5 photos
Eco Kids Double Mattress

Eco Kids Double Mattress

4.6 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.8

23 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Amber  M.
Amber M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute dream

published

Great bed, great service! Very comfortable, great shape and really eco and sustainable. The springs are really firm but soft and it feels like it will last us forever! Wonderful

Purchased in April 2021 for $899.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Amber, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and for the very complimentary review of our Eco Kids mattress; we agree it is wonderful. :) Thanks so much for supporting Australian made and we wish your family all the very best.

Great big girl mattress!

published

Purchased the mattress to transition our little one to a big girl bed. She absolutely loves the bed, she’s even slept through the night twice over the past week! (She hasn’t been sleeping through the night for the past year!). I love the extra support on the side of the mattress for parents and that the mattress has no smell. My little one has sensitive skin, so I wanted something that I can trust that wouldn’t trigger a reaction. I had no issues with the delivery.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Comfortable & sustainable

published

Excellent advice & service at the Chiropedic store, & prompt delivery. Well made with high quality materials. Rated ‘Medium’ firmness by Ecokids but really quite firm. Has a soft cotton top layer but for adults comfort is enhanced by using a latex topper. Slept better since getting the mattress than over the last 12 months.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Janine, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and for the wonderful feedback on your new mattress. Although firmer than you thought it would be, we are so pleased that you have adjusted to it well and getting are getting a good nights sleep.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Double Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Happy with product

published

Very comfortable mattress, happy with product and quality so far. Company were prompt and mattress arrived quickly, happy with communication following order and with shipping. Thankyou we would purchase again

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Had high expectations

published

It's a good mattress but not much between the springs and top layers, good for my toddler as he doesn't weight much but not great for parents, I just think I had too high expectations from all the great reviews.

Purchased in November 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
ams
ams
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Eco Kids Bamboo Mattress in double

published

My 5 year old has been sleeping on it for a month and seems very happy and sleeps well. Very comfortable. I fell asleep next to him a few times as well. Very comfortable mattresses.

Purchased in October 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stanaz
StanazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great locally made mattress

published

We originally bought 2 single eco mattresses after deciding to move our kids into a bunk bed. After a change of mind (wanting a single over double) they were more than happy for us to swap one for the double. We have found the mattresses to be high quality, very comfy and have none of the nasty chemical smells that we were trying to avoid. A great local company offering a great environmentally friendly product. I would happily recommend this to other parents.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused DiscomfortNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best Mattress ever purchased!

published

Purchased a Double Eco Mattress for my child. Based my choice on previous reviews and was definitely not disappointed. Comfortable yet still medium firm excellent for my asthmatic child who finally gets a good night sleep.
Highly recommend!!! Fast Delivery!!

Purchased in October 2020 for $799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Perfect choice for my daughter

published

Incredibly happy with this choice in mattress. Very supportive for my growing daughters body, the fact they don’t use harmful toxins was the selling point for me. Highly recommend this mattress.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids

Hi Allira, thank you so much for your lovely review, comment and recommendation. We understand it's important for growing kids bodies to sleep in a supportive mattress. We hope your daughter continues to enjoy her sleep on her new mattress.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Double Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tammi
TammiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Will absolutely be buying a second one of these mattresses!

published

We purchased an Eco Kids double mattress a month ago for our 3 year old, to replace a mattress we have been very dissatisfied with, and we will never look back! We often spend part of the night in our daughters bed and this mattress is so comfortable and supportive on my bad back. We are donating the original disappointing mattress that we have used on her bed for less than a year, and are planning to buy a second Eco Kids double for our almost 2 year old to sleep on also. The quality of this mattress is exceptional for the price.

Purchased in September 2020 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
1 comment
Eco Kids
Chiropedic TeamEco Kids
Kerri-Anne Harris
Kerri-Anne HarrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Exactly what I was looking for

published

Very happy with the comfort of this mattress, sometimes I fall asleep putting my son to bed and I find it great! Didn’t smell bad when it was unwrapped, No problems thus far

Purchased in July 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium

Non-toxic and quick delivery. Check re your bed base, as warranty may be void

published

As a family with chemical sensitivities I was happy to find a mattress without flame retardant or toxic chemicals. The mattress arrived quickly and EcoKids are a pleasure to communicate with. Unfortunately we discovered after purchasing that our warranty is void as the bed has to have wooden slats. My daughter has a metal framed bunk bed. Word of advice. Check this before purchasing as it’s not obvious on the website.
Structurally, the bottom of the mattress is very delicate and easily damaged. Ours was damaged on arrival.

Purchased in June 2020 for $799.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
1 comment
Chiropedic
Chiropedic TeamChiropedic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yong
YongGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Money well spent

published

Very comfy and haven’t experienced any sagging or any other issues. My son loves to sleep and play on this mattress. The edge of mattress is firm enough for an adult to sit on. Couldn’t smell any odour or chemical like smells which Is what I wanted. Very natural and high quality mattress for kids.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Quick delivery and comfy mattress

published

Took a week to arrive and had no smell upon opening. Comfy to sleep on- my kids have slept well in it the past few weeks. Would recommend this mattress to others.

Purchased in April 2020 at Eco Child for $600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great mattress!!

published

Purchased as a kids mattress. Firm but super comfy and also has great edge support. Kids sleeping through the night is a big improvement. No complaints after one week of use.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Eco Kids Double Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Eco Kids Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Donna P.
Donna P.asked
Double Mattress

Just wondering if this is suitable for a teenager?

No answers
See all Eco Kids Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Eco Kids representatives

Eco Kids Double Mattress

Details

Compare all 4 Eco Kids Mattress
CategoryMattresses and Bedtime
Price (RRP) $879.00
Type Coil Spring and HD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMedium
SizeDouble
Country of ManufactureAustralia
Compare all 4 Eco Kids Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.