3 photos
Cherub Baby Natriblend Steamer Blender CHSB001

Cherub Baby Natriblend Steamer Blender CHSB001

4.2 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Food Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Cherub Baby

Reviews

Previous
Next
Min C.
Min C.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Good product, easy to use.

published

The steam blender was good and easy to use, blender stopped working after a while but Cherub baby provided a replacement. Overall had a positive experience with this steam blender.

Purchased in May 2020 at Catch.

Incentivised Review No
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Meegan
MeeganMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Can't live without this!

published

Makes making my little one's food so easy and great for making batches using pouches. I love that I can also sterilise his bottle and warm it prior to feeding.

Purchased in October 2020 for $219.99.

Incentivised Review No
EMZ
EMZSydney, NSW

Steamer not working after 3 months

published

I have the same problem with my steamer. The blender works fine even though you get food coming out from the tiny holes rom the lids at the top and now the steamer doesn't work. I have purchased this on Groupon 2019 before bub arrived and haven't used it until bub was 6 month this year. I am sure this is well over the warranty now. Is there a way I can fix it? I needed a new for steamer/blender for bub #3, so I thought I'll give this brand a try and now not very happy with it compare to my Avent I used for 5 years for my other bubs.

Purchased in April 2019 at Groupon for $139.00.

Incentivised Review No
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Maora
MaoraPyrmont
  • 9 reviews
  • Verified

Great gift

published

Luckily for me, my mum bought me this unit as a gift, and I’m so grateful! Since my baby started taking purees I’ve been trying to make my own baby food, but my kitchen always looked a mess and it was getting me down. This machine makes life so much easier. Instead of getting out pots and the blender, this is an all-in-one machine that cooks and blends homemade baby food and doesn’t take up too much space. It’s neat and compact and definitely does the job. Making homemade baby food is a dream now, and my kitchen doesn’t look like a complete disaster!

Purchased in July 2020 for $199.99.

Incentivised Review No
Baby Food Makers

Find out how Cherub Baby Natriblend Steamer Blender CHSB001 compares to other Baby Food Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennalyn B.
Jennalyn B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Compact appliance

published

I’m just loving this appliance. It has become my number 1 kitchen tool. I’m using it every day so it lives on my kitchen counter, but it doesn’t take up too much space. It’s great that you can cook and blend veggies without having to get out different pots and gadgets. And it’s not only good for baby food, I’ve made soups and sauces with it too! I can highly recommend this appliance.

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
James C.
James C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great product

published

This steamer blender is just awesome. It makes making homemade baby food so much easier. Plus it's easy to clean and durable, I am basically using this every day. As a working mum it really helps as I don’t have that much time to cook baby food, and still look after the rest of my family.

Purchased in April 2020 for $199.99.

Incentivised Review No
katespetruvia
katespetruviaSydney
  • 27 reviews
  • Verified

Great value

published

OK, so I got my steamer blender for a great price at a baby expo, but after using it for a couple of months I would pay more than the full price! It has become the go-to appliance in my kitchen and not only for making baby food. It steams and blends beautifully with no need for getting out different machines. It’s so compact that it lives on my kitchen counter top and I find that I’m using it most days.

Purchased in March 2020 for $199.99.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
HergelV
HergelVNewcastle
  • 21 reviews
  • Verified

Very simple and easy to use.

published

I bought this blender after being persuaded at a Baby Expo (it helped that there was a discount!). But since then I haven’t looked back. I think I under-estimated what this blender can do, and there is a reason that it’s also called a 4 in 1 food preparation unit. It does do more than just steam and blend; it can sterilise and warm baby food too. I’ve found that this has become my must have baby food appliance in my kitchen. It’s also not just for baby food, it makes really good soups and sauces too. The display is clear, and there’s not too many different buttons and settings so I find it very easy to use.

Purchased in January 2020 for $189.99.

Incentivised Review No
Dian P.
Dian P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointment

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Baby Food Makers

Find out how Cherub Baby Natriblend Steamer Blender CHSB001 compares to other Baby Food Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paulie
PaulieSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Finicky machine, needs a lot of patience to get working and requires too much maintenance

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Paulie
Paulie

The issue is that every time I try to descale, I get the water symbol after less than 10 minutes. I then wait the 30mins, try again. Steaming one load of vegetables requires constantly troubleshooting and getting the water symbol.

Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Utari  Novianingsih
Utari Novianingsih
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Help me a lot

published

This product is awesome, now I can make a food for my baby so much easier, it's easy to clean and durable because I am using this every day, it's really fit for working mom who doesn't have much time to cook but still want to give a best food for her baby

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Kirsty
KirstyTweed

Makes life easy

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Baby Food Makers

Find out how Cherub Baby Natriblend Steamer Blender CHSB001 compares to other Baby Food Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jackie Winfrey
Jackie WinfreyNewcastle
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

had a nice experience

published

I won’t deny that the mixed reviews I found made me hesitant of buying this. I went to an expo to get this at 50$ less. It has been months since I bought this appliance and words are not enough to describe how awesome this is. It helped me in preparing and cooking purees, soups and other baby food. On top of that, I can sterilize lids, teats, spoons etc. all with no fuss. I think this is the appliance that I use more often in comparison to the toasters, coffee maker sitting on top of our kitchen counter.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Priya
PriyaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

A Fancy Product but worthless

published

I purchased this steamer with high hopes and I am utterly disappointed. The water leaks every time after steaming. The jars are a little too big for making the baby purees. I have used it hardly 5-6 times and stopped as it was getting more messy and time consuming to make purees using Natriblend. The traditional way of using a steamer, hand-mixer and fork is much more easy and quick to whip up instant purees in 15 minutes. The concept of steamer and mixer in one is good but it's design is very poor and inefficient.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby
Tiff
Tiff
  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Great product makes prepping my babies food really easy. Also easy to clean and compact so doesn’t take up a huge amount of space. I would recommend it for anyone who wants to make their own food. I haven’t used the bottle warmer function yet but all other features have been great

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Questions & Answers

G Rug
G Rugasked

Hi there
The bottle warmer function works erratically, it’s kind of a lottery really, it does start and the steam comes in the unit but does not warm enough sometimes on bottles same size, with the same and mount of liquid and for the same amount of time. Could you please suggest a couple of things I should do to ensure correct function of the machine?

3 answers
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Hi G Rug,

Thank you for contacting us. We’re sorry to hear about the problem you’ve encountered with your steamer blender. Looks like we need to lodge a warranty claim, please follow the below instructions.

Click on link to our online Warranty/Returns form
https://www.cherubbaby.com.au/warranty-returns/
Complete all required areas ensuring you to provide us with as much information as possible regarding the problem.
Ensure the following docs have been attached.
Proof of purchase
Photos/Videos (if relevant)

We’ll contact you within 24 hours of receiving your warranty claim form.

Kind regards,
LJ

G Rug
G Rug

Hi, the link provided appears to be broken, would you please check and provide again?

Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Hi G Rug,

We're sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly send us an email directly so we can start with the warranty process. Our email is mail@cherubbaby.com.au Thank you

Kind regards,
LJ

Nam
Namasked

Hello
Cherub baby food steamer is not working all of a sudden. Purchased few months ago
Need help
Thanks

4 answers
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Hi Nam,

Thank you for contacting us. We’re sorry to hear about the problem you’ve encountered with your steamer blender. When you say not working, is it not steaming or not blending or not turining on ?

Kind regards,
LJ

Nam
Nam

Hello Lg when I turned it on I can see the blue light but the steamer , Warmer , sterilizer are not working . Blender works but only for a second and turns off.
I don’t have a receipt as it was a gift on my baby shower. I did not used till my baby got six month old . Please advice

Nam
Nam

Hello, I tried it again today it’s not working .
Thanks

Nat
Natasked

Hi. I took part the blade to clean and put it back together and no matter how I try to put it in it’s connected up but seems loose. Can you confirm the blade should be fully firm other than the spinning part ?

3 answers
Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Hi Nat,

Thank you for your message. Important information for installing and removing the blade
1/Position the seal with the suction pad (flared part) facing downwards.
2/Place the flower-shaped part beneath the bowl with the smaller part directly
beneath the bowl, holding the blade on the other side.
3/Give it a quarter turn anticlockwise Important: Pull on the “flower” part to check
that the blade is properly screwed in.

Kind regards,
LJ

Nat
Nat

Hi yes I followed these instructions which are in the manual. I’m guessing it’s not suppose to be able to move ? It doesn’t seem right but have tried following the instructions

Cherub Baby
Cherub B.Cherub Baby

Hi Nat,

Kindly try using the blender if it will blend as normal or if it will produce noise. Thank you.

Kind regards,
LJ

See all Cherub Baby Natriblend Steamer Blender CHSB001 questions

Get an answer from our members and Cherub Baby representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Food Makers
Price (RRP) $199.99
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.