4 photos
Chandler Cat Litter
4.1 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cat Litter in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Chandler Cat Litter

Reviews

4.6
10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

The kittens love it!

published

From the kittens perspective:
They LOVE it! I had one litter tray with chandler kitten, all other litter trays with my regular product. Have you ever seen a line of kittens waiting to use a preferred litter tray? I have! And it was as fabulous as you would expect!

From a humans perspective:
Low odour, easy to scoop the poop, easy to fill, top up, and dispose of. Very absorbent. I did find it a little messy though, especially with kittiens who have long fur and are still Learning to keep themselves clean.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Odour Absoprtion
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Moderate Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Soft Kitten Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Soft Kitten Litter.

A soft and user friendly litter.

published

I recently trialed chandlers soft kitten litter. It was low dust, the bag was easy to handle and it was very soft on delicate paws. It did get flicked around a fair bit by the babies, however, this was the trade off for having such a light weight, kitten friendly litter.

Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Moderate Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Soft Kitten Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Soft Kitten Litter.

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great product!

published

- Great absorption
- No odour
- Great for kittens ‍
- Long lasting
I will recommend this kitty litter to others and continue to use ! This is a great product to keep the litter trays fresh without odour.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Odour Absoprtion
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Small Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Soft Kitten Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Soft Kitten Litter.

Casey Fiorenza
Casey FiorenzaMid West, WA

So soft, purrfect for kittens

published

It's very soft and great for litter training kittens. My foster kittens have preferred this to the larger granules and seem more keen to learn using the tray. It's very easy to tidy up, doesn't spread much and is easy to scoop urine.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Odour Absoprtion
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Small Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Hi Casey, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Soft Kitten Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Soft Kitten Litter.

Cat Litter

Find out how Chandler Cat Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Better than most

published

Good for adult cats as it absorbs well and leaves less dust around the place. I find that I don’t need to change it more than once a week.
Young kittens (under 8weeks) that I Foster try and eat it though so I don’t often use it for them

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Odour Absoprtion
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Small Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter
Never cleans
Never cleansSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This is quite good

published

...not only do my babies use the tray with this litter, they take great delight in scratching in it hurling bits against the wall in attempts to cover anything they have produced. This, by the way, is a compliment.... wee boy has been known to stand in a tray filled with other litter and pee outside! Doesn’t seem to produce much dust and nicely absorbs smells.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Odour Absoprtion
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Small Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Original Cat Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Original Cat Litter.

Perfect

published

Used lots of litter, got this and never looked back so perfect for our little kitties. Its soaks up all the bits that they do and allways seem to be happy to use it :)

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Odour Absoprtion
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Small Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Hi Gregh, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Original Cat Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Original Cat Litter.

Vet
VetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Purrfect

published

I work for a shelter and this litter is great for all our cats and kittens. It is easy to set up, replace and dispose of. Chandler has done amazing!

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Odour Absoprtion
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking Small Amount
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Hi Vet, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Original Cat Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Original Cat Litter.

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Fantastic product

published

I work in a shelter and we use this litter, it really helps absorb the smells, which is great especially in a small space for cats. It also has very little dust. Would love if it came in bigger bags!!

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Odour Absoprtion
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking None
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Hi Holly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Original Cat Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Original Cat Litter.

Cat Litter

Find out how Chandler Cat Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerry
KerrySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for Kittens

published

Chandler Soft is just perfect for kittens! The fine granules are soft on the kittens paws, there is no odour issues and it is easy to clean. I love it!

Purchased in March 2021 at IGA for $6.20.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Odour Absoprtion
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dust Production Small Amount
Litter Tracking None
Chandler Cat Litter
Chandler C.Chandler Cat Litter

Hi Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear Chandler Soft Kitten Litter has met your expectations. We thank you for your continued support in purchasing Chandler Soft Kitten Litter.

Questions & Answers

Roy weston
Roy westonasked
Chandler Cat Litter

Where can I buy this in Wagga? roy

1 answer
Steve Kik
Steve Kik

Coles or wolworths

Get an answer from our members and Chandler Cat Litter representatives

Chandler Cat Litter

Details

Compare both Chandler Cat Litter
CategoryCat LitterCat Litter
Litter TypeNon-ClumpingNon-Clumping
MaterialClayClay
BiodegradableYesYes
DisposalCompostableCompostable
Odour ControlOdour AbsorptionOdour Absorption
Release dateAug 2008
Compare both Chandler Cat Litter

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.