1 photo
Chef Cooking CVE612SA (Stainless Steel)

Chef Cooking CVE612SA (Stainless Steel)

MPN: CVE612SA
2.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Chef Cooking

Reviews

2.8
11 reviews
Previous
Next
George
GeorgeSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Waste of money for oven and repair - now resolved

published

Oven purchased as part of kitchen upgrade just over two years ago. Trips electrical safety switch on most occasions when used. Also paid for repair from chef appliances which found nothing. Have tried contacting Chef/Electrolux twice since as was unhappy to pay for service of their faulty oven but had no reply.
Update: Chef service got back in touch with me on posting my review and ultimately did a great job of repairing the oven. Thanks

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Maree W.
Maree W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Piece of Crap

published

New JG King house only lasted two and a half years, cheap crap not worth fixing. Stone cold. Did not expect to worry about repairing such a new appliance. Not financially viable to spend money on repairs when a new one with warranty is $500

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Chef Cooking
ELECTROLUX ..Chef Cooking

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sewsoau
SewsoauAdelaide
  • 12 reviews
  • 20 likes

Basic but a goody

published

This oven was a standard supply from our builder. I believe first and foremost that the most important requirement of an oven is that it maintains an accurate temperature. I am satisfied that this oven does just that. Also, being fan forced it cooks evenly and so far I have had no trouble with it. It has done a good job of roasts as well as cakes. It may not come with all the bells and whistles but then those are just extras and this oven does what every oven needs to do. Cook well!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Texas
TexasSydney

Glass exploded

published

This is rubbish, 2nd cook and the interior glass of the door exploded, there goes lunch. Contacted Electrolux and after dealing with a very rude person, we may get it fixed in about 7 days, glass has to come from South Australia.
Will never buy Chef or any Electrolux product. Stay away.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Chef Cooking
ELECTROLUX ..Chef Cooking
Texas
Texas
Chef Cooking
ELECTROLUX ..Chef Cooking

Hi Texas
I am really sorry you feel that way. I would really like to speak with you regarding your oven and ways I may be able to assist. Please contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Linda
Thanks

Wall Ovens

Find out how Chef Cooking CVE612SA (Stainless Steel) compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mark
markcairns
  • 2 reviews

fan forced function not working

published

I recently purchased this oven (30/11/2017) from the Good Guys (Cairns) and had it installed today by our electrician (09/12/2017). It would appear that the fan forced function of the oven is not working. I have emailed electrolux today, but await a response. I might be a bit impatient but its not long until the festive season and would like an outcome soon.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chef Cooking
ELECTROLUX ..Chef Cooking
mark
mark

Complete rubbish

published

I have already had a technician in once as the fan was making a noise. This oven does not get hot enough all I ever hear from my family is "My food is still frozen" after following instructions on packages. Takes double the amount of time and still barely cooked. This oven is a waste of time and money.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Chef Cooking
ELECTROLUX ..Chef Cooking
jeanne
jeanne

Thank you Electrolux for your Great customer service and swift response in this matter. Greatly appreciated and very happy with the outcome. Thank you again

Rubbish

published

No Cheap & Nasty! No good don't even know the correct model number because it is not on the front of the oven, not hot enough and shelves are two close to each other, so if you have to cook a large roast, good luck, one oven tray is near the bottom the other is near the top!!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Chef Cooking
ELECTROLUX ..Chef Cooking

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
See all Chef CVE612 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kim.N
Kim.Nasked
CVE612SA (Stainless Steel)

Bought new but the timer does not ring or alarm when at 0. How are you supposed to know when time is up?

1 answer
The Reviewer
The Reviewer

So you rang them for advice?

Carolyne
Carolyneasked
CVE612SA (Stainless Steel)

Hi...just heated up tea and the knobs and panel are hotter than the oven with a funny smell... Should this be happening?

Thanks

1 answer
The Punisher
The Punisher

I have the white model. The panel and knobs do get hot, but I wouldn't say they're hotter than the oven itself. And I've never experienced a funny smell.

SaraT
SaraTasked
CVE612SA (Stainless Steel)

Having issues with the fan on our oven (as is most of our estate) which has been making a horrible grinding noise. And have been given conflicting information. My rental agent says it's safe to keep using till the issue has been resolved. Others were advised it is dangerous. Are you able to shed some light on the situation?!

No answers
See all Chef Cooking CVE612SA (Stainless Steel) questions

Get an answer from our members and Chef Cooking representatives

Chef Cooking CVE612SA (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare both Chef CVE612
CategoryWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $799.00
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity70L
Dimensions 597 x 596 x 572 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Compare both Chef CVE612
  • GTIN13: 9315538581930
  • MPN: CVE612SA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.