is a predatory lending company , that entices people to apply and borrow at high interest rates Consumers should be aware to avoid this company as they charge an interest rate of 48% and the terms and conditions of the loan contract do not meet NCCP lending standards. Everyone should avoid borrowing money from this company.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan Term 24 months
Benjamin T.
Benjamin T.Mid West, WA

Excellent Service - Genuine Company

published

So I needed help and I my credit isn't the best.
I am on Centrelink but I also work for myself and have invoices to show my additional income.
when I applied I only applied for what I needed. $1000
They took a while and asked me for more information and proof of my income which I was happy to provide ultimately they made sure I wasn't getting myself into any debt I couldn't afford.
after a couple of days I was approved
and that same day funds were deposited into my account.
I will say I was worried after reading all the negative reviews but in my case things went well and as advertised. so I'm writing this review to reassure people that they actually do give people a go. !!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2021
Short Term Loans

Find out how Cash Train compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tricky Niki
Tricky NikiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing customer service

published

The customer service team at Sunshine are genuine and go out of their way to assist you. No extra costs, I’m very satisfied with the rate i received with this loan

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Jay Mark
Jay MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

BEWARE!!!dont use this company.worst customer service.GOODNA BrAnch!!!

published

Worst customer service in Australia dont deal with this people all they want is to take your money.never again that i will deal with this people dont use it dont use this company

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 20 months
NAUFAL Mohammad
NAUFAL Mohammad Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Cashtrain dispute.

published

Hello I applied for a $5,000 Loan with cashtrain and agreed to a $2,500 Loan which we agreed on when they sent me the contract which i signed and then a day later whilst how withing for my funds to go in as this was to buy a car to get to the new job I was supposed to start and to then hear that the application was not aproved well it was and i signed the contract that cash train sent me to then not even give me a justified answer as to why now i need no I want an answer or i will seek advice from the ombudsman.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan Term 9 months
NAUFAL Mohammad
NAUFAL Mohammad

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Meg
MegSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service !

published

I have had many loans with Cash Train over the last 3 x years, all they expect is that you pay your repayments consistently & on time, I think their lending criteria is entirely reasonable. Friendly customer service as well !

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 2 months
SMC
SMCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Rubbish - Don't reward LOYAL Customers

published

Don't go near these sharks, pay loans out early and don't reward loyal customers, avoid "trash train" and "trash convertors" both disgusting. I'd recommend Fundo if you want a fair go, rewards for loyal clients and looking after people who pay early and on time. Next Stop should NOT be Cash train.

You've been warned.

Also take 3-4 days to "assess applications" proof they don't care.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Short Term Loans

Find out how Cash Train compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sambo
Sambo
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor company they say there better then cigno at least cigno give u a chance

published

Doesnt approve applications earning over a 1 k they claim there better then cigno not a chance at least cigno give u the chance to actually get a loan cash train don t

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Tony7912
Tony7912South East Queensland, QLD
  • 24 reviews
  • 12 likes

Very poor

published

I can't state enough how unprofessional this company is. They are a pay day lender and anyone borrowing from them should understand that. They have slow response times and want you to jump through hoops for what would be considered a lender of last resort. Will never borrow from them again.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2018
Loan Term 3 months
Jace B.
Jace B.South East Queensland, QLD

Easy and quick approval, time to recive fun's need work, 9 hours to receive funds when I was approved in good time

published

Long time to recive fun's when stated with in couple of hours, bit doesn't say that the bank is in another state and closes and early then other bankss, overall good service

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
Loan Term 2 months
Short Term Loans

Find out how Cash Train compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Last resort

published

Customer service representative was friendly and informative.
Very satisfied with the promptness of approval then payout of loan.
The rate is quite excessive. Maybe members (like myself) who occasionally receive loans, and always pay back on time, could get a lower rate.

Transparency
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2019
Josephine
JosephineGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Highly recommended

published

Fundings came on time. No fuzz with the application process. Customer service was great. The company delivered what they promise. Will surely recommend this firm to others. Well done guys!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate

This is the best service and help line, very understanding so thankful for being a valued customer.

published

Fast service, really helpful, very thankful for the assistant. Very understanding. I was so happy when I got the help when I was in need. I felt like a valued customer. Thanks

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 4 months

Questions & Answers

Taz
Tazasked

Can U change a repayment date for current loan

No answers
Dee D.
Dee D.asked

i got approved today just after 11.30 wondering if i will get it today i bank with bendigo bank.

No answers
Adelaide
Adelaideasked

I got approved today on a Friday at like 3pm will the funds come in tomorrow or will I have to wait all weekend? I’m with greater bank

1 answer
Adelaide
Adelaide

Please reply

See all Cash Train questions

Get an answer from our members and Cash Train representatives

Other Short Term Loans

Previous
CashnGo

CashnGo

4.9
(4,321)
Fundo

Fundo

4.7
(1,203)
Cigno Loans

Cigno Loans

4.3
(3,773)
Money Plus

Money Plus

4.5
(164)
Nimble

Nimble

3.9
(258)
Bizcap

Bizcap

3.7
(3)
Next
See all Short Term Loans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.