4 photos
Chromecast Audio

Chromecast Audio

MPN: KHCHRCABLKAU
3.3 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Networked Media Players in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Google? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.3
14 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Vossy
VossyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews

Good WHEN it decides to work... ultimately very annoying.

published

Sounds good when working but so regularly have re set it up as it just dissapears from device selection. This can be a painful experience....and has just occurred for the last time. I just ripped it out of my stereo in a rage and smashed it on the bathroom floor! I will now go and have a smoke and put a cd on!

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dreadfully unreliable!!! Avoid!

published

I have two and they’re both completely useless because they’re forever dropping the audio, skipping, asking weird sounds... useless crap. Shame because normal chromecast is awesome. I’ve had to go back to a wired connection to avoid going crazy. more words because i have to have 50 to submit my review - wth is that all about?

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Today I purchased chromecast audio to solve my multiple input problem.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael
MichaelAshgrove
  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Another miss from a company pretending to know something about home automation

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Networked Media Players

Find out how Chromecast Audio compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve-gee
Steve-geeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 44 reviews
  • 29 likes

A totally awesome piece of hardware - chosen for listening to Spotify streaming audio

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
youknowwhoiam
youknowwhoiamVictoria, 3041
  • 17 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great device!

published

I hooked the Chromecast audio up to my Receiver with an RCA cable adapter/converter and it works great, sound output is perfect, there's not a lot to say it just works. I can now control it with my "Google Home" to play tunes from Google play music I've uploaded with requesting my playlists, not a verified purchase purely because I threw the receipt out (ooops!)

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kensomark
kensomark
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Very pleased

published

I bought the Chromecast audio to replace a bluetooth adapter on our excellent Yamaha stereo. I'd read in reviews that the sound quality was superior to Bluetooth. They weren't wrong! It's like playing a CD (not a vinyl...nothing sounds as good as vinyl). Easy to set up and so impressed I went and bought a Chromecast for the TV.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Questions & Answers

Theo Quaak
Theo Quaakasked

I want to connect my older CD divice to my Bose Home speaker 500. The advice from the store where I bought the Bose 500 was that ik can connect it by using the Chromecast Audio. However after I connect it, it is not working. Any help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryNetworked Media Players
Price (RRP)$59
ConnectivityWi-Fi
Depth51.8mm
Height51.8mm
Width13.49mm
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 811571016587 and 811571016792
  • MPN: KHCHRCABLKAU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.