See the Best Car Insurance in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Coles Insurance

Reviews

1.1
34 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(33)
  • Value for Money
    1.1 (28)
  • Customer Service
    1.0 (29)
  • Timeliness
    1.0 (17)
  • Job Satisfaction
    1.0 (14)
  • Transparency
    1.0 (26)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (1)
    • 2-4 weeks (3)
    • 1-2 months (5)
    • 3+ months (12)
  • Claim ApprovedYes · No (33)
Previous
Next
Lowell T.
Lowell T.South East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely useless

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelToyota Camry
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance

We're sorry to hear about your experience. If you'd be happy for us to look into this further, could you please send us a PM with your full name, contact number, date of birth and claim number?

Teyden
TeydenSouth East Queensland, QLD

One star is too generous!!

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL
Claim DateFebruary 2019
Claim ApprovedNo

Other Car Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Boukhriss Lhcen
Boukhriss LhcenSouth East Queensland, QLD

A terrible ongoing experience

published

2 weeks after the accident my car still not assessed called the insurance emailed every time i get a different answer or excuse I asked why it taking so long no valid excuse

Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedNo
Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance
Boukhriss Lhcen
Boukhriss Lhcen

I have send email coles no response

Sort it out Coles
Sort it out ColesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst insurer ever. SCAM

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelSuzuki Swift
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance

Hi there, thanks for getting in touch. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'd like to assist further. Can you please send us a private message confirming your full name, claim/policy number and best contact number?

I don't know how to send you a private message. Claim number is COL191579905 you can find my details there . I have also sent a private message to the Coles facebook page. I will be expecting your phone call ASAP

Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance

Thanks for confirming. We'll follow this up with you on your Facebook message.

Car Insurance

Find out how Coles Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheral
Sheral
  • 2 reviews

Disgusting service

published

Terrible customer service. I would give it a NEGATIVE score if I could. Made a claim, been 3 months and still no response. The other party is a hire care from Hertz. And the reason they give for not approving our claim is because we didn't provide them with the other driver's address, who is a UK visitor. Hertz wouldn't give us that information and COLES wouldn't care to find out either. So either way, we are not going to get reimbursed. One of the worst insurance ever. !!!

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateJanuary 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance

Hi Sheral, thanks for getting in touch with us. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. We'd be happy to have this followed up further, can you please send us a private message confirming your full name, claim number and best contact number?

Agi
AgiPerth, WA

Awful customer service

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance
AJone
AJone
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Avoid! Lying staff and terrible company!!!!

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Job Satisfaction
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Car ModelFord Fiesta
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim ApprovedNo
Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance

We're disappointed to learn of your experience, and we're sorry for your frustration. We'd recommend following this up with our Customer Care Team, and they'll be able to assist you with this.

AJone
AJone

After supplying a bank statement and being TOLD I would receive a refund I am now not! Because a bank statement isn't enough proof. Have lodged a dispute with the ombudsmen to resolve this issue. Joke of a company!

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
We compared reviews on the Top 5 Most Popular Car Insurance Providers

If you’re looking for cheap car insurance that's also reliable, ProductReview.com.au can help. We’ve sifted through 1000s of car insurance reviews on Budget Direct, AAMI, youi, Woolworths and Australian Seniors. Simply read on for a summary of what drivers liked the most and least about these top five most viewed providers.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.1 June 2020
we-compared-reviews-on-the-top-5-most-popular-car-insurance-providers
Next
Robert Koomans
Robert KoomansSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst Insurance Ever!

published
Value for Money
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateMarch 2013
Claim ApprovedNo
Coles Insurance
Coles I.Coles Insurance

Hi Robert, we're disappointed to hear this, and would like to have our team make sure this is looked into further. Please send us a message with your best contact number, details and policy number, so we can follow this up.

Robert Koomans
Robert Koomans
Robert Koomans
Robert Koomans

Other Car Insurance

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Page 2 of 2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.