??!
1 photo
Coles Low Rate MasterCard

Coles Low Rate MasterCard (page 2 of 27)

1.6 from 532 reviews

See the Best Low Rate Credit Cards in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Pros

  • 0% p.a. on purchases or balance transfers for 12 months when you apply by 31 January 2020

  • Low $58 Annual Fee

  • Low 12.99% p.a. Interest Rate on purcahes

Cons

  • flybuy Points can only be earned at Coles Supermarkets at a rate of 0.5 flybuy points per $1

  • 2.5% International Transaction Fee

Reviews

(33)
(31)
(29)
(38)
(401)
  • Rewards
    3.4 (33)
  • Online Experience
    2.9 (50)
  • Transparency
    3.3 (48)
  • Customer Service
    2.7 (54)
  • Rates and Fees
    3.3 (50)
  • Card / Account Used For
    • Everyday Expenses (37)
    • Online Shopping (22)
    • Special Purchases (8)
    • Overseas/Travel (4)
  • Application Process
    3.5 (49)


brian

brianPerth, WA

Great card with no annual fee

published

I have had this card for more than 10 months and used it many times. Extra flybuys points per month is nice and this card is accepted everywhere. Have no issues with it so far.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateNovember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

Cheraag S.

Cheraag S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Standard No Annual Fee Card

published

Never had issues with the card. The good part is that you can get flybuys points on purchases.

The app however needs a lot of work to be user friendly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

I’m very happy with my coles MasterCard

published

I love that my MasterCard is linked to my flybuys account, so I am getting flybuys points all the time just by using my card, it’s also easy to pay repayments into.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2017
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DaveP

DaveP

  • 5 reviews

Good low rate Credit Card

published

Easy to use. Just recently able to use ApplePay. Flybuy point awarded for every purchase and if you use at Coles you get extra points. Low interest rate and Annual Fee

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

Reliable and easy to use.

published

Got the cards last year when I got my current job. It's easy to use and I haven't encounter any problem.There are lots of promos from time to time. I'm using it for almost all my purchase now to get more points.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJuly 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Vaibhav

VaibhavGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good credit card with rewards

published

1. Good and easy to use credit card.
2..Best part if you earn flybuys points which gets converted for discount eventually.
3. No hidden costs.
4. No need to carry flybuys card separate because it's printed on credit card it self

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

Reviewer

Reviewer

  • 2 reviews

No fee and earn flybuys point

published

This credit card has no annual fee and can be linked to flybuys to earn flybuys point. Double benefit within a single card. Really recommend this credit card to everyone


DDshopper

DDshopperGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

No fees card

published

If you are looking for a no annual fee credit card, this is a good option to consider. No fuss, widely accepted. I’ve had this card since Coles first started offering these.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2005
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
James

James

  • 6 reviews

Needs improvements

published

Took on the credit card as they were offering a good flybuys bonus points. Few months in and this has been proven to be a mistake. There were several instances of unauthorized transactions where my dispute took ages to be resolved. I would suggest to stay away from this product. The only attractive quality is the low annual fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
Ben P

Ben PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Simple Easy to Use Credit Card

published

This is just an easy card without all the unnecessary frills of other cards and you don't get charged any fee if you keep on top of your payments. Don't use FlyBuys so don't have it linked, but for a basic no fuss card this has been a perfect fit for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Much needed credit card

published

This is the best credit card. They is no charge for everytime we send the money to be debited as some charges around $1. Then the app works fantastic and everything can be done with a single touch.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cats are cute

Cats are cuteMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

No annual fee! Love it

published

Nice simple card with no fees if paid off each month. Site is user friendly and easy to navigate. Connected to my Fly Buys card and points accumulate very quickly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
See all answers

Zac

ZacMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love the rewards

published

Frequently use this card for the Coles rewards. Currently in the free trial period. Love it. Partner uses it as well and finds it very good compared to our previous card

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jamie L.

Jamie L.South East Queensland, QLD

Not a real credit card

published

Have just found out you can’t use it to buy lotto tickets , buy tickets from surf life saving and betting companies . Not a real credit card just half a card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Cat

CatAdelaide

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

Free Delivery no longer valid

published

I applied this credit card because it stated that if you make a purchase over $100 from Coles, then you get free delivery. This was good in the beginning as I used it few times. However sometimes this year I have received a notification from them saying this will be stopped. This is disappointing as that was the main purpose why I have gone through the trouble to apply for this credit card as an addition to another credit card that I already have.
As a result I have not used this credit card since.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Online Shopping
See all answers
1 comment
Cat
Cat

stay away!!!

published

Avoid, avoid and avoid!!!!
I have been fighting them for months.
Fraudulent overseas transactions on my card, no help or evidence provided by them.
Staff state they are actioning complaint. Nothing recorded.
Worst card ever.


Julian

JulianRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Don’t go near one

published

I’ve just cut up my new card that took two months to arrive after sending three cards before getting my address correct. Forgot to mention to me that they had also sent the additional card to to wrong address and then had the cheek to say nothing could be done about it because the ‘additional’ cardholder hadn’t been in touch to complain. Really?

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

Sunny

SunnyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Terrible!!!

published

Applied for coles mastercard, staff calls in, asks for id verification and few details about my current job where I have been working for 1 year. After few minutes, got an email that says my application was unsuccessful without even asking for more documents to support my application.
Let the banks do credit card service and just sell groceries Coles!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

C. Blair

C. BlairHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

No compliants here

published

Have had a Coles Low Rate Fee Free MasterCard for at least a couple of years now. I use it for all purchases, pay it off every month so I don’t pay interest. Have linked it to my Flybuys account so I accumulate points with every purchase. There are no negatives for me. I haven’t had to contact the company with any queries so can’t rate the company on their actions when queried on something.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

Crash83

Crash83Canberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 6 reviews

Staff lie to cover themselves

published

Applied for this recently, got rejected. Guy on phone said they don’t accept casual employment less than 2 years and that I should have read terms and conditions, which I did but couldn’t find anything relevant. Obviously just trying to cover his backside. Thanks for lowering my credit rating. Won’t be applying through them again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers

Page 2 of 27

See all Coles Low Rate MasterCard reviews

Questions & Answers

ebonnieforster

ebonnieforsterasked

How do I make payments on my card balance without setting up a direct debit for the due date?

No answers

June S.

June S.asked

How to cancel this card please

No answers

ian t.

ian t.asked

how do i cancel my direct debit authorities

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.