??!
1 photo
Coles Cold and Flu Night and Day

Coles Cold and Flu Night and Day

2.7 from 15 reviews

See the Best Cold & Flu Medications in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
7

Didn't work

published

Didn't changed my condition. I previously used Cough, Cold & flu that had Garlic and zinc which worked perfectly but didn't realised this one was different in formula and didn't work.

Purchased in November 2019 for $9.99.

Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefMild Improvement
Preventative MeasureNo
Used for ChildrenYes
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
See all answers

Renay

RenayHunter Region, NSW

False advertising! Does not work whatsoever!

published

Has not worked whatsoever! If anything, it has made me worse! Please take this off the market as it is false advertisement, don't want to give Coles a bad word as I like shopping at Coles

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles.

Value for Money
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
jputting

jputtingMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 26 reviews

Shortens the duration of colds

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $9.50.

Value for Money
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Preventative MeasureNo
Used for ChildrenNo
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
See all answers

It worked for me

published

Got a cold that lasted 3 weeks, used codral and all it seemed to do was make me nauseous. Two weeks later I got another cold, thought I'd try coles cold & flu. Symptoms were much less, duration 1 week, and I slept well each night.

Purchased in August 2019 for $10.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Preventative MeasureNo
Used for ChildrenNo
Symptoms RelievedCongestion
See all answers

Tmou

TmouSouth East Queensland, QLD

100% worked for me

published

I had the new- cough, cold and flu- day and night capsules. I was feeling better after day one. An amazing product and I have tried many other brands.
Thank you Coles.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Preventative MeasureNo
Used for ChildrenNo
Symptoms RelievedCongestion, Sneezing and Watery Eyes
See all answers

Peter Y

Peter YSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

100% will use these again, worked quicker than the dearer ones.

published

Have used many cold and flu brands and tried these Coles brand and worked quicker than most other brands. Very happy that they were under $10.00 and quantity of capsules.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $9.50.

Value for Money
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Preventative MeasureNo
Used for ChildrenNo
Symptoms RelievedCongestion, Headaches and Sneezing
See all answers

Very deceiving

published

Very very deceptive coles. Should NOT be in the medication section at all.
I bought these thinking they were the real day night cold & flu tablets not some herbal crap. Yes I should have read the packet but really when they are in that section and in bold letters says day & night cold & flu tablets I thought great they will work. Big waste of money. Should be moved to the herbal section. And no they do not work

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles for $10.00.


DAR072

DAR072Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Red and Blue opposite!

published

I've never taken a course of tablets where the day tablet is blue and the night tablet is red. This is ridiculous! If you lose the box you will end up taking the wrong ones!

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $9.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Preventative MeasureNo
Used for ChildrenNo
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
See all answers

Deceptive and Don't Work

published

I brought these for my daughter who was unwell, I could not understand why she was getting no relief from a cold and flu tablet and it's because they aren't proper cold and flu tablets. They don't even contain Panadol. It was 3 days before I realised and was not giving her any Panadol as I thought she was having it. It should not be stocked in the medicine section at Cole's. A terrible product.

Deceiving

published

Very deceptive of Coles to place this in the medication section when it is more of a herbal supplement. That being said, I should have read the packaging correctly before purchasing and no, these capsules did not help one bit in making me feel better!


Love this product!

published

These capsules have helped us so much! Every time my partner or I get sick we use these coles brand cold & flu capsules and they give us so much relief compared to codral and other expensive brands. Always have them on hand now and can’t recommend them enough!


John

JohnSydney

  • 2 reviews

Sits next to Codral and other big name cold and flu medication brands

published

If I took the time to read the properties within this product I would 100% not have bought and and paid the extra $6 for a proven product which helps with cold and flu symptoms. What you get with this product is some fancy gel capsules with vitamins and minerals which also come in other products at much more competitive prices.

Very deceiving! Watch out.


joan

joan

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful

published

I thought i was buying a legit product not a herbal remedy! Where this product is placed in store is with other regular cold medications, should be in the herbal section! Felt duped but tried anyway, not one bit of help!


Chlo

ChloSoutheast, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Seriously these have helped me so much!!

published

6 days ago i was struck down with influenza A! Me only being on the disability support pension i didn't have much $$ to buy "brand" cold & flu tablets so i got these ( thank god coles is open late). They have worked so well! Will buy coles brand again when needed

TradeWest

TradeWestMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Yet another rubbish product. Misleading packaging and misleading shelf placement. It's Herbal. Come

published

Questions & Answers

Brigid S.

Brigid S.asked

Can you take these with panadol??

1 answer
Sue
Sue

Hi,
Yes for sure. As these flu tablets are only herbal no paracetamol at all.


Casper

Casperasked

When taking these tablets it doesn’t give hours of when to take the next tablet. how do I know when to take the next one?

No answers

Řöwđý Hunter

Řöwđý Hunterasked

Does it help Headaches
All reviews so far suggest 80% think NOT

2 answers
John
John

It did nothing to help relieve any unfavourable medical symptoms. Complete trash.

Your all 110% Right. Waste of $$$. Waste of time and Fraudulent if u ask for my opinion.


Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.