4 photos
Clark Pete Evans

Clark Pete Evans

1.2 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sinks in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Clark

Reviews

1.2
31 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Trude
TrudeRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Clarke Mantra double bowl with strainer & bamboo cutting board

published

We paid extra for this sink as we thought the colander & cutting board would be very useful. They are not. The bamboo board is very low quality. Others I have had retain their clean look for years. This one was stained and looked mouldy after one month, despite constant drying. One of the drain baskets also broke within months of install.
I should have bought the similar sink I found with deep bowls (not Clarke brand) and no useless accoutrements ...for half the price.

Purchased in February 2020 for $550.00.

Incentivised Review No
Milad
MiladSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Terrible design, absolute rubbish quality

published

I moved to my new house, and the first time I used the sink I realised it's flat and the food residue will get stuck in the corners and smells like cr*p. You end up using gallons of water just to wash away a couple of rise in your sink
It's also of very low quality, even though it's very expensive.
DO NOT BUY

Purchased for $900.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Sinks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Clark undermount sink - terrible!!

published

A month ago, my husband and I moved into a new house built by Rivergum. During our selections process, we payed extra for Clark double bowl undermount sink and noticed that after only a couple of days of use it got some scratches. Now, almost a month of moving in, the sink looks like an old piece of metal garbage. Honestly, my mother in law's sink which is 15y old looks better than mine :( Extremely disappointed!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at Rivergum for $1,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Kerry B.
Kerry B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish, cheap junk!

published

We moved into our new Coral Home in August and noticed straight away how bad the sink scratches. The company came and replaced it about 10 days ago and it is looking like the old one already. Obviously the material it is made from is not stainless steel. I am super careful with what we place on the sink and even have a foam mat for the drainer. The sink I had in my old home was better than this after 20years of use! How this company is still operating after reading these reviews is a joke.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Sinks

Find out how Clark Pete Evans compares to other Sinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel M.
Mel M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Epura Zone 1.5 Bowl piece of junk!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018.

Incentivised Review No
David R
David RSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is not a sink, it’s a cess pit!

published

This Clark sink doesn’t drain, as it is completely flat bottomed and has straight sided corners where all the food scraps lodge and can’t be swirled away by the water from the tap. It also far too big for a kitchen sink, so it takes heaps of water to get enough depth to wash up. It seems that they designed the sink just for looks, but it’s completely impractical.

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised Review No
ozzyturn
ozzyturnNSW, 2074
  • 86 reviews
  • 20 likes

Terrible sink!

published

This sink does not drain properly so it’s constantly getting smelly and grubby. Cleaning it is torturous! It just doesn’t drain properly and the squared off shape makes it difficult to wipe down.

The surface scratches so easily too.

Overall it really is a terrible design. Most impractical as a sink should not be this hard to use!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Rhonnie
RhonnieMelbourne

Don’t buy this sink

published

Bought the double bowl sink for a 2 unit development. One sink was replaced just after install because of scratching. The sinks in both units were scratched terribly after a couple of weeks of use. So upset. Can’t clean them properly. As they are on the island bench and under lights the damage is so obvious. Dont go near this sink. Obviously made out of very soft, poor quality steel, but cost a lot more than many other sinks.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Other Sinks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Clark Double Bowl Sink - terrible!

published

We have this in a new house and paid a good amount of money for poor quality stainless that has rust marks straight away and scratches way too easily. The biggest annoyance is the poor drainage which does not drain off properly but just sits on the sink.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Sinks

Find out how Clark Pete Evans compares to other Sinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MariaS
MariaSSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wish I could give it 0 stars!

published

We also got the Pete Evans dual sink with our new build and it was scratched within the week of moving in. I have also noticed rust marks. Considering we paid extra for this sink we are very disappointed. Please do not buy this sink - you will only need be sad and disappointed with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
m g
m g
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

rubbish

published

moved in to our new home from rawson and paid $1200 for upgrade to find it rusty and scratchy. rust doesn't want to come off at all. will have to replace it. what a waste of money.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Other Sinks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kerry'sWings
Kerry'sWingsAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Clark Chinese rubbish

published

Clark AND GWA (Clark's mother company) are a joke. Full of chauvinistic white guys, uneducated robots bred from puppets. My undermount sink has been a disgrace. I could have bought it from Alibaba cheaper and got the same quality.
Goodbye

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Sinks

Find out how Clark Pete Evans compares to other Sinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unbelievably terrible Pete Evans double sink

published

New Metricon home, very excited. This sink has been such a disappointment. When we moved in there were stains that I haven't been able to get off. There was a wooden board on top, not sure if this was part of the problem, the board came with the sink. I have tried everything to get rid of them. The sink stains, scratches easily. Do not ever purchase one of these. After 12 months I am considering replacing it. A huge waste of money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Angry consumer
Angry consumerCentral Coast

This sink is rubbish!,

published

We just moved into a new home and paid extra for a Clark Pete Evans sink. What a mistake. We didn't even get a chance to use it before noticing rust stains appearing, lots of scratches and the low quality finish. A month on, still not using the sinks and the rust is spreading, sinks have taken on a dull finish as well. The builder promotes the sinks based on the celebrity branding and charges a premium for this rubbish. Wish we had read the reviews before buying the Pete Evans sinks.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sylvia
SylviaSouthwest, VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Clark sink complete rubbish.

published

Just moved into a new house, 4 days ago to be exact. We paid alot of extra money to have 2 Clarke underbench sinks installed. Absolute rubbish!!! They are both so badly scratched they look like they have been there for years. Have lived in quite a few new and near new homes and have never had this problem before. Have tried stainless steel cleaner to no avail. Anyone have a solution??

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Questions & Answers

DENNIS
DENNISasked

I have a Clark Peter Evans double sink , R.H. Plug will not seal properly water keeps draining out
Have Bought a new plug from Bunnings still leaking is there another plug to use?
Dennis Lindsay
[email removed]

No answers
Greg O'Neill
Greg O'Neillasked

Should we choose a posh brand sink? Do they last well or go for the double priced olieri

2 answers
Ruskie55
Ruskie55

Well I am not happy with the Evans sink if you like email me on upa552@hotmail.com. I can send you me photos of what the sink looks like we only moved into the new house on August 18th this year and the sink looks like it has been here for years.....the scratches can't even be polished out.....big waste of money we paid $2430.00 for it and it is crap........I chose it because of it's size not because it was a Pete Evans sink although I did think that if Pete Evans name was on it he would make sure that it was quality but it is crap..........very disappointed......Cheers

Victor
Victor

Mine cost nothing like that price you quoted must be completely different sink. Mine was well under $1000

Get an answer from our members and Clark representatives

Details

CategorySinks
Release dateJune 2012
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00039487135394

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.