1 photo
Cedel Sensitive

Cedel Sensitive

4.5 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Toothpastes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Cedel? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

Affordable sensitivity relief
Contains fluoride
Australian-made

Reviews

4.5
21 reviews
  • Sensitivity Improvement Yes (5) · No (1)
  • Whitening Improvement Yes (1) · No (3)
  • Taste
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Veronika
VeronikaCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 61 reviews
  • 6 likes

1 of 5

published

I use 5 toothpastes at points in my life lol, I have extreme sensitivity at times and it can’t be helped for now. This is the one that I use daily together with Colgate and Grant’s propolis. Wonderful product, great flavour and teeth feel nice and clean and less sensitive after.

Taste
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KATHRYN
KATHRYN
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best sensitive toothpaste

published

At long last a sensitive toothpaste that tastes great, doesn't burn your mouth and works! I also like it because it is Australian made and a good price . I will buy it again.

Purchased in September 2020 for $599.

Taste
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
KATHRYN
KATHRYN

I know toothpaste can be expensive. I didn't pay $599.00 but $5.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie
JulieSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fixed my deep filling ache. Highly Recommend

published

I have one deep filling and it fixed the ache and now I have no pain at all. I have tried many sensitive toothpaste one come close but Cedel Sensitive Toothpaste is the best.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths.

Taste
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Me QLD
Me QLDSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Australian Made Toothpaste

published

I started buying Cedal a few years ago when I realised it was the only Australian Made toothpaste. We buy both the sensitive for me and the green one for the rest of the family including the kids.
Reduces sensitivity and cleans my teeth well. Dentist is happy with my teeth and I feel happy that I am supporting Australian Made.
No side effects.
I would reccomend to anyone wanting a good sensitive toothpaste that is also made in Australia.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $5.

Taste
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toothpastes

Find out how Cedel Sensitive compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
obione980
obione980South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cedel Sensitive- GREAT!

published

Having used it for years (at 79, still have my own teeth - tribute enough on its own!), I highly recommend it. Tastes fine, and is very effective in diminishing sensitivity.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Taste
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sensitivity Improvement Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CJay
CJayQueensland
  • 2 reviews

Allergy warning

published

I am allergic to something in Cedel sensitive. After using it, my mouth burns. For the next 3 hours the back of my throat swells and I produce enough mucous to make me cough and choke. I know not everyone will be allergic but just a warning to those who may be. And I bought it from Woolworths.

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $500.

Incentivised Review No
Sensitivity Improvement No
Whitening Improvement No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cedel does it for me

published

I have crowns and have to use sensitive toothpaste tried Cedel when I noticed it was Australian made and have been using it for the past 3years. Great result and a great saving as well.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Jenny
JennyBatemans Bay
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cedel - still made in Australia

published

Cedal Sensitive toothpaste - It is great, works well, half the price of Sensodyne which is too expensive and made in Thailand and no longer works as well. Woolworths at Batemans Bay do stock it From reading this I shall now buy the product direct from Cedel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

4 stars;;because its Australian made and that is the only way to buy a product

published

Thank heavens we still have a toothpaste made in Aus--I for one and my family will now buy Cedel for one reason only its Aussie made--Australians please wake up and by Australian manufactured products if you don't you will wake up one day to find we are a third world country with no work no jobs....and....no dole--Politicians of all persuasions have sold our country out

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toothpastes

Find out how Cedel Sensitive compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BUGBUYER
BUGBUYERHunter Region, NSW
  • 38 reviews
  • 30 likes

CEDEL AUSSIE MADE SENSITIVE TOOTHPASTE EXCELLENT 5 STARS

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amethyst1912
Amethyst1912Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 33 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great Toothpaste

published

Our household has been using Cedel toothpaste for many years. I have very sensitive teeth and the Sensitive toothpaste gives me much needed relief. It also does not have harmful additives that some of the other wellknown brands have. Also, it's Australian and it's a fairer more affordable price than others.
Cedel has kept my teeth in good condition past my retirement age, so it'll do me.
Thanks Cedel.
Effective, inexpensive, Australian
Nothing

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Selling cedel sensitive toothpaste still:

published

I just bought a tube of cedel sensitive toothpaste from Coles in Butler/Jindalee in WA it was on special for about $3, it works great and doesn't feel like you just ate a chilly or something after brushing your teeth, the subtle taste of the mint makes it very easy to brush your teeth for longer without the major burn you get from most other toothpastes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Toothpastes

Find out how Cedel Sensitive compares to other Toothpastes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda75
Amanda75Melbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cedel Sensitive Toothpaste

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nburns
nburnsAU
  • 18 reviews
  • 18 likes

Cedel Cleans Teeth doesn't make Tongue numb

published

So many toothpastes don't clean very well at all. They try to fix this problem by adding excessive amounts of chemical to deaden your tongue so that when you feel your teeth they feel clean.
To test if your toothpaste does this clean your teeth then eat something with a moderately but not too delicate taste. Some toothpastes are so strong that the effect can go on for days. Cedel normal does not do this. Amway is the only other one just as good.
It cleans well. Not expensive.

June Gower
June Gower
nburns
nburns

My husband has used Cedel for many years and now the supermarket has taken it off their shelves, not happy at all, where can I purchase it now.,

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I love Cedel sensitive toothpaste I have been use for a long time

published

Ceded is very affordable I'm on age pension and I struggle with money this toothpaste is the most affordable and very affective for my teeth what's left of them. Can you suggest where I can by the product? I take my cedel toothpaste when I go to the hospital for health reason. Regards. Lina
The menthol, easy to brush, no pain,gental to clean smell very plesant, very very very very inexpensive .
A unable to by the ceded paste

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Joanne M
Joanne Masked

What are the main ingredients in cedel that help with the sensitivity?

No answers
pulonium
puloniumasked

Does this product contact SLS (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate)?

No answers
cygnet1401
cygnet1401asked

Hello,Hello
I used cedel sensitive ,but now I'm in NZ.
If it is possibility to pay from here and if you can delyvery in New Zealand , and how much will cost all pakige.
My e-mail:vasco1401@gmail.com,
Thank you kindly,
Yours,
Mr.V.Dimitrievski

2 answers
Amethyst1912
Amethyst1912

Google Cedal toothpaste & buy from the manufacturer direct - I do !! Buy in bulk

BUGBUYER
BUGBUYER
See all Cedel Sensitive questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Cedel Sensitive contains both potassium nitrate and sodium monofluorophosphate as its active ingredients. These work together to help provide relief from pain or discomfort that occurs after consuming particularly hot or cold foods or drinks.

The addition of fluoride helps protect and strengthen teeth enamel. There is no added sugar or preservatives. Additionally, none of the ingredients in this Sensitive toothpaste contain animal ingredients, and they're not tested on animals, either.

At $4.69, this is also an affordable toothpaste for sensitive teeth.

CategoryToothpastes
Price (RRP)4.69
Release dateDec 2009
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.