?
? !
1 photo
Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall

Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall

2.8 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Jayde

JaydeVictoria

Loved it.

published

Great product! A family member originally bought one of these which was great for a wet and windy family camp trip so we headed out to grab one straight away for us. I watched a YouTube video on how to pop up and then it was a one woman show popping the gazebo up with no dramas at all super easy!! We’ve used for camping, sport days and family gatherings. Would buy again! The size is great too!!

Purchased in December 2019 at Anaconda for $187.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark H.

Mark H.Launceston, TAS

Fantastic product lasted 7 years

published

We found this a great product. Used for approx 7 Years at the beach. Only just ripped now. We put guy ropes on all corners for extra wind stability. Great product and about to buy a new one. Prob go the delux

Purchased in January 2012 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
FuzzyWookie

FuzzyWookieTownsville

  • 4 reviews

Excellent shade

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Whareupoko

Whareupoko

  • 2 reviews

Good shelter

published

Top item that was used on 43 occasions (days) and the material has finally given out (last week). The frame is in excellent condition and if available we will seek out a replacement cover although I am aware that the cost of a new dome now is a lot less than the original cost.

Date PurchasedJan 2006
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Wonderful Product recommend to anyone

published

We have had our event 14 for at least seven years and love it. It is common sense not to have the skin on in very windy weather. Thanks Coleman

Date PurchasedApr 2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveNewcastle

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great!

published

I bought one of these a few years ago and have used it many times since. Its great and a very good shape for a shelter - we've had ours up in a number of storms and its stood up well (I do peg mine down pretty well). I find its easy to set up too (as long as you follow the instruction and use the measure thingy that comes in the bag). I'm not a fan of the side panels, but friends who we camp with regularly use them on 3 sides and they like them.

Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

We liked it so much we bought two for our Car Club

published

We have now purchased 3 Coleman Event 14 Deluxe, first time setting up took around 30 mins following their instructions, after that I can now do it on my own in around 10 to 15 minutes, and dismantle it just as quick, love how compact it is when packed away, and when set up so much more shade that other square type gazebos and yes we still have two of these too, we liked it so much we convinced our local car club to buy a couple of them, last event we have 40 people under the two, was terrific, many great comments from the members, even cooler than the other square type Gazebos too. For the $269.00 we paid they are cheap enough, after a couple of years of use if ours finally breaks, we would buy another.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
61Caddie
61Caddie
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Albro

AlbroGold Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Product, Easy to use.

published

Contrary to some reviews, we have used ours several times, we have found this product to be excellent.
My wife can assemble and dismantle in around 15 minutes.
BUT do yourself a favour, read the instructions. It is most important secure the feet correctly, which is very easy with tapes supplied. This ensures the feet will not spread out and rip the cover or joints. Easy !!
Excellent Product, Easy to use.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Event 14 deluxe

published

I have the deluxe and cant fault it, it has survived big winds, raging storms and even hail. This is not a cheap instant fold out gazebo you must take your time to set it up correctly, or as others have mentioned it will flap around and tear itself apart.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reverend Aquaman

Reverend AquamanMangaroa, 5371, NZ

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

I am still amazed with the resilience of this tent.

published
1 comment
Reverend Aquaman
Reverend Aquaman
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Juz

JuzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews
  • 38 likes

Forget the gazebos - this thing is better in every way.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Coleman Event 14 with Sunwall reviews

Questions & Answers

Donna

Donnaasked

Can anyone tell me where I get an event 14 insert so that I can join two gazebos together? Thanks Donna

1 answer

Hi did you get answer on this?

rrobyn

rrobynasked

I have an event 14 and I love it. Not had any problems until last weekend camping under trees and I think a sharp twig or branch from above pierced the canopy. Not happy Jan, I can tell you. Does anyone know if you can patch them and if so what is the best thing to use.? Or how much does a replacement canopy cost? Cheers Robyn

1 answer
Ej
Ej

Nor Coleman or BCF would confirm a replacement cost you can purchase a sail amount of Sail Tape from either yacht supplies or wind surfing kite surfing repair businesses But Robyn it sounds to me your cover is on its way out so don't spend to much and you are up against the same problem as all of us , the replacement cover is exactly the same , you would think Coleman would cop it on the chin and admit they era and supply proper uv protected covers but no they continue to deceive the public

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryOutdoor Furniture Products
Price (RRP)329.99

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.