??!
2 photos
Celebration Homes Southwest

Celebration Homes Southwest (page 2 of 4)

4.9 from 61 reviews

Overall a really good experience and top result

The building experience is by far better than our first experience building a house.
We have been followed up from start to finish and helped with any challenges, shire approval - queries etc

Pre-start was great, and Treena is very professional and have great knowledge about all products provided. She has great customer service and made the whole process very simple.

Dale has helped us through all paperwork, stages and those extra bits and pieces on could possibly need help with. He is a lovely and very professional sales person.
It's always great dealing with people that go above and beyond for you, and this best describes Dale.

The build overall is almost completed, and the workmanship has been excellent.
We can't wait to move in to our new home!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Hi Malin, Wow what an exciting review, thanks so much for your very kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you have found your dealings with our staff to be professional and knowledgeable. Our team really pride themselves on making sure our clients have all of the information they need throughout the process, as the more you stay informed, the more enjoyable process it will be! We will be sure to pass on your feedback to Dale, Treena and the team as we know they will really appreciate it. All the best with your move, we hope you love your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

From a house to a home

Having the idea of building your own home is always an exciting thing at first, but the process and planning was always very daunting and seemed like such a big step to overcome. My partner and I met the most amazing person that made that step seem like the tiniest of speed bumps and we are ever so thankful that we had someone to make the process so easy that it soon became a quick reality. Dale Huntington was awesome with working around our busy schedules and helped us turn the plan of a house into a place that we happily call home and can definitely see ourselves in forever. Nothing was ever a hassle and he was always giving us really great advice that made the experience so personal. We were not just another customer to add to the book, he genuinely cared about giving us the best possible outcome that worked for us.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
Hi Annika, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear about your great experience with Dale, and that you found the process to be 'easy'. Dale, like the rest of our team, genuinely cares about his clients and wants them to have the best experience possible, so will work with you closely to ensure this happens, because if you're happy, then we're happy! We hope you spend many happy years in your 'forever' home! All the best, Dale Alcock Homes South West

Great home, Great Builder, Great Service.

From the start to the finish, we found Celebration Homes to be very professional and great value for money. Hayden Matthews was great to deal with and pulled out all of the stops to achieve what we wanted. We love our new home and we highly recommend them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2018
1 comment
Hi Alan, Thanks so much for providing this review! We are so pleased to hear you describe Celebration Homes as great value for money, as that's exactly what this brand stands for! As you've described, Hayden (just like all of our staff here), goes above and beyond for his clients because we want you to have the best building experience possible. We will be sure to share this feedback with him, we know he will definitely appreciate it. All the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

The perfect forever home!

I had an exceptionally positive experience with Hayden at Celebration Homes. He was always obliging, very flexible and patient and very helpful. I went to several builders before going to Celebration Homes and they were the only builders who didn't constantly try to push me into something I didn't want. They happily made adjustments to the plans as and how I wanted them, completed the project on time and to spec and always kept me up to speed on progress. I couldn't be happier with the finished product. It is a beautiful, forever home! Thanks Hayden, I cannot recommend your service highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Hi Scott, Thanks so much for your awesome review! We understand that building a home is a huge decision, and we want our customers to feel comfortable with choosing us based on our value for money, quality of build and customer service, so you can be assured that you won't find pushy sales reps within our teams. We also pride our selves on our build time guarantee, because we know that the sooner you're in your new home, the happier you'll be! We will be sure to pass on your feedback to Hayden and the team. Here's to many happy years in your beautiful new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Helpful all the way

Choosing to build my first home was initially a daunting prospect, but after meeting and talking with Hayden while looking at display homes in Millbridge, the decision to build a house seemed a lot more appealing. Hayden himself was very approachable, knowledgeable and honest when answering our questions, quite the opposite of the other sales representatives we’d spoken to earlier that day. After viewing a home after hours closer to what I was looking at building and rearranging the floor plan to suit, it was just a matter of getting it drawn up and costed. Going ahead with the build meant doing the often tedious task of a pre-start, but with Treena, the morning was actually quite pleasant. She was again very helpful with any queries I had, explained things well and her wealth of experience meant she knew a number of tricks of the trade. As far as the build itself, things went pretty smoothly with most things, a couple of delays here and there, but the supervisor Gavin was on top of any little issues. Only a few minor criticisms I had were, the finishing of the plastering left a bit to be desired, an oddly positioned power outlet, a door opening an inconvenient way and I would’ve liked to be kept in the loop a bit more during the build itself. Having said that, would absolutely recommend building with these guys.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hi Damian, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We know that for first homebuyers building a home can be a daunting experience, which is why we go out of our way to make sure you have all the information you need to make such a big decision. We love that you used the word helpful to describe the team, we will certainly be sure to pass on your feedback to Hayden, Treena and Gavin as they will certainly appreciate. We are sorry to hear there were some minor criticisms but very happy that you have shared this with us, and we will be sure to pass this on to the relevant departments. All the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Super helpful from Sales to handover

