??!
11 photos
Chrysler 300

Chrysler 300 (page 2 of 3)

300, 300C LX
3.8 from 57 reviews

Reviews

3.8

57 reviews
5
(33)
4
(4)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.9 (8)
  • Handling
    4.4 (8)
  • Braking
    4.4 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (8)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.9 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (8)
  • Interior Design
    4.9 (8)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (8)
  • Features
    4.9 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Rob

RobCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Still great after nearly 5 years!

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2013
BYEBYE78

BYEBYE78Toowoomba

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do Not Buy A Chrysler

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014

THRILLING DRIVING EXPERIENCE WITH LUXURY

published

I bought this SRT version last month and i love this car. It makes me happy every time i press the accelerator. The coolest option is to switching to 4 cylinder option to enhance maximum fuel efficiency. you can feel the enormous power it has at every touch. It has 19 speaker harman kardon system which is pretty good. Excellent breaking with Brembos.

BodySedan
BadgeSRT
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aks

aksstanhope gardens

  • 9 reviews

One of the better car

published

Chrysler 300 is a car worth investing as it provides a very good driving experience with performance that is of a quality class. Dashboard is attractive and functional. Legroom for a tall individual. Running costs are OK but need to be evaluated on an ongoing basis. I can recommend this car for a discerning user.

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Eddy

EddyLindon

  • 2 reviews

Great Car Bad Alternator

published
BodySedan
BadgeLimited
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2011
Dave

DaveDUBBO

Best car i have ever had

published
BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size5.7
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Dave
Dave
Cherie

Cherie

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

My first V8 and Woohoo!!

published
BodySedan
BadgeSRT-8 Core
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Jo393

Jo393Perth

  • 2 reviews

Pure Luxury and Elegance

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Almost 3 years and still good and solid throughout

published
BodySedan
BadgeC
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Engine Size3.6L
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandeep

SandeepAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Dream car

published

Always admired this shape but could not afford it.Finally saved money,wanted to get the newer shaped one but found an older one with only 20,000 kms at very reasonable price,so could not let it go.
The v6 has enough grunt for me.
I just love this car,the drive is awesome,a real head turner.
Have had no issues so far and just got it serviced and the filters changed.
Would probably never sell it.

BodySedan
Badge3.5l V6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Just drive one

published

Performance, handling, noise 5 star rated
Interior ,leg room 5 star rated
Reliability 5 star rated
Running costs under 8 L/100
Seriously good car,2013 model done 98k's with one speed sensor replaced under warranty, no other issues.. Was going to buy a Calais and I'm now glad I didn't. Would I buy another? The answer would have been "yes" until just recently.How good does the Ford Mustang look?

BodySedan
BadgeC
TransmissionAutomatic
tuxedomoon

tuxedomoonmelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Beware dealing with Fiat Chrysler Australia

published
BodySedan
BadgeC
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2014
Qwerty73

Qwerty73Newcastle

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Absolute junk

published
BodySedan
Engine Size5.7
BadgeHEMI
TransmissionAutomatic
Jewls

JewlsVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Sadly let down constantly

published
BodySedan
BadgeS
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.5 Penstar
Joe

JoeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

SRT8 is great

published

I owned a 2013 model SRT8 Cheysler 300, it was a beast in a Tux which is the best way to describe it! For the price it must be the best bang for buck, plus most luxurious! 0-100 in 5 seconds easy! The only reason I traded mine was to get a 4x4. Only downfall is a bit on the thirsty side and only sips 98, shame its not E85 compatitable. Had a couple of little issues with engine warning light to start with, but was an easy fix by Chrysler under warranty! I bought mine new and had it for a very enjoyable year!

BodySedan
BadgeSRT-8
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size6.4
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

dream car at a dream price

published

I purchased a 2013 300c Diesel in white, I can get well under 7.1 lts per 100 klms (6.8) and I drive progressive ! so many things for the price! heated seats, heated steering wheel, cup holders, cooling seats in the front and cup holders, 2 seat memory, auto wipers auto main beam fantastic on board computer tells all, engine, gearbox temp, tyre pressure. full economy details I have a caravan old and heavy, 12.7 Kls per 100 kls for the price very happy anyone interested should take a long test drive, you will soon get to love this car.

BodySedan
BadgeC
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size3.00 turbo desiel
Uncle Jesse

Uncle JessePerth

  • 11 reviews

2013 300c

published

I purchased a 2013 300c 3.6 v6 8 speed auto new last year and its ok but not great. It's a good looking car and doesn't go unnoticed but it's not a BMW or MERC and nowhere near it. The ride is not as smooth as it could be and every bump in the road can be felt also the seats are very stiff even though I have them on the softest possible setting. Fuel consumption is around 13 litres/ 100k around town and 10 litres / 100k highway cruising which is not bad for a 1.8 ton vehicle. I suspect the vehicle will start falling to pieces when it's a bit older so I will be trading it in next year.

BodySedan
BadgeC
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic

All the gadgets but no refinement

published
BodySedan
Engine Size3.6
Franco

Franco

  • 6 reviews

This car is a hidden gem

published
Engine Sizev6
BodySedan
1 comment
Franco
Franco

Update on the Chrysler 300. Had the car 3 years now. Still love the car. Never has it missed a beat. Still a head turner. Don't do a lot of K's. Have other work cars . So only 38k on the clock.. I hope the love affair continues.

First Chrysler v8 and won't be the last

published

I bought a silver Core demo in May from Caroline Springs dealer.
Michael my salesman was a really good guy, genuine and made an effort.
The price for my demo was outstanding, 6000klms with the sat nav option and paid mid 40s.
I've had 5 HSV, 1 FPV and 2 Audis and I'm really happy with the build quality of the Chrysler.
And the power of the Hemi is something to behold. Comfortable seats and heaps of room.
power, comfort, price

BodySedan
Page 2 of 3
See all Chrysler 300 reviews

Questions & Answers

Carol E.

Carol E.asked

300

I am up to my seventh key on this vehicle I believe there had been a recall on this ignition I would like to know if this was a recall I didn't hear about this is my vin no I would really like this checked 1c3c96cv5ay105041

No answers
Atout

Atoutasked

300C LX (2005-2011)

I owned crisper 300C Him..2008..but without a rear or front Cam..is it possible to fix a cam or it may effect the electricity of the car...please advise.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Dont know

Chris3029

Chris3029asked

300

Thinking of buying a 300c Diesel..25k (NZ) and 98,000 Km. It's a trade in from the local Chrysler dealer. Any thing i should be aware of?

Thanks

Regards

Chris

1 answer
downunderdaz
downunderdaz

Hi Cuz, I havn't heard of anything untoward with the diesel 300c's. It should prove to be a good car for you but beware that dealer servicing can be a bit rich. I would change the oil and filter every 5000 kms max, at a regular mechanics and maybe get every second service done at the dealers for computer updates/ diagnosis etc. This could save you $500 per year. Enjoy !

Get an answer from our members

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.