??!
1 photo
Clarendon Homes
4.5 from 1,799 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

1,799 reviews
5
(1,459)
4
(135)
3
(28)
2
(34)
1
(143)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (517)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (354)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (389)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (264)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (259)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (262)
  • Flooring
    4.4 (238)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (407)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Ledy - Jesus

Ledy - JesusSouth East Queensland, QLD

Handover to Construction

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Big Happy Family

Big Happy FamilySydney, NSW

Thankyou Clarendon Homes!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
McAlister

McAlisterSydney, NSW

18 ramornie drive nth kellyville

published

[name removed] our site manager was amazing. He was always approachable and happy to help out. Also did an amazing job ensuring the house was built correctly and high quality. Since moving in [name removed] has consistently been available and willing to provide a positive and ongoing service. We are grateful for such a well built house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Clarendon Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Frank our building manager is amazing

published

Building a new home was always going to be stressful but [name removed] our building manager eased our mind and ensure the hand over was smooth.
He was meticulous in his approach, very personable and professional. Any issues we raised, he would act and resolve it immediately. We would have been totally lost without him by our side during this process.
Even post handover, he is still assistance us with our enquiries.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Ashleigh

Ashleigh

  • 2 reviews

The customer service is second to none!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

A good start

published

We've just moved into construction stage with Clarendon, so our comments are on the pre-construction experience (Job No. 29914240). Clarendon's processes are not as flexible as other builders, which is why I only gave four stars, however, we found our customer service consultant very responsive and generally willing to go the extra mile when we had changes of mind, so that was very appreciated.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Customer service and the journey to the pre construction stage

published

We have come to our pre construction stage (Job No 29914165), and I am taking an opportunity to say thank you to our sales consultant and customer service consultant.
We got amazing assistance to design our home, as we know to design the house and and interior selection can be challenged but the way Clarendon team assisted us it was really appreciated.
Out customer service consultant was so helpful and kept us up to date with the file progress. We were in great hands.
They are very professional, efficient and friendly same time with good understanding of people.
We have done our journey to pre construction with lots of exciting.
Thank you everyone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Traveller

Traveller

  • 2 reviews

A New Home and a New Experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Raj B

Raj BSydney, NSW

Beautiful home and a happy Clarendon customer

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Clarendon Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess and Pete

Jess and PeteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful experience

published

Build was managed well by our site manager. Minimal issues, excellent communication. Final cost reflected our estimated cost well, as we were very prepared. We are extremely happy with our new home, with only a few minor things which need fixing post-construction. I would recommend Clarendon Homes to friends and family.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Helen Luo

Helen LuoSydney, NSW

Comfortable 5 Star Customer Service

published

Just start construction at this stage. So far, all the communication between Clarendon and us are smooth and comfortable. During finalizing our home plan period, they always try to find a solution to match our requirement. Reply emails promptly. Our service representatives are professional and experienced. Their advises are very constructive and helpful. Looking forward our new home be built nicely with Clarendon.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
New haven 27

New haven 27Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent Salesman, Customer Service and Supervisor

published

As first time builders of a new home we were extremely happy with the services we received from Clarendon, from the Sales Manager, who originally sold us the design, through to the staff at the design studio and our Customer Service consultant and our Site Supervisor. No major problems whatsoever.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Kai San Wong

Kai San WongSydney, NSW

Our new home.

published

Our home is just reached construction stage. We are very excited to see the progress! We had great experience during pre-construction stage with our Customer Service Consultant. She was very helpful, reliable and fully knowledgeable. She made our pre construction journey passed so smoothly. I would like to work with her again if we get a chance in the future. Thank you!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
See all answers
Julie

Julie Illawarra, NSW

Great customer service

published

We have just begun the construction phase of building our new home. So far everything up to this point has been wonderful.
Our customer service representatives have been so helpful and cleared up any questions we have had and checked in regularly with us!
We are really excited to continue on with our building journey with Clarendon

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Excellent 5 star Customer Service!

