1 photo
ChoiceLend

ChoiceLend

1.8 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for ChoiceLend? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.6
7 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
Codebreaker
CodebreakerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Zero rating for crap bank

published
Transparency
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Lea
LeaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

3 off cycle loan increases in first 6 months of loan

published

Took out a loan in December 2016. On January 10 first rate increase. Followed by more in April and July. There were no reserve bank increases. We were stuck because we had paid mortgage insurance. Be wary if your mortgage broker recommends this option.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Monash H.
Monash H.Launceston, TAS
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Probably best not to waste your time and money applying with these amateurs

published

Applied for a $250,000 loan with $700,000 property as security to expand a Student Accommodation Business. 7 Weeks later we were asked to supply and pay for Accountant prepared interim financials, which we did, these showed income of $83,000 for the first 9 months of the fiscal. Our application was declined because in the previous fiscal year we had a paper loss based on the write down of an asset. We were told the Accountant prepared interim financials were requested in error as our application was always going to declined. Just be wary, these cowboys also masquerade as (Dis) Advantage Finance and the NAB. Overall, the lack of service we received was shockingly bad

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
Sal
SalNortheast, VIC

What a terrible lender!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2013
Loan used forInvestment Property
Home Loans

Find out how ChoiceLend compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
APPLEASHA
APPLEASHASYDNEY
  • 63 reviews
  • 56 likes

Customer gauging and very poor problem solving

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
Jason
JasonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very easy to deal with . .

published

I was a little nervous given the reviews for this company however they have been very easy to deal with. The interest rates are great and yesterday I had to call them to clarify something and the customer service agent was knowledgeable and answered all my questions with a minimal hold time.

Their website is a little clunky and basic however once its set up you shouldn't have any real need to use it or contact them.

Very happy with this lender so far . . .

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now

Customer service

published

Hi, I won't recommend this company at all. We are stuck with this loan and their very limited service. The customer service staff do not have very much knowledge and if you ring you will get answers and no results. Their managers apparently don't speak with customers and try sending an email to be followed up they don't answer them. All I can say is steer clear of this company.

July 12th 2019 Update: Avoid this company

very poor customer service they just don't care so don't bother using this company. Very limiting with services which can be offered also. Call center staff have little to no knowledge. They put up there interest rates just before an announcement of them coming down so ending up not passing on what your entitled too

Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan Start DateMarch 2013
Loan used forInvestment Property

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE