11 photos
Citroën C4 Picasso

Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Also referred to as: Citroën C4 Picasso 2020 and Citroën C4 Picasso 2022. 2007-2013, 2015-Present
4.3 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best People Movers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Citroën? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
John
JohnSydney, NSW

Best Family Car Ever

published

Purchased in April 2014 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
David Pearn
David PearnRye
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sadly no longer available as a 5 seater.

published

I am currently averaging 5.5L/100km which is actually slightly better than the published ‘combined’ figure.......and on E10 fuel at that.
Amazing adaptability, all round comfort, fabulous vision including high seating position in a compact sedan size.
The automatic 6 speed transmission is from Toyota owned Aisin and the proven engine means one can expect solid reliability.
If only it continued to be sold new here, but that is what happens when you fail to promote it. Nobody realised it existed.

BadgeExclusive e-THP
Seats5
Engine Size1.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
originalkfc
originalkfc
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

So much care put into the design. Perfect family car.

published
BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Perfect family car

published

A very practical family car which is a joy to drive on both rural and city roads. Ours is the 2 litre diesel which is extremely frugal yet surprisingly quick. The visibility is excellent with massive windscreen and it also comes standard with a reversing camera. Very easy to manoeuvre with a tight turning circle. Seats are extremely comfortable and versatile. Only criticism is that the centre control panel can only display one function at a time.

BadgeExclusive HDi
Seats7
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
People Movers

Find out how Citroën C4 Picasso compares to other People Movers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karl
KarlSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrific car to drive and cheap as chips at the pump

published
BadgeHDi
Seats7
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Karl
Karl
robbie55
robbie55AU
  • 14 reviews
  • 20 likes

With a young family you can't really to at least look at the C4 Picasso

published
TransmissionAuto
Seats7
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

bosenjak
bosenjak
  • 2 reviews

Superbly designed family mover

published
TransmissionEGS
Seats7
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
prkevk
prkevk
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published

I would recommend a test drive - you will be impressed. Ask for a grey interior. I do not regret this purchase.
I've had the Picasso for almost a year and nothing has gone wrong. It's very easy to fold seats and great to drive. Lots of space. Lots of features.
Fantastic on smooth roads, but does not like rough surfaces. The common interior colour is black - too dark - I had to wait 6 months to get a grey interior, but worth it.

Seats7
hakanakah
hakanakah

Hi there, I need to know the running costs apart from regular servicing costs. Thing like parts and labor rates. I have read a review about the front bumper being very fragile and costly to fix. Any ideas on this? Thank you.

Other People Movers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

John
Johnasked
C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

what sort of things should I expect to go wrong on a 2007 C4 Picasso 2ltr diesel auto at 180000 kms on a fully serviced C4 running in Canberra can do all my own servicing eg oil change and filters what other items would need replacing and what sort of money. Thank you

No answers
vish
vishasked
C4 Picasso 2015-Present (2007-2021)

I hear a distinct rattling sound when closing the Driver and front passenger door. Just to let you know, iam careful in not banging the door and inspite of careful handling the window seems to rattle and squeak (although it is working). Is this a familiar problem as i have had the dealership servicing it fix it twice (they oiled it once, second time they changes some motor)unsuccessfully as the problem recurs?

2 answers
Khan
Khan

It is strange but usually I face the same problem after washing my car with driver side door.And after couple of hours it disappears by itself.I got Citroen C4 Picasso June 2012

vish
vish

Thanks for your reply. I suppose there is some definite assembly problem. Hoping to hear if a few others are seeing this or if this is one off build defect in some cars.

vish
vishasked
C4 Picasso 2015-Present (2007-2021)

I got a quote of 2200 AUD to install a tow bar. Anybody who has a tow bar and did it cost as much?

1 answer
fred
fred

http://c4owners.org/search.php?t=all&r=0&q=tow+bar&s.x=0&s.y=0
check it out electrics need a "special" bit of wiring

See all Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Details

Compare both Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)
CategoryPeople MoversPeople Movers
Release dateJan 2007
Compare both Citroën C4 Picasso (2007-2021)

Other People Movers

Previous
Next
See all People Movers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.