??!
1 photo
Clarendon Homes
4.5 from 1,636 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1,317
4 star
124
3 star
31
2 star
35
1 star
129

Process a lot easier than other builders we've contacted.

published

Our build was well managed, though we wish we had received more accurate information from the sales person in the beginning as it effected our options along the way.
Overall we were quite happy with the support and help that Clarendon provided especially our site manager who came out of his way to visit us when we had quires about the house and through its various stages.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

The best result!

published

From the start to the end, we were provided with excellent service. Especially, our site supervisor, [name removed], he was great in a way of dealing with us throughout building stage and the final building finishes were great within a great time line. Can't be better. I and my partner are very happy with Clarendon. We will highly recommend to everyone we know.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
SherR

SherRSydney, NSW

Paddington Riverstone

published
Customer Service
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Deliver an excellent job

published

The job supervisor has been changed during the construction period, apart from the wet weather affect, everything is good. Everything need to plan ahead and better to record it. Good team work, moving steps quite smoothly, less headaches for clients.
The final product meet us expection. And thanks guys for all your hard work!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rupak Khadka

Rupak KhadkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing Builder, Very friendly Site Manager.

published

We are very happy to get our new home build by Clarendon Homes. Its so perfect. Dean was very friendly and He allowed us a lot of time to visit the site before completion. We are very happy that we choose a really nice builder for our new home. Thank you for everything. 5 stars.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Vip

VipSydney, NSW

Job No. 29913916 - Pre-construction Phase Review

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Great journey with Clarendon so far......

published

My house construction got started about a month ago, and the journey so far has been pretty amazing. [name removed] has been our Customer Service Consultant and she has been quite helpful and attentive whenever we needed help or had questions. Building is also going on nicely and hopefully the same quality will be exhibited throughout the build. Fingers crossed! I would happily recommend Clarendon to anyone based on our experience so far.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction

Glenelg 27 MKII

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

Amazing supervisor

published

[name removed] has been our site supervisor, and thus far we are very impressed. He has remained in constant contact, as well as striving for perfection in our home build. He is more than happy to take our feedback on board, and has spent time educating us about the build process as well.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
Ilias mavridis

Ilias mavridisSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

[name removed] was very helpful and quite understanding with the constant maintenance issues i had after construction. Anytime something needed attention it would be fixed.
The best guy I've had to deal with through clarendon. If [name removed] was at the front of the building process the journey would not be difficult at all.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018

Sumee

SumeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

5 Star Site Manager made our dream home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

HAQ

HAQSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Building experience

published

We had great building experience with Clarendon. It started from initial planning (including lots of structural variations: which Clarendon accommodated and priced reasonably). Later on, Staff at colour and electrical selection meeting were really cooperative. Our site manager and building consultant were very cooperative. They adjusted our few demands up till last month. Our site manager kept us involved, available, made sure that every concern raised by us was addressed and made our experience really pleasant. Now its six months since we have moved in our new home and we absolutely love it. Build quality is excellent and we cannot fault any thing. If i am building home again, i will definitely look towards Clarendon first.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

Sammy

SammySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing builders!

published

Having dealt with many builders in a contract context it is clear that Clarendon Homes are an organised and quality focused builder. All contract interactions have been extremely professional and Clarendon have proven to be true to their word and have always focused on putting the client first with a high emphasis on quality!
Im excited to be able to build a new home, and without a doubt I will be heading straight to Clarendon homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Quality Finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Quality home Happy customer

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Dodgy suppliers and terrible aftercare.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
RGB
RGB

Update Penrith air has finally given this case a case number after a week of complaining. Still havent heard from Penrith air regarding when its getting fixed.

Clarendon Homes
Customer Care T.Clarendon Homes

parminder s.

parminder s.Sydney, NSW

Dream come into reality

published

It is our first home built through clarendone homes.We had very Good experience and happy with home. All staff We met through building the home are very professional especially our site supervisor Mr. Justin. He is best and responsive. Always had good communication and given all building update.
Everything went well from the start of looking to the final build and we were happy with completion of the house. We are loving it.Highly recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Vaibhav

VaibhavSydney, NSW

Hassle Free .. Excellent Finish Quality ..Highly Professional Team

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

Highly Recommend Clarendon Homes

published

I would thoroughly recommend Clarendon Homes and in particular Dean Butt my site manager to anyone who is thinking of building a home. His professionalism, friendliness and pride in his work was beyond reproach. I was so nervous about building as I had heard so many horror stories, but the team at Clarendon made the whole experience a most pleasurable one. Dean, and his team handed over my dream home to me ahead of schedule and in perfect condition. Dean was an absolute pleasure to deal with, nothing was to much trouble and I was always made to feel welcome and valued. I could not be happier with my home and the journey I have been on with Clarendon and would not hesitate to use Clarendon Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Aurelle

AurelleSydney, NSW

Clarendon Contract Review

published

The staff at Clarendon have been really helpful and thorough. We are really happy with the service we have received. The final cost was within what we estimated for construction. We received quick and detailed responses to any questions we had. We would definitely recommend Clarendon to friends and family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Page 2 of 82

Questions & Answers

Guest

Guestasked

I think they all same after no one cares my 4 year old house almost broken in to the pieces from the same builder. Outside wall Broken inside walls cracks

2 answers
Sikandar n.
Sikandar n.

Really? My handover is on Tuesday tomorrow, I heard some bad things about them too but my partner was the one who went for them.

Guest
Guest

Good Luck hopefully you will have no issues otherwise it is like hell to deal with them that too if you are in Qld


Sue Z.

Sue Z.asked

Dear Friends,

I am wondering if any customer building a house with Clarendon have to pay the LowE windows due to Basix certification requirements. We have been asked to pay some extra for LowE windows after getting the Basix certification.

Regards,
Sue

No answers

Parm

Parmasked

Can Clarendon Compare price with other builder ?

4 answers
Steven
Steven

We did not do pricing research before we used Clarendon, so I am not sure. Don't think they are one of the cheapest builder in NSW.

Parm
Parm

We are in Qld , comparing with Metricon after all upgrades , 20k diff in quotes and even getting bigger aircon and solar with Metricon ,

Clarendon Homes
Customer Care T.Clarendon Homes

Hi Parm, Clarendon are one of the better value builders in the market place. Clarendon also offer a competitor deposit refund of up to $1,000. So you can always have Clarendon and Metricon quote (see if Metricon will offer this refund also).

The only price that matters is the end price, once soil test and site surveys are complete and colours are done. This price is prepared by the office. Be careful relying solely on a sales persons quote.


Get an answer from our members and Clarendon Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.