??!
1 photo
Chemist Warehouse Physical Store

Chemist Warehouse Physical Store (page 2 of 11)

1.8 from 208 reviews

Reviews

(25)
(14)
(4)
(19)
(146)
  • Product Quality
    3.0 (141)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (27) · No (153)
  • Customer Service
    1.9 (175)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Mel

MelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Chemist warehouse chadstone

published

I don’t know what it is about chemist warehouse chadstone but on two recent occasions I have been given the third degree when leaving the store. The first was when security sent me back to the checkout to get a receipt for the goods I had just paid for in front of him and the second time the guard started questioning items on my babies pram. I can understand trying to prevent people stealing but that doesn’t mean you treat everyone like a thief. I’ve never had a problem at any of their other stores but I can safely say I won’t be shopping at any chemist warehouse store moving forward.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChemist warehouse Chadstone
Annad

AnnadAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Never have prescriptions in stock

published

Time and time again this place does not have prescriptions that I need are they a pharmacy or just a cheap place to shop for non necessities?? What is your true calling?

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationKilburn
RB7

RB7Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Arrogant chemist with attitude problem

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChemist warehouse Parramatta, 202 to 214 Church St, Parramatta NSW 2150
See all answers
Chemists

Find out how Chemist Warehouse Physical Store compares to other Chemists

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brooklyn

BrooklynSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

. Extremely great customer service

published

Toys of products was so large and extensive I highly recommend this store to anybody it was my favourite store. For my products from out of all sorted I have been to

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAnnerley
See all answers
Ji K.

Ji K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Happy to shop

published

I always go there to get health food& medicine. It's the cheapest i can get in city! However this store is very busy all the time. Most of health food are half price and medicine is also reasonable price.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHaymarket(central)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Greg

Gregbrisbane

  • 6 reviews

No Customer Service

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChemist Warehouse Mt Gravatt Homemaker Centre 4122
See all answers
Jane X.

Jane X.Perth, WA

Horrible service

published

I went to buy stuff in the shop in Carousel WA. I spent more than two hundred dollars in the shop and the shop assistant refused to let me have hand alcohol rub from his counter. The manager said it is for stuff use only. If I buy anything from another shop like Myer, they will give me a free gift. I will never again go back.

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCarousel WA
LMoke

LMokeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ridiculous

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBlacktown
See all answers
Sara

SaraSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Products out of stock and security tighter than airport

published

I was looking for two hair products, they had neither on stock yet the security guard wanted to check my bag twice after even seeing I did not walk around the store just spoke to a sales person..this security is ridiculous!went to Priceline and found the products even cheaper and received great customer service something that is non existent in chemist warehouse! Avoid chemist warehouse

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBondi junction
See all answers
Chemists

Find out how Chemist Warehouse Physical Store compares to other Chemists

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy T

Tracy TSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing service

published

Big airy store, lovely staff, but very rude pharmacist who questions prescriptions, and doctor's instructions in a very arrogant condescending manner. Great range of products, great prices but not great service at the chemist counter and sadly after 3 separate incidents and witnessing more than a few incidences toward other undeserving people I have decided that I shall no longer shop there. It's one of two Corio stores this one is opposite Aldi on the Princes hwy, Geelong,Vic.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChemist warehouse Princes hwy, Corio, victoria
See all answers
True_Review

True_ReviewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disgusting and manner-less behavior of security guards in 592 Elizabeth St, Melbourne 3000 store

published

The product I needed to buy was not available in this store and on my way out of the shop a manner-less security guard wanted to check inside my handbag. If they need to look into ladies handbags, they have to keep a lady at the door. Since, I didn't want to behave rudely I still opened and showed him inside my handbag.
I didn't forget to mention to that security guards face their actions are disgusting. Yet, I hope it doesn't make any difference for those ill-mannered people.
Very poor customer service and prices are not much different from other pharmacies.
Will not shop at chemist warehouse again.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Location592 Elizabeth St, Melbourne VIC 3000
See all answers
Nhuthuytran

NhuthuytranSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bad manner and disgrace behaviour of security guard At Bankstown Store

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBankstown Plaza
See all answers
JSE

JSEKambah

  • 27 reviews

50% price increase

published

I have been buying Blackmore's triple omega for over a year for under $30. I buy it monthly so am very aware of price fluctuations. This year the price jumped to $45.99. That's very unreasonable.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationWe
See all answers

Bad customer service at Rocklea with refund policy shown on receipt up to 7 days for refunds

published

I had purchased the wrong fragrance in less than half an hour And had tried to refund my purchase but the customer service and said they wouldn’t refund it and yet the receipt said you could refund fragrance within 7 days. They had brought in the retail manager to help discus the problem but he also said no refunds. Never going there again !!!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationRocklea
See all answers

Poor customer service

published

30 minute wait for my script. Then i had to wait even longer to pay. There were more staff then customers instore. 5 customers behind me got their script before me.

Customer Service
Store LocationJoondalup
Chemists

Find out how Chemist Warehouse Physical Store compares to other Chemists

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon

SimonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible customer service

published

Chemist might be the cheapest for perscriptions but the service is extremely slow and staff ask personal questions about your health when 12 people are standing around listening. I tried SMS service to speed things up and this made no difference. Still very slow and inefficient

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHope Island Queensland
K V.

K V.

  • 2 reviews

Similar issue as disbelief

published

I bought some protein powder from a Chemist Warehouse in Brisbane and after discussing the powder with someone I knew they said it was the wrong one.

I took it back the same day still sealed and was told there was no refund even those the protein powder was not fit for the purpose I bought it for (which is a good enough reason for a refund) but after I ask them why there was no refund they eventually gave me a refund.

And I don't think no I know I won't get a response from Chemist Warehouse here as I contacted them through their website and through their Twitter account to find out why they advertise on the Alan Jones radio show and still got no response months later.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Disbelief

DisbeliefCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Don’t accept refund for vitamins???? Why not?

published

Their policy states they will not accept returns for vitamins. Isn’t this against consumer law. The product I purchased is unopened and was purchased in error. There goes $30. Big companies don’t care about consumer satisfaction.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGungahlin
See all answers
Lyoness

LyonessSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

A bit hectic at times but always reliable

published

I have been shopping at Chemist Warehouse for years, and my local Chatswood store (there are three, but I'm referring mainly to the small one up near the train station) has always been reliable, with friendly, really helpful staff. Occasionally I'll get an item cheaper somewhere else, but mostly their prices are great.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationChatswood
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Why send from Sydney when its in stock in Perth

published

I ordered some common items that I have always been able to find instore online just so it could get delivered to my mother. A couple of days it said. 14 days later and no product. Had to go and buy them again somewhere else. Any online I have done before always came from a local store and quickly. Why send it from Sydney when they know that the fires are slowing down delivery times. Not good enough CW

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
See all answers
Page 2 of 11
See all Chemist Warehouse reviews

Questions & Answers

Suzanne W.

Suzanne W.asked

Chemist Warehouse Physical Store

My daughter was given perfume bought from chemist warehouse lilydale vic for christmas. She hasn't opened it as any perfume with rose gives her a violent headache.
She took it back and explained the situation but they refused to let her return it. Even stating that the weather has been hot which could have damaged it?
Don't these big companys have any compassion? Is this fair? It is one of the more expensive perfumes........
Thanks and any advice would be appreciated....sue.

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Why not simply read their returns policy and action as appropriate

Bent O.
Bent O.

It would be a great gift for a friend

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.