??!
1 photo
Coles Low Rate MasterCard

Coles Low Rate MasterCard (page 2 of 28)

1.6 from 541 reviews

Pros

  • Low $58 Annual Fee

  • Low 12.99% p.a. Interest Rate on purchases

Cons

  • flybuy Points can only be earned at Coles Supermarkets at a rate of 0.5 flybuy points per $1

  • 2.5% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

1.6

541 reviews
5
(34)
4
(31)
3
(29)
2
(38)
1
(409)
Previous
Next
Peter C.

Peter C.Sydney, NSW

Reasonable card

published

This card has a great rate which was the my reason I got it. The downside to the card is the customer support isn't as good as some of the competitors.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Bhuwan

BhuwanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Well bonus points make it worth having these card.

published

I have a very good experience with these card getting extra flybuys points makes having these card more valuable. I highly recommend everyone apply this coles mastercard. Thank you everyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris B.

Chris B.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with my Card

published

I have had this credit card for almost 3years, and the great interest rates and the fact that i get 55days interest free on purchases is so worth it. No Annual fee, and suits the purpose.
Sure you don't get any frequent flyer points, but i am okay with that. Never had any issues, and would highly recommend this.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateDecember 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Special Promotions

published

It's not bad. Always have some special promotions going for you. Easy to use & handy.
Also you can get points while you shop anywhere on coles. But card fee is similar to other banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jim

JimPerth, WA

Low Rate

published

Low rate while using it overseas. Was able to get points and benefits if you shop at coles.

they will always have special promotion if you use this card. You get giftcards or points too.

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Its good 14 months interest free

published

The Card fees are similar to other banks
Its not easy to transfer money to the credit card
Rewards was ok and quite easy to accumulate points.
I didnt like the customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
lisa

lisaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

Great fees and overall good amount needed

published

Great card used all over Australia and good fees handy when u need extra cash and not as xpen dive as a mother cred or cars would le be ok

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jignesh

JigneshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Low rate high benefits card for average family

published

It is low rate and you get points and special offers to shop at coles and participated stores.
can also make monthly payment at coles supermarket, it will update balance instantly.
if you are looking for th balance transfer offers then probably this is the best one as time to time they have promotional rate and you get a giftcard or points too.

Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
JoelM

JoelMMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good low cost effective tool!

published

I find this card to be low cost if pay before interest builds up. The account software is very user friendly and quick at transferring money to and from this account

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
brian

brianPerth, WA

Great card with no annual fee

published

I have had this card for more than 10 months and used it many times. Extra flybuys points per month is nice and this card is accepted everywhere. Have no issues with it so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Cheraag S.

Cheraag S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Standard No Annual Fee Card

published

Never had issues with the card. The good part is that you can get flybuys points on purchases.

The app however needs a lot of work to be user friendly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

I’m very happy with my coles MasterCard

published

I love that my MasterCard is linked to my flybuys account, so I am getting flybuys points all the time just by using my card, it’s also easy to pay repayments into.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DaveP

DaveP

  • 5 reviews

Good low rate Credit Card

published

Easy to use. Just recently able to use ApplePay. Flybuy point awarded for every purchase and if you use at Coles you get extra points. Low interest rate and Annual Fee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

Reliable and easy to use.

published

Got the cards last year when I got my current job. It's easy to use and I haven't encounter any problem.There are lots of promos from time to time. I'm using it for almost all my purchase now to get more points.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vaibhav

VaibhavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good credit card with rewards

published

1. Good and easy to use credit card.
2..Best part if you earn flybuys points which gets converted for discount eventually.
3. No hidden costs.
4. No need to carry flybuys card separate because it's printed on credit card it self

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Low Rate Credit Cards

Find out how Coles Low Rate MasterCard compares to other Low Rate Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reviewer

Reviewer

  • 2 reviews

No fee and earn flybuys point

published

This credit card has no annual fee and can be linked to flybuys to earn flybuys point. Double benefit within a single card. Really recommend this credit card to everyone

DDshopper

DDshopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

No fees card

published

If you are looking for a no annual fee credit card, this is a good option to consider. No fuss, widely accepted. I’ve had this card since Coles first started offering these.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2005
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
James

James

  • 6 reviews

Needs improvements

published

Took on the credit card as they were offering a good flybuys bonus points. Few months in and this has been proven to be a mistake. There were several instances of unauthorized transactions where my dispute took ages to be resolved. I would suggest to stay away from this product. The only attractive quality is the low annual fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Ben P

Ben PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Simple Easy to Use Credit Card

published

This is just an easy card without all the unnecessary frills of other cards and you don't get charged any fee if you keep on top of your payments. Don't use FlyBuys so don't have it linked, but for a basic no fuss card this has been a perfect fit for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Much needed credit card

published

This is the best credit card. They is no charge for everytime we send the money to be debited as some charges around $1. Then the app works fantastic and everything can be done with a single touch.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 28
See all Coles Low Rate MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

ebonnieforster

ebonnieforsterasked

How do I make payments on my card balance without setting up a direct debit for the due date?

No answers
June S.

June S.asked

How to cancel this card please

No answers
ian t.

ian t.asked

how do i cancel my direct debit authorities

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.