?
? !
1 photo
Celebration Homes
4.8 from 948 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.8 (5)
  • Site Admin
    2.0 (3)
  • Timeliness
    2.4 (5)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.3 (3)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.3 (3)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    1.5 (2)
  • Flooring
    2.0 (2)
  • Transparency
    1.3 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Layla

LaylaPerth, WA

  • Verified

Never build with this company

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Jayden B.

Jayden B.Perth, WA

  • Verified

Dishonest and Bad Faith Practice

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
2 comments
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Jayden B.
Jayden B.
Daniel C.

Daniel C.Perth, WA

  • Verified

Issues with build since week 1 moving in

published

Issues to one side of property since we moved in. Cracks galore in walls, cornice, tiles, render, roof. Keep getting told its settlement and nothing to do with structural. Strange its happening only on the one side not the whole house if it was settlement. Been pushed away once again to fix myself ans take there word on it until the next issue arises.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Celebration Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MH2020a

MH2020aPerth, WA

  • Verified

Terrible tiling

published

We built over 6 years ago! We are currently in the process of having to retile our en-suite shower due to waterproofing failure. In the process of pulling the tiles out we have found tiles on top of tiles on top of tiles !! Not sure you can waterproof over multiple layers of tiles!! Clearly they need to employ legitimate tilers!! Would never build with celebration again and definitely won’t ever recommend them!! Attached is a picture of the tiles found (step to get into the shower-4 layers of tiles on top of each-other and ridiculous amounts of mould between each one, and the window ledge in the shower-2 layers of tiles on top of each other)

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
A V

A VPerth, WA

  • Verified

New home owners beware of Post Construction service - 2 years since built 2/7/2019

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Hendrik Stander

Hendrik StanderPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Proceed if you only want a 12 month warranty.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
2 comments
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Hendrik Stander
Hendrik Stander

Hi Had a message from Danny to call back. Can you ask Danny to call me as I don’t have any details to call him back.
Thank you.

Eve

EvePerth

  • Verified

Disappointing experience

published
Construction End DateSept 2016
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
speed racer

speed racerPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Our house is falling apart after only 13 years

published
Construction End DateMar 2005
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Dave D

Dave DPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Fine till stuff needs fixing.

published

The build process, pre-start and salesman were great.
Was "required" to build a retaining wall that wasn't required and was later buried.
But as soon as handover was completed and things needed fixing, I was told "We agree its not as per plan, but we are not going to fix it."
After taking them to the Building commission and 9 Months later, the changes were finally completed.

Construction End DateApr 2017
Home Builders

Find out how Celebration Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sab

SabPerth, WA

  • Verified

Disappointing experience – my advice, proceed with caution

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
2 comments
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Sab
Sab

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Justice

JusticePerth, WA

  • Verified

BAD

published

Do not build with this builder.
I built with them 2 years ago,
Nothing but bad service from start to finish.
And now after 2 years and cracks appearing all over house, and after inspection by them, told me that it's not up to them to fix it, it's my responsibility now. Goodbye.
We will see about that!!!
I will now organise an independent building inspector to go over the whole house and point out all the defects to them and see what he suggests.

Construction End DateJune 2015
3 comments
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Justice
Justice
Justice
Justice

I see that celebrations haven't replied to the above comment as they know it's right and they are wrong. Looks like a call to the building commission will be happening!!!!

Tracy

TracyPeel, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Hard to believe all the positive reviews after our experience with Celebration Homes

published
Construction End DateOct 2017
4 comments
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Tracy
Tracy
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Mr Kerai

Mr KeraiPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Sagging Ceilings and Hot Water Cylinder leaning to one side - appalling workmanship and after servic

published
Construction End DateAug 2008
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
  • Verified

Strong start but dismal finish - beware!

published
Construction End DateApr 2015
1 comment
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Nick

NickPerth

  • Verified

Most frustrating time of my life

published
Construction End DateOct 2016
2 comments
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes
Nick
Nick
Home Builders

Find out how Celebration Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4
See all Celebration Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Taryn

Tarynasked

Hi there,
I built my home back in 2017 with Celebration Homes. I had the 1 year post maintenance guys come out and sort the cracks out and used a jack hammer thing to gauge out the cracks and refill them. Last year I noticed them coming back in the same area and now they’re bigger than ever, is this is covered by celebration homes warranty ?
I’m wanting to paint soon and I can’t paint with those massive cracks ! Needing some advice please

1 answer
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes

Hi Taryn,

If you want to contact our service department at service@celebrationhomes.com.au they will be able to help you.

Thanks,
Celebration Homes

Michelle

Michelleasked

Hi can you supply your own tiles if you don't like what you guys have in your showrooms. It seems there isn't much varity in you kitchen wall tile selection at your showrooms.

1 answer
Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes

Hi Michelle,

Unfortunately not, one of our Prestart Consultants can take you through the range of tiles available if you like, Feel free to give us a call on 9202 2300 for more info.

Thanks

donna.may.378

donna.may.378asked

Does Celebration Homes have an online PRE-START website where we can view standard selections and upgrades?

2 answers
Kim
Kim

Not to my knowledge, they have something called
"The more store" plus a booklet with all the selections etc, but they give those out once you have signed on i believe. They do have a showroom in osborne Park that you can go view all the items :)

Celebration Homes
Celebration H.Celebration Homes

Hi Donna, We have a prestart page where you can find out some more info about our selections and see our Product selection book, there is also a Virtual tour of our showroom. Feel free to give us a call. https://www.celebrationhomes.com.au/prestart-meeting/

See all Celebration Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Celebration Homes representatives

Details

About Celebration Homes

Celebration Homes offer a number of home-building services in Perth and South-West Western Australia. They have a number of home designs (many of which are available to view at display homes – or for viewing in a ‘virtual hub’), as well as home and land packages.

While these are fairly standard inclusions, Celebration Homes also partners with Resolve Finance to give you a ‘finance health check,’ and help explore various options when it comes to finding the best deal on a home loan. This extra inclusion helps take some of the pressure off your plate, especially if you’re new to the home-building process and are unsure where to start.

Points of praise for Celebration Homes

Many reviewers expressed that their experience with Celebration Homes was stress-free from the get go, thanks to the outstanding customer service.

Staff were friendly and knowledgeable, as well as prompt and responsive when it came to answering questions and addressing concerns. Professionalism and any lack of pressure on the part of Celebrations Homes staff was greatly appreciated by those having new homes built.

Clear communication, along with the fact that new home buyers were consistently kept in the loop, often played a significant part in helping homes be built on time, and according to expectations.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Celebration Homes certainly does have something to celebrate, since it’s a 2021 Award Winner for Best Home Builder in Perth & WA. Along with its excellent customer service, top points were awarded for new homes’ superior flooring and structural integrity, as well as timeliness when it came to completing building projects.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.