1 photo
ChoiceLend

ChoiceLend

1.8 from 46 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for ChoiceLend? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.9
17 reviews
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(13)
Previous
Clear all
Next
SUZ
SUZSouth East Queensland, QLD

Do not deal with them! Customer service is terrible

published

Do not deal with this company! The customer service is terrible! Its like they were desperate for staff and hired from the bottom of the barrel.
They changed the lock in rate every email you send them. It goes higher every call. They are a joke!! Stear clear!!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Codebreaker
CodebreakerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Zero rating for crap bank

published
Transparency
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wishgirl
Wishgirl
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst banking experience

published

Clunky system resulting in many stressful delays when accessing our funds and staff who have no knowledge or pass the blame. Tried to blame us, the bank we were trying to trade funds to when ultimately it was all on Choicelend end. I read negative reviews and questioned our brokers choice.
Avoid at all costs. I would not recommend banking with choice lend regardless of the financial incentive

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt
Matt
  • 4 reviews

Unable to refinance/change lenders.

published

This bank is hopeless when trying to refinance with another institute. My new lender has booked settlement twice only to have Choice lend not come through on their end. They keep making excuses and have been waiting over a month and have no idea when it will go through.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how ChoiceLend compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lea
LeaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

3 off cycle loan increases in first 6 months of loan

published

Took out a loan in December 2016. On January 10 first rate increase. Followed by more in April and July. There were no reserve bank increases. We were stuck because we had paid mortgage insurance. Be wary if your mortgage broker recommends this option.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sal
SalNortheast, VIC

What a terrible lender!

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2013
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deedee Martin
Deedee MartinCentral Queensland, QLD

Definitely wouldn't recommend

published

Will not allow an interest only option which has made things difficult for me, they are very slow to pass on interest rate drops. I cannot wait until I am able to re-finance elsewhere.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Anna
AnnaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Worst bank I have ever dealt with

published

Sold my property and settlement is over 1 week overdue, bank keeps making up excuses why it cannot settle, keep getting conflicting information from different staff. With each query/phone call there's a new lie and excuse. Can't get a straight answer. Their problem solving skills are non existant.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Online Tools
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynn
Lynn
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

paying to high an interest rate

published

I have been with choicelend for 9 years now. About a month before the last interest rate drop they put my loan up by .15 pc and have not yet passed on the last rate drop which makes my loan a very expensive one all. When I emailed them about this got no response.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Online Tools
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2010
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how ChoiceLend compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
andrew
andrewadelaide
  • 4 reviews

Slow application and slow to respond to rate cuts

published

Application process took well over 3 months with many (almost stupid) questions being asked resulted in another week long review process each time. As I was refinancing I told my broker I'd had enough and ready to quit luckily loan came thru soon after. Notice now they are terribly slow passing on rate cuts and slow notifying you. Was with ING before and they were brilliant in comparison. Should have refinanced elsewhere

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ananth
AnanthGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

It's Simple - DO NOT choose Choicelend

published
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cat
CatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Taking "no frills" to the extreme

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Cat
Cat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how ChoiceLend compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
APPLEASHA
APPLEASHASYDNEY
  • 62 reviews
  • 56 likes

Customer gauging and very poor problem solving

published
Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2016
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.