published

Our home is just reached construction stage(Job no 29914181). How exciting! We had great experience during pre-construction stage with our wonderful Customer Service Consultant, [name removed].
She was very reliable, fully knowledgeable and helpful for her customer. I have never worked with such a great Customer service consultant like her before. She made our pre construction journey so wonderful.
I would love to work with her again if we get a chance in the future. Thank you!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Clarendon Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian G

Ian GSydney, NSW

Our new home!

published

We had handover after construction early July. Our site Manager [name removed] was fantastic during construction and explained everything that was happening and worked with us during construction. [name removed], our customer service consultant was fantastic and kept is informed. The finished home is everything we could have wished for. The quality of the build and fittings we chose pre-construction look even better in the finished product. We would strongly recommend Clarendon.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
Biju J.

Biju J.Sydney, NSW

Good product, excellent customer service and turnaround time

published

We engaged with Clarendon due to their reputation and variety of plans to choose from. The journey until slab stage has been excellent. [name removed], [name removed] were great during Sales & Tender discussions. Our CSC, [name removed] has been excellent considering the smooth transition from signing of contract to beginning of construction. The period between contract & construction is the most exciting & challenging period when all the selections are made at the Lifestyle Studio. Thanks to Clarendon for doing a good job during COVID times and to [name removed] for the smooth journey so far. Well begun is half done, looking forward to enjoying rest of the journey and a nice house in the end.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
See all answers
Sarah H

Sarah HSydney, NSW

Great customer service

published

We just reached the construction stage of our build and we've had a great experience with Clarendon so far. Our Customer Service Consultant, [name removed], was especially helpful and always addressed any of our questions or concerns very promptly. She was always there to assist, kept us informed throughout the process and made sure our file was handed over for construction on time, which we achieved. This is our first time building a home and the process has been very smooth so far. We hope the construction process continues to be just as smooth.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Maria C.

Maria C.Sydney, NSW

Clarendon were very patient and accommodating with our quirks

published

Our Clarendon Sales Consultant has been very helpful and always accommodated our requests even after we've signed the contract. He's helped us post sales and continue to support us during our build. Everyone was so helpful and professional, they always found solutions for our little challenges and requests. Highly recommended.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

House construction

published

We are happy to build our home with Clarendon Homes. They are well managed and maintained the tentative lead time to build the home. Clarendon Homes are professional, experienced and supportive. They do a great job to perform a quality work which is really impressive. Construction cost is pretty good compare to other builders

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 90
See all Clarendon Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Edgewater

Edgewaterasked

Clarendon Homes

Hi, My house was build on 2004 with Clarendon homes, my question is that if the window glasses are Safe for children, I mean safety glasses thank you

1 answer
Clarendon Homes
Clarendon H.Clarendon Homes

Hello, we'd really like to help you with this question, we will need a little more information about your home design so please email us at productreview@clarendon.com.au Thank you, looking forward to hearing form you.

Jay

Jayasked

NSW, Baulkham Hills

I built a house with clarendon and their after sale customer care service is hopeless. Their service is very disappointing and they try to find any excuse to delay or not to do the work during the warranty period. I called Clarendon office a few times and request to speak to a manger. So fat I was not able to talk to a manager. It seems like the whole system at Clarendon is very inefficient.

Clarendon: Could you let us know a direct number of the a senior manage we could contact?

5 answers
Clarendon Homes
Clarendon H.Clarendon Homes

Hello Jay, sorry to hear of your disappointment. We'll take care of this for you, please email your details to productreview@clarendon.com.au so we can contact you.

Jay
Jay

I sent my deatils to Clarendon about 3 weeks back. I received an email stating they would get back to me at that time. That is all. No other response at all. It seems like the whole compnay seems to be very inefficient with hopeless service.

Clarendon Homes
Clarendon H.Clarendon Homes

Hello Jay, I’d like to follow this up for you. Please email your details to productreview@clarendon.au and we’ll contact you within 24 hours. Thank you.

mike

mikeasked

NSW, Baulkham Hills

Hi Everyone,

We are starting the journey with Clarendon. Just wonder can someone share the expereince of the ELBA appliances comes with the Evolution package?

Many thanks in advance,
Mike

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Clarendon Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.