11 photos
Citroën C4 Picasso

Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021) Questions & Answers

Also referred to as: Citroën C4 Picasso 2020 and Citroën C4 Picasso 2022. 2007-2013, 2015-Present
4.3 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
Brand Manager for Citroën? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

9 questions from our users

John
Johnasked
C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

what sort of things should I expect to go wrong on a 2007 C4 Picasso 2ltr diesel auto at 180000 kms on a fully serviced C4 running in Canberra can do all my own servicing eg oil change and filters what other items would need replacing and what sort of money. Thank you

No answers
vish
vishasked
C4 Picasso 2015-Present (2007-2021)

I hear a distinct rattling sound when closing the Driver and front passenger door. Just to let you know, iam careful in not banging the door and inspite of careful handling the window seems to rattle and squeak (although it is working). Is this a familiar problem as i have had the dealership servicing it fix it twice (they oiled it once, second time they changes some motor)unsuccessfully as the problem recurs?

2 answers
Khan
Khan

It is strange but usually I face the same problem after washing my car with driver side door.And after couple of hours it disappears by itself.I got Citroen C4 Picasso June 2012

vish
vish

Thanks for your reply. I suppose there is some definite assembly problem. Hoping to hear if a few others are seeing this or if this is one off build defect in some cars.

vish
vishasked
C4 Picasso 2015-Present (2007-2021)

I got a quote of 2200 AUD to install a tow bar. Anybody who has a tow bar and did it cost as much?

1 answer
fred
fred

http://c4owners.org/search.php?t=all&r=0&q=tow+bar&s.x=0&s.y=0
check it out electrics need a "special" bit of wiring

Ess J
Ess Jasked
C4 Picasso 2007-2013

Im after any repair costs anyone has done and how much is cost? Also how many kms you've travelled?

2 answers
58muffles
58muffles

Hello all. The Citroen Picasso is expensive to maintain. The windscreen in Australia, is priced at 900 dollars. Add to that labour and you pay over 1000 dollars all up. But the worse part, is the particle filters underneath at the exhaust (for the Diesel). The sachet costs 800 dollars and the metal cylinder is around the 6000 dollar mark (that's if you do not drive on a highway, to clear the scum within the filter. Overall, my money was disappearing fast...the radiator cost me 700 dollars....so you see that this vehicle is within the luxury level. I have sold my Citroen Picasso...impractical for me. If you can afford to spend lots and lots of money, good for you. But if you have a budget and can not spend these amounts, sell it quickly and get a Japanese model...They are very popular now, very reliable, and parts costs are very reasonable.

James D
James D

Hi Wanderer, ok so as a Car Guy (Car Nut more like it) it makes me cringe so hard when i read stuff like that! You have been completely and utterly ripped off beyond comprehension mate, and for whatever reason you were unable to shop around or perhaps you trusted the wrong dealer or mechanic im sure theres a good reason but for everyone else out there reading this, if you dont have money to burn, and the quote seems ridiculously high then please please PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR and shop around shop around SHOP till ya drop! Trust me, you just need to spend a little time online and you will be amazed at what you'll find and what you'll pay for your repairs and parts. Its really sad that in this day and age with so much effective and easily accessed investigatory power at our fingertips (Our Phones) we still feel compelled for whatever reason to trust our family mechanic unconditionally and without question? Dont do it, shop around! AND need i really say anything about the Dealers? I mean Come on guys, unless your car is BRAND NEW and under warranty and honestly even then a model specific specialist is far better option, steer clear of DEALERS unless you have cash to throw away, burn, flush.... Oh and for that privilege of taking you for a ride, your trusted local dealer, and yes guys they ARE ALL THE SAME, will deliver at absolute best Poor to Average Service and that's only if your one of the lucky few the majority of us can expect nothing but gruff attitude, condescension, rudeness and arrogance also seem to be common, and if your anything other than a Stereotypical Man's Man, ie: Our Girls, Mums, ect prepare to be treated like a imbecile that cant even tie her own shoelace. OMG Girls stay away from the dealers! You have SO MUCH more to choose from, trust me :)

Huxter
Huxterasked
C4 Picasso 2007-2013

Hi
Is there a time line on when to change the tyres on Picasso C4 or does it depend on Wear? Thanks

2 answers
58muffles
58muffles

Hello Huxter...As with any vehicle, I would say that it depends on wear. I don't know of any set rule to change tyres..I have noticed that Citroen Picasso does not like bends and roundabouts. I find myself slowing down considerably going round bends.Therefore, I would say, choose good brand tyres when buying, as this car was not built for bends and winding roads. Hope this helps.

Huxter
Huxter

Thanks. Very helpful.

nads
nadsasked
C4 Picasso 2007-2013

Hello
Would anyone know of the tow capacity of the Citroën c4 picasso 2010 1.6ltr diesel by any chance?
I found the tow capacity for the 2ltr diesel. ..not so sure on the 1.6ltr diesel.
Thanks

1 answer
Karl
Karl

sorry my car is the 2.0 litre diesel although what I can tell you is it has plenty of power to tow excellent brakes but yes there is a but the weight of the c4 Picasso is not
much more than the standard little c4 this is achieved by lots of weight saving measures such as using light high strength alloys and plastics in its construction therefore
it would not feel all that stable towing a heavy load I imagine

SJCarson81
SJCarson81asked
C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Do all 2007/2008 C4 Picasso & grand picasso models have rear door sunshades?

2 answers
l1ammy
l1ammy

I never even spoke to the dealer about those so I assumed they were standard. My car is pretty much the base model too. No leather no Bluetooth etc. so I would say yes.
I have found them handy but now the kids are playing with them and making them unhook and slap down hard in the window whe I drive. Big joke for them bit annoying for me bit they have used it when too sunny.

robbie55
robbie55

Mine is a pretty basic model too (2007) and has the sunshades, I'm pretty sure they are standard.

Vera
Veraasked
C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Loved everything about the car at first inspection but bit worried about how plastic-y everything looks and feels around the drivers console and steering wheel. Do they last?

1 answer
robbie55
robbie55

So far so good for me. Plastics can rattle sometimes if not closed properly or something but otherwise handle abuse well. The only issue Ive had in the past year is actually with the tailgate switch and was a simple fix.

Natlly01
Natlly01asked
C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Hi. We want to purchase a people mover style vehicle, mostly for the storage capacity in the rear area. Can anyone tell us if the 2nd and/or 3rd row seats in the Citroen simply fold flat or do either fold into the floor? Also, are either removable? We are debating between this vehicle, the Kia Grand Carnival and the Kia New Rondo. Thank you ever so much.

1 answer
robbie55
robbie55

The third row seats fold into the floor and the second row folds flat - the end result though is that you have a level surface up to the front seat (there are little flaps that fill any gaps and work well).

Although the middle three seats are all individually moved they cannot be removed.

Hope that helps.

Get an answer from our members

Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Other People Movers

Previous
Next
See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.