??!
5 photos
Cheeki Water Bottle

Cheeki Water Bottle

2.4 from 19 reviews

Reviews

2.4

19 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (7)
  • Durability
    2.3 (7)
  • Portability
    3.8 (8)
Previous
Next
jb4105

jb4105Downer 2602, ACT

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

New design but faults

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$18.00.

Ease of Use
Lina

LinaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Overpriced products with very poor workmanship

published

Purchased three kids stainless steel drink bottles from them and within three months, one had it's lid broken from my daughter just opening it (she's an 8yo) and one had the valve stop working. Only one is still in usable condition. Very disappointing - don't buy as it isn't worth it in my opinion.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Durability
Portability
See all answers
Mazz

MazzSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Disappointing

published

Coating bubbled and was peeling off within 2 months of purchase. Drinking from it would leave the black coating on your hands and face.Very disappointing for a rather expensive drink bottle. On a positive it kept the water cool.I contacted the company requesting a replacement was told it must have been left in direct sunlight (which it hadn’t been) and that wear and tear not covered by warranty. Will never buy another one.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$45.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Durability
Portability
See all answers
Outdoor Food & Drink Accessories

Find out how Cheeki Water Bottle compares to other Outdoor Food & Drink Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lizziebiz

Lizziebiz

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Rubbish

published

I bought a kids one for my daughter and the lid has snapped already...on the day we brought it home. I bought an adults one and it is not insulated at all.
The water does not stay cold.
Cost a fortune.
Looks pretty.
Useless.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Durability
Portability
See all answers
Anita R.

Anita R.Central, SA

Coffee cup fail

published

I purchased the coffee cup it doesnt stay hot for the 8 hours as advertised and it leaks when not pushed down to drink un happy customer. Won't be purchasing other products.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Durability
Portability
See all answers
GRbris

GRbrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the bottle with the drinkable top and flow control

published

Recently purchased the bottle with the drinkable top and flow control. Love that they now have one where I don't need to take off the lid to drink out of it, those are a pain.

Purchased in July 2019.

Sanjay B.

Sanjay B.Sydney, NSW

BEST insulated Bottles

published

Quite easy to carry and car cup holder friendly.
I have 4 bottles from cheeki, I like the tri tech sports lid bottles they are good for gym use and sports.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$44.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Durability
Portability
See all answers
MrsPrigg

MrsPriggHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Avoid a cheeky surprise

published

Easy to carry because it has a handle on the lid and it Fits a car drink compartment easily and isn’t super long which is great for a hand bag. The pro’s stop at that. It says insulated, it doesn’t keep water cold at all. The lid is bulky and hard to drink from on the go. The paint has chipped after not even a month and the colouring has deteriorated. There are much better, much cheaper and much more practical water bottles so I would absolutely stay away from these.

Purchased in February 2019 at Thr1ve for A$44.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Portability
See all answers
Helen

HelenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Unhappy

published

I purchased a 750 ml Cheeki bottle recently only to discover that its not insulated! Something I just don't understand. It looks good, but that's where the pro's stop. Mrs Flannery's won't let me return it so I have wasted my money, almost $30. The reason I use water bottles is to have a smaller impact on the world by not using plastic. Unfortunately the water doesn't stay cold, nor does it retain its taste. I have to keep changing the water. I then tried to buy an insulated cover for it only to be told that they have been discontinued. So I went and bought another bottle with a cover for the sole purpose of using the cover on my cheeki bottle thinking it would fix the problem. It didn't. Very unhappy.

Purchased in February 2019 at Mrs Flannery's Robina for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Durability
Portability
See all answers
Outdoor Food & Drink Accessories

Find out how Cheeki Water Bottle compares to other Outdoor Food & Drink Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
onetrack

onetrackPerth, WA

  • 24 reviews
  • 13 likes

Poor design drinking spout lid

published

Purchased in March 2017 for A$13.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Durability
Portability
See all answers

CHEEKI? More like CHEEKY!

published

Bad taste in the mouth

published

I bought 2 cheeki stainless steel bottles, one was smaller than the other. Great! 18mths-2yrs of wear and tear resulted with the top of the sports lid to tear. Took the sports lid from the other bottle, then ordered 2 new sports lids and found they would not fit either of the bottles. Disappointing! What to do now with the stainless steel bottom?? Landfill? I would love to see universal tops to fit stainless steel bottles.

Nice exterior, Bad Interior

published

The bottle is big, sturdy and a good shape but the inside is coated with black paint that flakes off like powder, had this for 2 different bottles, it's pretty nasty and it put me off the bottle entirely. If you do buy one of these I'd recommend one without exterior paint also, as that will deteriorate and flake off under condensation from ice cold water or soft drinks.

Must have drink bottle

published

I have the 650ml double wall copper colour drink bottle. Its sturdy, easy to clean and no yucky bottle tastes. Lids have been good, i love the sports lid. The double vac wall is amazing! Still have ice in bottle at 7pm+ at night! fridge water cold all day. Would highly recommend!

Woody

Woody

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bottles good - insulated carry pouch poor

published

Purchased two bottles and two insulated carry pouches for a trip. The bottles performed well but the anchor clip on one pouch lasted only 3 weeks before the stitching gave away. On our return, we went back to the retailer we purchased it from and were told the strap must have been caught on something ( even though we knew that it had not). We emailed the Cheeki company, but got no response what so ever. We chose Cheeki products because they were an Australian company, but the carry pouch seemed to be of poor quality (or at least faulty).
The lack of response from the Cheeki company was unsatisfactory.

Outdoor Food & Drink Accessories

Find out how Cheeki Water Bottle compares to other Outdoor Food & Drink Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bradstone

BradstoneBrisbane

  • 29 reviews
  • 20 likes

Mixed Quality

published

I bought 2 of these, as they are insulated. The large one is awesome, it keeps liquid cool for 5 hours+. The small one doesn't seem to have insulation, even though it is a two wall stainless steel number. Can't work it out, unless it's losing temperature through the base. So I just use the big one for cycling, and use the small one to chill liquid before I put it in the big one. Sadly, the big one won't fit in my bike bottle holder, so I carry it in my back pack. Still looking for one that fits my bottle holder.

Katie622

Katie622AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bottles are good; lids are not.

published

I have several of these bottles, and they have held up well. However, the lids break very easily. The "sports lid" has been very disappointing. The bit that closes over the spout falls off very easily... and after constantly clipping it back into place, the plastic becomes weak - and it breaks. We were especially careful with our second lid of this kid, but despite this, the lid broke within a couple of weeks. I'd suggest buying the plain lid, as it would be much more difficult to break!
The bottles are quite robust, and they look cool.
The lids are of poor quality and break easily.

Mymanikin

Mymanikin

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Rust on stainless steel bottle

published

Just bought one for my son and the first day we used it I noticed that it had what looked like rust on the mouth of the bottle (orangey colour) where the lid screws in. Still a bit surprised that a stainless steel bottle can rust. Can't find receipt for the bottle so I've just thrown $16 down the drain.
Bottle design with tracks and cars
Rust on the mouth of bottle

JulieOC

JulieOCSydney

What an awesome design!

published

I have seen a lot of the other brands floating around Australia but have not seen designs quite like these. They are quirky, innovative, cute and there is one to suit my personality! I love the 'Ocean' bottle and I carry it everywhere! I only wish that more people would carry around such a sustainable product
Water tastes fresh and keeps cooler than water bottles. I take it everywhere!
Every 30 minutes I have to search for a tap!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.