We appreciated the helpful and practical advice of Hayden, Treena and Mark, our team. Their knowledge and expertise made our house in to our fantastic home.
As the other new houses sprung up around ours, we have checked out their builds and I am super biased to say ours is sooo much better; I have a picture of our electrical wiring in our roof which is a piece of art! I made a point of telling all of the trades whom worked on our house that I am impressed with their work, and I’m not easily impressed, or satisfied.
I am more than happy for my house to be recognised as a Celebration built home, as I am still celebrating their fabulous work on my home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
1 comment
Hi Jeanette, Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you are still celebrating your fabulous home, almost 18 months after handover! It's also so great to hear that you are impressed with the quality of the work. At Dale Alcock Homes South West we make sure to hire the best and most diligent tradespeople, and enforce meticulous building supervision throughout the building journey. We really don’t budge on quality when it comes to building your dream home. We will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to Hayden, Treena, Mark and the crew. All the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

FINALLY got our dream home!!!!

We had purchased a block very early in the piece and met Hayden to assist us with our build. Unfortunately financial twists postponed our much anticipated build.
However, when we were finally ready Hayden was there. And thank goodness he was. His patience with our constant changes, great ideas and suggestions and understanding when we simply said “it’s not in the budget” made the whole experience so pleasant.
The whole team were always available, especially Shannae and Mark, when ever we needed them and our construction was completed before our expected date..... which was leading up to Christmas.
We can’t thank the whole team enough and when we experienced minor issues post build they were resolved quickly and without fuss.
We finally have our dream family home. Thanks Hayden and thank you to the whole team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi A Marriott, Thanks so much for a fabulous review! We love reading headlines like yours - it's the reason why we love what we do! Nothing makes us happier than helping clients realise the dream of home ownership, and we are so pleased you were able to get into your new home ready for your first Christmas, particularly after the challenges you initially experienced. As you've touched on, Hayden is renowned for his extremely calm, laid-back demeanour which is especially helpful to his clients when dealing with any hiccups along the way, and his wealth of experience means he is a great problem solver! We understand that communication and transparency is so important and that's why we strive to be as upfront and available with our clients as we can. Because the more you know, the better experience you will have! We will be sure to pass on your feedback to Hayden, Shannae and Mark, all the best with your beautiful new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Second time as good as the first

Second time building with Celebrations was even better than the first thanks to Hayden Mathews patience, diligence and product knowledge. It was a pleasure dealing with a calm and confidant rep when making important decisions about our most valuable asset.
We cannot speak highly enough of all team members we encountered throughout our build. A special shout out to Treena Leonard our coordinator and to Troy with his help with our numerous questions regarding our block prior to construction.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Hi Kath and Steve, What a wonderful review - thank you for your kind words! It really is the biggest compliment to us when a client chooses to build with us a second time (sometimes even third or fourth). We are so pleased that you felt confident with the team looking after you, at Dale Alcock Homes South West we understand that communication is key when making such a big decision and we want our clients to know we are available to them at all time, no question too big or small. We will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to Hayden, Treena, and Troy too. All the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Two very happy customers

We entered into the building process a little apprehensive, expecting hidden surprises and costs around each corner, but we were very quickly proven wrong with Celebrations. We worked with Dale Huntington, and could not speak highly enough about his service. Dale was up front and transparent with us from day one. He always made time to answer any questions we had, and always went the extra mile to deliver us the home of our dreams.
A few minor hiccups were easily and promptly rectified by the builder, and we found the process to be so much faster and easier than we had imagined.
Celebrations came highly recommended to us, and we would absolutely continue to recommend this company.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Ailsa, Thanks for submitting such a wonderful review! We’re so happy that Dale has made the dream of building your own home happen for you. Our dedicated team pride themselves on their excellent customer service skills and will always go out of their way to help you through the journey that is building your own home. As you've experienced, we like to keep you in the loop every step of the way, this is because we want you to have the best experience possible when you build with us. No one likes hidden surprises! You can trust us to be upfront and transparent right from the get go. We are pleased to hear that even if there were some minor hiccups, that they were promptly rectified. Things happen from time to time, but we know that it's how they are dealt with that matters. Thanks again for your review, all the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Our review

It was great to work with Hayden he was a great help when ever we needed anything he was there to help. Our building experience was good and our building supervisor Matt was a great help. We got into our house on time and the final cost was what we got told from the start. Would definitely build again with them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018
1 comment
Hi Matt, Thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear you were well looked after by Hayden and your Site Supervisor Matt. Like the rest of our team, they are always there for their clients because they genuinely care about your build and journey to home ownership. We really do want you to have the best building experience possible with us! At Celebration Homes, we also like to stick to our commitments and we pride ourselves on our build timeframes, and make sure that we are upfront and transparent right from the start, because let's face it, no one likes hidden surprises! All the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Seamless transition from renters to home owners...

