??!
1 photo
Coles Low Rate MasterCard

Coles Low Rate MasterCard

1.6 from 542 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Low $58 Annual Fee

  • Low 12.99% p.a. Interest Rate on purchases

Cons

  • flybuy Points can only be earned at Coles Supermarkets at a rate of 0.5 flybuy points per $1

  • 2.5% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

3.1

22 reviews
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Previous
Next
3lions

3lionsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Account sent to hardship for 36 dollars overdrawn

published

I've had this card when it was originally distributed by Myer. I've never owed any money, I always pay the closing balance every month. Over Xmas I purchased things that had to be returned & took time to receive a credit. So purchase were still made, never declined. I receive a letter saying my account is in hardship for $36 overdrawn.
Staggered. Why wasn't a purchase declined if I'd gone over my $1000 limit. I am stunned, I've since paid over $500 plus the credits to come of $400. You'd think that purchases might be declined if it was close to going over.
Anyway over 30 years a customer, never in debt, never owed money & account in hardship for $36. Unbelievable

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
Ronnie

RonnieIllawarra, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Let Down

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
Ashley M.

Ashley M.Sydney, NSW

Would be zero if it was possible

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bhuwan

BhuwanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Well bonus points make it worth having these card.

published

I have a very good experience with these card getting extra flybuys points makes having these card more valuable. I highly recommend everyone apply this coles mastercard. Thank you everyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris B.

Chris B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with my Card

published

I have had this credit card for almost 3years, and the great interest rates and the fact that i get 55days interest free on purchases is so worth it. No Annual fee, and suits the purpose.
Sure you don't get any frequent flyer points, but i am okay with that. Never had any issues, and would highly recommend this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases

Special Promotions

published

It's not bad. Always have some special promotions going for you. Easy to use & handy.
Also you can get points while you shop anywhere on coles. But card fee is similar to other banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JoelM

JoelMMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good low cost effective tool!

published

I find this card to be low cost if pay before interest builds up. The account software is very user friendly and quick at transferring money to and from this account

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

brian

brianPerth, WA

Great card with no annual fee

published

I have had this card for more than 10 months and used it many times. Extra flybuys points per month is nice and this card is accepted everywhere. Have no issues with it so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
Cheraag S.

Cheraag S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Standard No Annual Fee Card

published

Never had issues with the card. The good part is that you can get flybuys points on purchases.

The app however needs a lot of work to be user friendly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vaibhav

VaibhavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good credit card with rewards

published

1. Good and easy to use credit card.
2..Best part if you earn flybuys points which gets converted for discount eventually.
3. No hidden costs.
4. No need to carry flybuys card separate because it's printed on credit card it self

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
DDshopper

DDshopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

No fees card

published

If you are looking for a no annual fee credit card, this is a good option to consider. No fuss, widely accepted. I’ve had this card since Coles first started offering these.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2005
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
James

James

  • 6 reviews

Needs improvements

published

Took on the credit card as they were offering a good flybuys bonus points. Few months in and this has been proven to be a mistake. There were several instances of unauthorized transactions where my dispute took ages to be resolved. I would suggest to stay away from this product. The only attractive quality is the low annual fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
Ben P

Ben PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Simple Easy to Use Credit Card

published

This is just an easy card without all the unnecessary frills of other cards and you don't get charged any fee if you keep on top of your payments. Don't use FlyBuys so don't have it linked, but for a basic no fuss card this has been a perfect fit for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
Cats are cute

Cats are cuteMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

No annual fee! Love it

published

Nice simple card with no fees if paid off each month. Site is user friendly and easy to navigate. Connected to my Fly Buys card and points accumulate very quickly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
Jamie L.

Jamie L.South East Queensland, QLD

Not a real credit card

published

Have just found out you can’t use it to buy lotto tickets , buy tickets from surf life saving and betting companies . Not a real credit card just half a card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat

CatAdelaide

  • 23 reviews
  • 12 likes

Free Delivery no longer valid

published

I applied this credit card because it stated that if you make a purchase over $100 from Coles, then you get free delivery. This was good in the beginning as I used it few times. However sometimes this year I have received a notification from them saying this will be stopped. This is disappointing as that was the main purpose why I have gone through the trouble to apply for this credit card as an addition to another credit card that I already have.
As a result I have not used this credit card since.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
1 comment
Cat
Cat
C. Blair

C. BlairHunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

No compliants here

published

Have had a Coles Low Rate Fee Free MasterCard for at least a couple of years now. I use it for all purchases, pay it off every month so I don’t pay interest. Have linked it to my Flybuys account so I accumulate points with every purchase. There are no negatives for me. I haven’t had to contact the company with any queries so can’t rate the company on their actions when queried on something.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
lizzydot

lizzydotSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

im on a disabilty pension and they aproved me payments r easy to budget

published

it comes in handy for online purchases and when im low on funds no fees earn flybys points had it for 4 years only down side is its to easy to use got to watch what i spend

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2015
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
karen55

karen55Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 35 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified customer

Great Card....Love It!

published

This is a great little card. No annual fees, low interest rate. I don’t pay any interest as I pay my card off every month. Can attach it to your flybuys account and receive 1 point for every $2 spent anywhere. No ongoing fees, can speak to someone 24/7 if you have a problem. Often have promotions running with flybuys which new customers can receive $100 in renumeration. BPay is usually paid by next day if done before 6pm day before, even on weekends. You are notified of all payments, and large transactions which great. Have not used it overseas.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michelle

MichelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Apalling customer service attitudes

published

Advised change of address.
3 months later ordered new card.
Sent to old address.
Cancelled and reissued. They advised will send via express post. Advised 1 to 4 days delivery.
4 days later rang and asked for a tracking number to check with Australia Post. Advised they don't have this info.
Spoke with Account Manager who advised will track it and ring me the next day.
No phone call received.
Spoke to another Account Manager called Enzo said there's nothing further they can do.
Got the impression that he couldn't give a rats and wouldn't try to help. I was very insulted by the tone of voice and lack of care and understanding about my situation.
Has anyone else had issues with them?

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
Page 1 of 2
See all Coles Low Rate MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

ebonnieforster

ebonnieforsterasked

How do I make payments on my card balance without setting up a direct debit for the due date?

No answers
June S.

June S.asked

How to cancel this card please

No answers
ian t.

ian t.asked

how do i cancel my direct debit authorities

1 answer

My account has either been locked and or closed. How do I get my statements and eNotices off them now? I need proof of closure and final statement to finalize a mortgage loan. So frustrated. I really don't want the hell of calling these people, it always is the worst experience.

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.