7 photos
Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test

Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test

2.2 from 158 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pregnancy Tests in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Clearblue Easy? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Cons

  • Didn't often provide consistent results

  • Many reviews focus on receiving false positives

Reviews

  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Kylie Nixon
Kylie NixonSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

OK but women need to know this important info

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Coles for $28.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Regular PeriodsYes
Katana pulcinella
Katana pulcinella Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

This product is great first time I've used it. Just found out I am pregnant.

published

This is the First time I've used it. The results were accurate and i am now pregnant the instructions were clear and it was very easy to use. Couldn't be happier. Worth the money.

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $50.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Pregnancy Tests

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jackie
JackiePerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Definitely works better than any others

published

Used other brand. But found very difficult to tell the colour. This is very straight forward. Bit expensive. But with this technology and accuracy, it is worth it!! I used it for three times. All worked wonderful.

Purchased in July 2020 for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No
Regular PeriodsYes
Laurie_K
Laurie_KSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Success first go

published

Yes the product is expensive, but it’s worth it. Fast, efficient and most importantly accurate. Worked for us, I fell pregnant the first time after using it. I turn 40 in November so didn’t have much time to lose. Would definitely recommend!

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Regular PeriodsYes
Pregnancy Tests

Find out how Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test compares to other Pregnancy Tests

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Candy F.
Candy F.
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good when it works

published

I've been using these for 3 months and they're
Really great when they work but often find that some tests just cause an error to appear which is frustrating when you pay a fair bit of money and find that that 3 or so tests out of 10 don't work.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $40.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Lauren.as
Lauren.asGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worked first time

published

I can't fault this product. I went off the Mirena and was using an app, however, after a couple of months didn't feel the app and taking temp was accurate enough. I started testing with these day 8 of my cycle and fell pregnant during that cycle. Definitely recommend and worth the money especially if you are new to tracking your ovulation.

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $40.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Regular PeriodsYes
Donna g
Donna g
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not sure...

published

I'm not sure what's happening because I've tested the last 7 days and all those days came up fertile but no ovulation :-/ I don't think it's possible to be in peak fertility for 7 days and counting so I can't really say much about it

Purchased in June 2019 for $49.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Regular PeriodsYes

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Jane
JaneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worked for me

published

Worked perfectly for me. I found it really easy to use. I would recommend this product although it is on the pricey side, I found them more reliable then the cheap ones you get on eBay. If your trying to conceive then give them a go for sure :) :)

Other Pregnancy Tests

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Erin
ErinSydney

Helped me conceive quickly

published

I have pcos so my cycle is stuffed to say the least, but after trying for over a year I conceived in a month using these and charting results in the flo app. Their use is a little bit non intuitive and I can see why people find it confusing, but once I got the hang of them it was extremely easy.

Pregnancy Tests

Find out how Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test compares to other Pregnancy Tests

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emily
EmilyBrisbane

I suffer from pcos. It worked but it took patience and understanding

published
Kate
Kate
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Works perfectly - pregnant first month trying

published

Accurate ( I tested first urine of the day)
Super easy to use, just make sure you read the instructions before use. Couldn’t recommend more, the tests identified my fertile days and I fell pregnant the first month using these

Other Pregnancy Tests

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Clear Blue OPK works!

published

I recently bought cb opk on May 1st 2018.. on day 6 i got a smiley face! I didn't think they worked at first! I'm so happy to finally see a smiley face! we have been trying to conceive for 2 months! I wasn't sure what day i ovulate, but using clear blue opk has really pin pointed the correct time and day for me!

Pregnancy Tests

Find out how Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test compares to other Pregnancy Tests

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Montait
MontaitMelbourne

Did the job

published

Once you read and follow the instructions carefully and get the hang of it, it makes sense. I had errors the first few I used them when trying to use ‘in stream’ but found it much easier to pee in a cup and dip the sticks in. I have PCOS and irregular cycles (30-41 days) and first cycle testing had 4 high fertility days, then second time had 8 days which I was worried about but then the ‘peak’ fertility came. I only ever took one test a day using first morning urine, pretty much same time each day. I was seeing a fertility doctor who took an ultrasound on both the cycles and confirmed that I was close to ovulating which was reassuring. I found it extremely helpful to time and I am now pregnant after 2 cycles.

anne
anneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Very accurate

published

Read some negative reviews here on this product. If it hadn't worked it means you haven't followed the instruction to a tee. For ie, Need to start testing on the day it suggested according to your number of days of cycle, as it records the unique pattern of your period. Then before you get the flashy smiley face, you should only test just once, using the urine of longest sleep. This means morning urine for most people. Or you can set an alarm to wake at 7 am to test. Then when you get flashy smiley face, you can test more than once as you wish to catch the peak. I had issue with it because I didn't follow it, then never get a smiley face, thinking it doesn't work.

Chibi
ChibiThe Entrance
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Accurate, but pricey.

published

I have been using Clearblue, First Response, and thermometer to find out my ovulation. First Response is a mess and giving me ovulation results too often even though my temperature is low. But, Clearblue doesn't show ovulation sign until it is really happening. Also, it matches my temperature. I believe in this product. Only one thing is the price. I understand that the digital checker might be expensive, however, after 10 tests, it's still working. So, I wish they sell the test strips and the digital checker separately.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ella
Ellaasked

Hallo, I stopped taking my last pill on the 13th of June 2021 and I normally would be ovulating from the 18th - 24th. The 23rd of June is normally ovulation day. I took a clear blue test on the 19th and it did not show a smiley as the 19th is not the most fertile day, but when I ejected the stick it showed two very visible lines, does that mean I am on my ovulation period? Thank you

No answers
Jarka D.
Jarka D.asked

Hi what is shows smile face and 2 lines?

1 answer
Jarka D.
Jarka D.

Is that positive

Emily
Emilyasked

I have been getting flashing smiley faces for 4 days and I done 2 tests yesterday one in the AM and one in the PM. I have chucked all my other sticks out but there is hardly a line to say it is picking up a LH surge at all? (CD23,24,25,26)
I am so confused first time using them should I be hopeful that I haven’t ovulated yet or the tests are just lying to me. I have long cycles last few months around 41-43 days usually my cycles are around 31-33 days.

No answers
See all Clearblue Easy Digital Ovulation Test questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • Digital testing stick with an absorbent tip designed to be dipped into urine to detect the ovulating hormone LH (luteinizing hormone)
  • Receive an answer after 3 mins of using the product. If the LH surge is detected, the result window will flash with a smiley face. If no hormone surge is detected, then the window will show a blank circle.
  • This test aims to detect the rise of LH 24-36 hours before ovulation and identify the two best days in a menstrual cycle to try and conceive
  • Place the absorbent tip into your urine stream for 5-7 seconds, or collect a sample of your urine, and dip the test into the container for 15 seconds
  • Claims to be over 99% effective at detecting the LH hormone surge

What reviewers thought about this product:

Overall, it appears as though the majority of reviewers were not too pleased with this product, providing many scores that were under 3 stars.

Points of contention were mainly raised by reviewers who claimed that they didn’t receive the result that they were seeking from the product.

  • For example, a reviewer mentioned that they received contrasting results: two different tests from the same box provided different results.
  • Others mentioned that they had false-positive results, stating that the test’s claims that they were ovulating were actually incorrect.
  • Multiple reviews reported receiving a positive result when dipping the test into a cup of water.
CategoryPregnancy Tests
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00633472808760

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.