From the moment we met with Hayden, his knowledge of his product and commitment to getting us into our own home was obvious. We felt immediately at ease and trusted that he would guide us in the right direction. We felt in control of our own decisions the whole way through but knew Hayden was only a phone call away to answer any questions and ask for advice. We enjoyed the whole planning process and then when handed over to Matt , our building supervisor, we knew our home was in good hands.
Our build went smoothly and stress free and in a blink of an eye, we had our family home.
We wouldn't hesitate to build again with Hayden and Celebration homes. It really was the best decision we have ever made.
Our home is everything we imagined and more, the quality, the design and everyone we dealt with throughout the entire process were faultless.

Amy & Marcos

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2017
1 comment
Hi Amy, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you felt at ease with Hayden. Our team has more than 396 years of experience combined, which means our customers can rest assured they are in good hands when they choose us to build their new home. We also understand that the more you are kept up to date along the way means the better a building experience you will have, so our team make it their mission to ensure the communication is always open! We are so pleased that you got to experience this, and that your building journey with Matt at the helm was a smooth one! We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks again for sharing this review and all the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Dream come true!

Overall very happy with the build!
There was a hiccup along the way but the builder sorted it out, and in return it ended up being a good bonus.
The final cost was exactly what i had estimated.

Very happy with the build and would rebuild with celebrations again one day.

Cheers Trent

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hi Trent, Thanks so much for this great feedback! We know no one likes nasty surprises or extra costs hidden along the way, which is why we are transparent from the get go. It’s also great to hear that even though there was a hiccup along the way, that it was resolved and to your benefit. We hope you enjoy your brand new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Excellent stress free build

The build of our first home could not of gone smoother. Hayden our sales rep was absolutely brilliant, informative, supportive, professional and a top dude.
Everything from the structural planning to pre start to final build was smooth and hassle free.
Our supervisor was like all the rest of the team amazing, anything wrong was sorted within a day or two ( not that much went wrong anyway) and all questions were answered promptly.
If your looking to build with the team here in the south west do not hesitate, you will not regret it.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi D and E, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so thrilled you had Hayden to help guide you through the process. He is renowned for his calm, easy-going demeanour and extensive build knowledge, so you were definitely in safe hands as a first home owner! It's also great to hear you enjoyed the level of communication from the whole team, we understand the more you are kept up to date the better your experience will be, and if you're happy then we're happy! We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the team, thanks again and we hope you enjoy your new home. All the best, Dale Alcock Homes South West

Exceptional service!

Had great service from Celebration Homes from the very onset of our project. Our very first contact, Hayden Matthews, got to be our consultant through out the build. Hayden's service was exceptional. He guided us through the whole process and made it smooth sailing.
The transition from the consulting stages, to pre-start and actual build was all smooth with Hayden, Latasha (pres-tart consultant) and Gavin (Project supervisor) attending to every detail.
When we had questions, they were promptly answered with clear explanation, resulting in a quality build that was within our projected budget and time frame.

Post construction, Hayden has been great with advice on landscaping and other complimentary projects.

If we build again, it will surely be with this team!

A big thank you to Hayden Matthews and the team at Celebration Homes for making the build a wonderful experience. It was a joy.

Ed and Ben.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2017
1 comment
Hi Ben, Thanks so much for your great review! It sounds like you were in safe hands being looked after by Hayden! We love that your building process has been smooth, as we aim to always make every aspect of the journey streamlined & hassle-free. We think that building a new home should be easy and exciting, so we take care of the hard stuff so you can focus on the fun stuff. Providing great communication is a really important point for us. We're always upfront and honest from the beginning. Transparency is key and we always keep the lines of communication open. That's why we'll always keep you updated throughout your building journey. It's great to hear Hayden is still assisting with other aspects of completing your home, even after key handover. Our relationship doesn't end when the construction of your house does! All the best with your new home, Dale Alcock Homes South West

Highly Recommended!

