??!
1 photo
Click Broadband NBN 50

Click Broadband NBN 50

2.4 from 14 reviews

Reviews

2.4

14 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (14)
  • Transparency
    1.8 (4)
  • Customer Service
    2.9 (14)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (23%) · No (77%)
Previous
Next
Denis

DenisPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

From good to worse

published

I've been with Click Broadband a few years and I love it as I been treated like a customer should. Since the ownership changed everything went downhill...
As I write this review I've been without the internet for 5 days and constantly calling them (hours on the line without reaching them) to resolve the issue but no progress... 2 times they lied that technician been booked in to visit my property and solve the issue, but it never happened... because of this, I lost 2 days of my work. who will compensate for this?

So, I made my choice and I cancel my contract because this is a joke as nobody shouldn’t be treated like this.

Update: other NBN provider connected me with internet in 45min after submitting my application!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Service adequate, customer service non existant

published

The service was adequate not being a heavy user. Trying to cancel my service had been a nightmare. They advertise good customer service but I haven't been able to get any service at all out of them. I have been prevented from returning to Australia due to the travel restrictions due to covid-19 so I have been trying to arrange the cancellation of my service. I have been trying to arrange this for three weeks with no response from Clickbroadband. Very frustrating and disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone due to the fact they ignore your request to cancel and keep charging you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
KGr

KGrGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Poor speed

published

The service is really poor at all times during the day. I'm paying for NBN 50 but barely getting NBN 5. I plan to change service providers as quickly as I can.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Click Broadband NBN 50 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The Tiger Air of Broadband

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
jeff

jeffMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good, not terrible

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
Mark

MarkCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good customer service and good speed

published

I had some speed and connection issues but the customer support team resolved them quickly and promptly and was very helpful in the whole process very happy with the service I am receiving NBN FTTN Wendouree area.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
DJ

DJSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Started off OK. But then...

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
3 comments
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
DJ
DJ

Thanks for reaching out, Sunna. There is no issue to resolve any more as I have churned to another provider.

Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband

Thanks for your reply, DJ. Sorry to hear that we can no longer be at your service but we wish you all the best with the new provider.

Regards,
Click Team

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband

Slow speeds and drop outs.

published

My internet speeds are around 20mbs and I have frequent dropouts. I paying for 50mbps. My surrounding area is mostly paddocks. Between me and the tower is only open fields, The tower is only about a Kilometer away. This is not what I signed up for.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
3 comments
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
Chris
Chris

My internet speeds are around 20mbs and I have frequent dropouts. I paying for 50mbps. My surrounding area is mostly paddocks. Between me and the tower is only open fields, The tower is only about a Kilometer away. This is not what I signed up for.

Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
Nick

NickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Poor speed & customer service

published

Very poor speeds & lags I’ve been with ISP. Customer Service poor speaking to OS people. never listened to my issues. Frustrating, ripoff ISP on the market. Changed to better provider.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Click Broadband NBN 50 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monique r

Monique rGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

NBN 50 is slow

published

We have NBN 50 and find that the connection sometimes drops out and also lags. We were with another company previously on the same speed tier and never had any issue but when we changed to click the speed has been much slower we are not very happy and are contemplating changing companies

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
lismore

lismoreRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Good connection speed with great service!

published

We had our NBN connection over a year now and so far it's been great with good speed and no dropout. We live in northern NSW and previous ADSL connection was very frustrating with slow speed and constant dropout. Not to mention, we had to constantly restart our modem but now with NBN, we don't have to worry about those tech issue. Just use it flawlessly when you need it.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband

Adam H

Adam H

  • 2 reviews

Not perfect but what is?

published

Good reliable connection with barely any dropouts I've noticed. Average speed is half or even less of the NBN50 connection but everyone else is the same so I won't mark them down for it. The switch was easy and modem is a good one compared to other company's.
In short, hassle free billing and service, hasn't required a single phonecall since connection 4 months ago.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband

Review collected in partnership with Click Broadband

An Tran

An TranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Can't even load a video

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Used to be excellent

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2018
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Click Broadband
Click BroadbandClick Broadband
See all Click Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Click Broadband NBN 50 but you can read 3 questions about Click Broadband.

Get an answer from our members and Click Broadband representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(386)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(328)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,186)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,036)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(371)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(48)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.