??!

Reviews

(1,346)
(126)
(27)
(33)
(126)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (266)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (282)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (211)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (189)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (367)
    • Pre-Construction (128)
    • Mid-Construction (64)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (215)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (214)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (2%) · No (98%)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (382)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (271)

Our Colour Consultant was great!

published

Last week we attended our Colour Consultation with [name removed]. My wife and I found her to be extremely helpful. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and a great communicator. She kept us well informed about the process and through the process, and quickly “dialled in” to our preferred styles, easily anticipating our needs. Immediately after our session, [name removed] quickly and accurately documented our choices, giving us confidence that our preferences were captured into our plan. We found the whole process to be highly effective.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Normie and Eric

Normie and EricSydney, NSW

1st Home Builder, no problem

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

Outstanding Experience! Look No Further Than Clarendon Homes!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Highly recommended service

published

I am particularly happy to have [name removed] and [name removed] as both contact point and site manager for construction of my knock down rebuild home by Clarendon. Their patience, professionalism and sincerity are much appreciated through the whole project! Without their great help and prompt response, I would never have my dream home finished on time!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Love our new Home

published

I was very impressed with Clarendon. The whole tender price was well explained and the indicative costs were explained and a good estimate was given incorporating funds for upgrades that we would likely do. The build was managed well and our building manager always returned our calls promptly and addressed any concerns we had. Any issues were rectified as soon as practical. The quality represents excellent value for money. The fixed price build that we signed up to was a great comfort knowing the costs would not blow out. Any unknown costs were estimated and factored into the fixed price. Actually costs for these estimates ended up being less and hence our house came in under the fixed price quote.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Good home, good service!

published

Thanking Clarendon for delivering our first home. [name removed] did a stellar job taking over for another site supervisor on a house he hadn't previously built, and we are grateful he did. [name removed] really did deliver the last half of the build in incredible time compared to the first half of the build. overall good experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

Our CSC[name removed] made me feel at ease and not judged for any decisions made or change through out the process. [name removed] came across very genuine with the support and care she put into our build. Contacting [name removed] was extremely easy and the information she gave us was always helpful I would highly recommend

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Epic site supervisor who built our dream home!

published

Best experience we could have hoped for building with Clarendon. The actual build process was so pleasant all thanks to our site supervisor [name removed]. His attention to detail, experience, and work ethic meant the house was completed on time, and to perfection. I would highly recommend building with Clarendon. A great project builder with quality site supervisors like [name removed] who make it feel like a tailored luxury build.

Build StageMid-Construction

A smooth journey so far

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Alfred

AlfredSydney, NSW

Excellent Customer Service

published

We are very grateful for the excellent support and help to us from Clarendon.
We are building a two storey home with Job No. 29913689. It is very fortunate that we have [name removed] the Customer Service Consultant who has been helping us all the time, especially answering all our enquiries, engaging other relevant engineers/designers to clarify, providing meaningful and helpful advice. This is especially helpful when we were frustrated with Hydraulic design. [name removed] helped us to overcome many issues in that difficult time. Many Thanks, [name removed].

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Lumina

LuminaSydney, NSW

All the best for the season @Clarendon Homes

published

Thank you for building our house about two years ago and your ongoing support is amazing. the Build was manged amazingly and the process was flawless. Thanks you for going extra mile and helping us when we locked out of the house, with all the keys are inside and no way to go inside. We will never forgot this. It was a timely help when we were in some sort of strive. We told this story to all our friends. Thanks you for the memorable and funny journey with us. A lot of our friends are young professionals and looking to build their 1st home. We will definitely recommend Clarendon and you to build their homes

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Great experience

published

We have just completed our pre-construction stage. Our customer service consultant was very thorough throughout the process. She responded to all our emails and phone calls to put our minds at ease. Our customer service consultant has kept us informed at all stages of the process. Our earlier experience at the Colour Studio was excellent with all the people there being so incredibly helpful and patient.
We are looking forward to the construction stage which is about to begin. We hope that our site manager keeps us as well informed as our customer service consultant.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Marlz321

Marlz321Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love Clarendon. Excellent service.

published

We are very pleased with Clarendon. Customer service was exceptional from all areas. They kept in touch with us while we were overseas to keep the project moving and running along smoothly.
Due to the lateness of the year we thought the build would not commence until new year. But we received word today that the block of land has been excavated and fenced off with the slab being laid tomorrow.
We are elated with that news. Thank you.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Nickzzi

NickzziSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Exceptional Pre-Construction Service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
C R L

C R LSydney, NSW

Great experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2017
See all answers
Boston 34 Build

Boston 34 BuildSydney, NSW

A great experience so far

published

Clarendon have been great to deal with. We are just about to enter the construction phase and so far our CSC [name removed] has been terrific at keeping us up to date with our house plans and colour studio selections. We are totally across our build and feel [name removed] keeps things very transparent and clear. She always answers our calls and emails and corrects any discrepancies or changes we make along the way. The costs have been as expected and everyone we dealt with at the colour studio was polite and helpful. Very happy we chose to build with Clarendon, can't wait to start construction in 2020!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Abby

AbbySydney, NSW

Brilliant! Fantastic site supervisor who built our dream house!

published

Clarendon have been fantastic to deal with. The best bit has been the build process. Our site supervisor [name removed] has been incredible. So easy to deal with. Always going above and beyond. Would definitely recommend him to anyone building. Quality of the home is excellent too. The build has been really quick too. Started at the end of May and about to move in before Christmas. Cant recommend Clarendon and [name removed] enough.

Build StageMid-Construction

Kamrul

KamrulSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding Site Manager

published

Our Site Supervisor [name removed] is a fantastic communicator, professional and approachable.His attention to detail, communication through out the building process has been amazing. [name removed] walked us through on many occasions, explaining each step of the build. Progress has been quicker than expected which is testament to [name removed] and his teams hard work. The quality is great and if we ever had any issues [name removed] would get onto it straight away!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

Off to a great start

published

Very early stages for us but our pre construction phase with Clarendon and in particularly with sales consultant [name removed] At Forestville and tender/contract presenter [name removed] at head office has been fun, quick and easy. We look forward to more of the same as we approach colour selection and onto the actual build.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

Parminder S.

Parminder S.Sydney, NSW

Site manager delivers

published

We have built our home with Clerendone home and want to share our experiences. We cant me more happy with our home and built within time frame. All the Clerendone home team members are best but we mostly met our site supervisor [name removed] during built time. He is best and made our building journey so easy and stress free. He went above and beyond for us. He was always available to answer questions or concerns that we might have had in the construction process. Nothing was too hard, his building knowledge and eye for detail was awe inspiring!
We couldnt be more happy with our new home !

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019

Page 1 of 83

See all Clarendon Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Daphne M.

Daphne M.asked

Can a Qld client choose a NSW home plan?

1 answer
Clarendon Homes
Customer Care T.Clarendon Homes

Hi Daphne, the floor plan will need to be from the QLD range as land set back requirements are different between QLD and NSW. However, there are plenty of house designs shared between both states, but external dimensions and overall house size may vary as result of the land differences. Sometimes these shared designs carry different names. If you call 13 63 93 someone will be able to take you through the similar floor plans.


Rohith

Rohithasked

Hi

I had a query if I can get an answer please.

I have a current contract signed with Clarendon (for Evolution inclusions) which is expiring mid Mar-2020. The tender was already extended by 6 months. There has been numerous delays in the sub-division of the land and the land is now expected to register by end of Mar-2020.

I saw there is a Christmas promotion going on at the moment for Sapphire inclusions.

If I wanted to change over to Sapphire inclusions, is there an option to switch the existing contract to a new contract for Sapphire inclusions under the promotional pricing.

Thanks
Rohith

2 answers
Clarendon Homes
Customer Care T.Clarendon Homes

Hi Rohith. Please contact your customer service consultant to discuss your options. Regards, Clarendon Homes.

Rohith
Rohith

Thanks for your reply. I was advised it is applicable only for new clients unfortunately.


Guest

Guestasked

I think they all same after no one cares my 4 year old house almost broken in to the pieces from the same builder. Outside wall Broken inside walls cracks

2 answers
Sikandar n.
Sikandar n.

Really? My handover is on Tuesday tomorrow, I heard some bad things about them too but my partner was the one who went for them.

Guest
Guest

Good Luck hopefully you will have no issues otherwise it is like hell to deal with them that too if you are in Qld


Get an answer from our members and Clarendon Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.