Tanika, our lovely agent was very welcoming, easy to deal with and assisted us willingly through all the process of building a new home. She was very accommodating with our schedules and always prompt to reply to any of our queries. We found her friendly, trustworthy, kind and at the same time professional. She is very knowledgeable and have great attention to details. She is a huge asset to Celebration Homes team and deserves much kudos. We would definitely recommend Tanika to anyone interested in acquiring a new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Jean, Thanks so much for your lovely words! We really believe that expectations should be exceeded and not just met, and it sounds like Tanika really delivered on this. We will be sure to pass on your feedback. All the best with your build, we can't wait to see the finished product! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Great people to deal with and I love my new home

My first contact was with Hayden and he was polite and had a stress free approach to any enquiries I had. My build was on time with no major discrepancies. The minor finishing touches after handover were completed on time. We have settled in well! Time to celebrate!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Marie, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this review. It's great to hear you had Hayden to help you through the process making it stress-free. We are also really pleased everything was completed on time but not surprised - we pride ourselves on our build times and know that the sooner you're in your home, the happier you'll be and happy customers make us happy! All the best with your beautiful new home, Dale Alcock Homes South West

Would highly recommend celebration homes to anyone thinking of building

Dealing with celebration homes from the very beginning was so easy. Hayden was there every step of the way and explained everything thoroughly.
If ever I had a question (about a million!) he would respond quickly.
The workmanship and build quality was excellent and if there was any issue we had it was dealt with promptly.
We are so happy we chose celebration homes and would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Chloe, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! It's great to hear that you felt reassured and supported by Hayden. After all, we know that at times the building journey can be stressful, we always try to simplify it for clients so it's as hassle-free as possible. Our whole team is passionate about providing friendly & knowledgeable customer service - no question/ask is too big or small. We're always happy to help. We pride ourselves on the high quality of all of our builds and we don’t budge on quality or our high standards. That’s why we always make sure to employ the most reliable and diligent tradespeople, use superior materials so that you end up with a home you are proud of. We are super happy you chose us too! Thanks again and we hope you love your new home. All the best, Dale Alcock Homes South West

Excellent salesman

Hayden was great to work with, easily accommodating to my work schedule. Making it a very easy process stress free process. The quality was quite professional. The only issue was with the clean up at the end around the site and in the house. Would definitely recommend to friends

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018
1 comment
Hi Jesse, Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled to hear you had Hayden looking after you throughout the process, as with our whole team here we pride ourselves on our customer service and making sure that it's as easy and smooth as possible. It's unfortunate that there was an issue with clean up at the end, and I have passed this feedback onto our team. It's really the reason we value feedback so much, as there is always room for improvement, so thank you for making us aware. All the best with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Brilliant Customer Service

From the beginning our sales rep Hayden was fantastic which reassured us that we had made the right decision. From our initial contact through to the build itself, he was professional, knowledgeable and friendly, answering any query my partner or I had promptly and efficiently. He continued to support us throughout construction and we are extremely grateful for that as it was our first build.
The workmanship and finish in the house defied all our expectations and we are thrilled with our new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hi A.Muphy, Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful review! Customer service is our top priority, we genuinely care about you and the creation of your dream home and make sure to make this process as easy as possible and stress free for you. That’s why we love keeping you updated on where you stand from slab down to completion. Thank you for your kind feedback about Hayden, we’ll pass this on, he’ll definitely appreciate it. Best of luck with your new home! Dale Alcock Homes South West

Celebration Homes tick all of our boxes!

The team at Dale Alcock Homes South West were and still are extremely easy to work with. While my partner and I were going through all the steps in building our first home together - the team at DA made each and every one of those steps as easy, professional and quick as they could.
Our first person of contact, Hayden Matthews, is hands down the best Sales Consultant we have in the SW! Not only does Hayden have fantastic customer service, is very professional and also goes to any length to get the job done for his clients but his never-ending insight and knowledge on all things houses is just incredible. We highly recommend Hayden!
From beginning to end our building experience with Celebration Homes was great! Pre, post and during construction - everything ran smoothly. A massive thanks to all the tradesmen that worked on our beautiful home too, we can't forget you!
The DA team prides themselves in building beautiful homes and that was no excuse for ours, overall experience was fantastic! We are so happy with our lovely home and can't thank everyone at Dales enough.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hi Shannan and Daniel, Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Hayden and our whole team really do work their hardest to make sure that all of their clients are informed every step of the way, throughout their whole building journey. You probably felt like our staff truly cared about your home, because we genuinely do! We also definitely don’t budge on quality when it comes to building your dream home. That’s why we only use the best materials, fixtures and trades available, in all of our homes. We hope you keep enjoying your dream home for many more years to come! All the best, Dale Alcock Homes South West

Page 2 of 4

See all Dale Alcock Homes South West reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.