?
? !
1 photo
Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall

Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall

2.8 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.3 (3)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Chinese junk

published

Had up for 4 weeks during lockdown for fitness training outside starting to perish and rip brand new was brought as a present for me so cant get guarantee. Very disappointed for coleman brand. Do not buy shouldn't be allowed on the market its thievery

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolute rubbish

published

Used for 1 week on holiday put away and stored in cupboard,put up again12 months later ripped with out any effort ,you can poke you finger through it.
Absolute rip off

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John K.

John K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Coleman Deluxe Event 14

published

After a week of camping,some of the poles were to hard to seperate.Once I did,the chain and elastic separated from one side of pole.Pegs were way to weak and bent.Coleman doesn’t offer warranty on the poles.I contacted tent world and the lady said that was first time she’d heard of the poles being like that.I find that hard to believe.I won’t be buying that product again.I used it twice.

Purchased in December 2018 at Tentworld Online store.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pepdebollox

pepdebolloxGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish

published

I bought on of these last year and it ripped after a few uses , took it back to anaconda who gave me another one. Put the second one up this year several times and again it has ripped. Absolute rubbish

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
p1gst1

p1gst1

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Total piece of...

published

On its first use it collapsed from a wind gust. Broken poles pierced the fabric and its now useless. Returned to Anaconda who had Coleman assess and it apparently poles are not a warranty item...

$150 down the drain.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don’t buy it

published

Poles jammed together and one broke on first use.
Tarp cover barely stretches over poles so is too tight.
Tent pegs bent on first use as they are so thin.
Instructions are virtually non existent.
Takes several adults to put up

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed

published

Only just got around to putting this up. Left over pool for one week in no winds and whole canopy disintegrating and torn. Expected better from a Coleman product. Understand it's for occasional use but seven days in total in eleven month period is occasional.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Macca

MaccaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst product ive ever wasted my money on.

published

Thought being Coleman it would be a quality product.WRONG! Used for a total of about 4 weeks and it literally fell apart. Cheap ,cheap chinese junk. Last Coleman product I will ever buy.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DiDi

DiDiAU

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Buyer Beware!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Similar to other bad reviews

published

Only used our one 4 times for a few days each time, the cover has gone very brittle in the sun and it has ripped in several places. Very unhappy about it as it was expensive.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

rubbish

published

WARNING !!! Coleman event shelter material is like paper after using twice for a week camping the third time went to put up starting tearing at seams Wind sprung up and it ripped to shreads rang Coleman they replied 12 month warranty bad luck it was 24 months old so nothing they could do same thing happened to my sister one which she bought 6 months later

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't buy a Coleman Event

published

Yes the Coleman Event sounds great but just like the reviever above it died as soon as the wind picked up (ignore the wind strong frame marketing) and the poles broke. Coleman wouldn't accept the warranty claim and there are no replacement poles available. An order came in late 2014 to Coleman and they all sold out in a flash - a good sign that pole breakage is a regular occurence. Save your money and stick to an old fashioned tarp.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall reviews

Questions & Answers

Donna

Donnaasked

Can anyone tell me where I get an event 14 insert so that I can join two gazebos together? Thanks Donna

1 answer

Hi did you get answer on this?

rrobyn

rrobynasked

I have an event 14 and I love it. Not had any problems until last weekend camping under trees and I think a sharp twig or branch from above pierced the canopy. Not happy Jan, I can tell you. Does anyone know if you can patch them and if so what is the best thing to use.? Or how much does a replacement canopy cost? Cheers Robyn

1 answer
Ej
Ej

Nor Coleman or BCF would confirm a replacement cost you can purchase a sail amount of Sail Tape from either yacht supplies or wind surfing kite surfing repair businesses But Robyn it sounds to me your cover is on its way out so don't spend to much and you are up against the same problem as all of us , the replacement cover is exactly the same , you would think Coleman would cop it on the chin and admit they era and supply proper uv protected covers but no they continue to deceive the public

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryOutdoor Furniture Products
Price (RRP)329.99

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.