??!
1 photo
Coles Water Natural Spring

Coles Water Natural Spring (page 2 of 6)

1.7 from 156 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Syam E.

Syam E.South East Queensland, QLD

Purchased coles 10 liter spring water can and it smelled horrible

published

Purchased coles 10 liter spring water can and it smelled horrible Like some sort of acid or flourid heavy dose. Took the water back to the counter and all she did was have me full refund with no blody explanation or anything

Purchased in December 2019 at Coles for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jade

Jade

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I get tension headaches every time I drink Coles water I worked it out that it's definitely Coles water

published

I get tension headaches terrible headaches I've worked out I get them after I have been drinking Coles water I only buy Coles water if I'm desperate but it's definitely the Coles water giving me headaches

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $8.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
OZALP

OZALPSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sadly I still had to rate 1 STAR!

published

Australian Spring Water purchased at the Coles Express at the Baulkham Hills Shells smells/tastes like burned plastic or/and metal. My kids complained about it which I did not believe at first since I have been purchasing the same brand for several years but today, I have witnessed that you should be away from that water, get a full refund and an EXPLANATION from COLES!

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Express.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Coles Water Natural Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick

RickMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

I quote “try it love it or your money back” I’m not the type of person to complain but it’s bottle water. Poor plastic

published

Poor cheap flimsy plastic most likely poisonous with added water, you guys saved money being cheap and try make it seem like we are winning. Never will buy again

Purchased at Parkholme for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dazza

DazzaSoutheast, SA

  • 2 reviews

Cats long out of the Bag.

published

Filtered tap water - brands such as Aqua Pura, Mizone, Noble's Pureau, Nature's Best Organic, Active Organic and Refresh - are sold in Coles, Woolworths, Franklins and IGA as well as petrol stations and convenience stores.

Purchased in July 2019 for $100.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mike R.

Mike R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Causes illness

published

Still cannot believe how many negative reviews. I purchased 3 slabs recently. Each time I drink a bottle it leaves me with a sore throat. Some of which end up turning into a viral infection. I have also had a mild ongoing headache for 2 weeks. I suspected it could've been the water as all the symptoms began when I started drinking it. After reading this thread I ceased drinking it immediately (4 days ago), throat back to normal / headache gone. If you're weak as dirt like me, avoid this drink.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Always Optimistic

Always OptimisticCanberra

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Extremely artificial

published

Bought during January and February. Sweet tasting like plastic bottle had leached into the water. No ingredients posted. Worried about health impact. Returned over taste and met by argument. No thanks.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Extremely unhappy with not being able to obtain ingredients listed on spring or mineral water

published

Can't get any answers as to how much sodium is in their spring water. They say they get it from 4 different suppliers that's fine however each supplier should know how much sodium is in their water.. They should be able to list the ingredients from each supplier unless they are using tap water.. Aldi are the only ones who list the ingredients on their mineral water so I only buy it from them it's also very low in sodium which I am very happy with

Purchased in February 2019 for $0.85.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Bad taste

published

we buy 2 x 10 ltr bottles of Coles spring water each week. The latest container is undrinkable, disgusting. I wonder what has happened to the water. I believe it needs to be tested by someone to see what has been put into it. Definitely not right and I will not buy again.

Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Coles Water Natural Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony

TonySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Bad taste in your mouth

published

The most recent bottle we bought had a hint nail polish taste to it. Something not right. We have changed brands.

John

JohnMelbourns

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Coles Spring Water - after taste is abhorrent

published

After drinking two cups of this stuff I took it back to Coles for a refund, the after taste is like some sort of chemical, truly disgusting.

terrible so called water. below 0 rating for above

published

i purchased 2 10 litre waters from coles ashfield in sydney NSW.Took ist sip and straight away tasted like plastic,terribe and disgusting.I would like to know what is in this so called COLES AUSTRALIAN NATURAL SPRING WATER .???

Chris

ChrisSydney

  • 2 reviews

Seems to be the cause of migraines

published

I once read that the coles water was causing migraines for some people which I thought was absolute bullocks. I bought a slab of 24 bottles and was drinking 2 or 3 a day and there I was with migraines until 4 or 5 hours after consuming the last bottle.

Do not touch.

published

Been buying this product for a while now and had sore throat (as in razor blades sore throat). Went to UK for 3 months no sore throat. Came back to Australia drank x 2 bottles and woke up with you guessed it. Razor blade in my throat. Never drinking it again.

Shane

Shane

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Toxic

published

Evil stuff. Feeling much better since I ditched this product and switched to a brand without BPA in the bottles. I googled the reviews to see if anyone else got sick from drinking it and I see I'm not alone. Avoid.

Still / Mineral Waters

Find out how Coles Water Natural Spring compares to other Still / Mineral Waters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

gross

published

has black floaties and taste like plastic which is disgusting , too expensive, makes people get constipation and then they have to get a tube shoved up their butt to get it out

sonia

soniaRoselands

Contaminants found in Water Batch 3212 best before 15 Apr 20

published

I will be writing a formal letter of complaint to coles advising them the batch 3212 - has little black objects in the water. I opened a bottle and started to drink when I noticed little floaties of black in the water. I looked at the rest of the unopened bottles and they have the same micro floaties in them as well. Coles recalls spring water due to algae.

Recall needed.

published

They should not be selling this water, I only consumed a small amount of this water and had a severe migraine for almost 10 hours. How is this still on the shelves? Coles need to do a recall of this product immediately.

Chlo

ChloSoutheast, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Water is fine

published

The water itself is fine.... better then the local tap water as its full of limestone. BUT the plastic bottles are HORRIBLE!
They easy break, crumble etc. The plastic is that thin you can twist the bottle

Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible. Contains micro plastics.

published

On inspection the water contains threads of what can only be described as micro plastics/microfibres. Had been experiencing migraines for around 12 months and had subsided since we stopped buying bottled water.. interesting to see so many others complaining of the same. We bought a 10l recently to use however had another terrible experience. Wrote to product recall but never heard back. This product should not be on shelves and is unsafe.

Page 2 of 6
See all Coles Water Natural Spring reviews

Questions & Answers

Caroline K.

Caroline K.asked

I believe by law that all all water on the market has to have flouride added. Is that right?

1 answer
damir.dubric83
damir.dubric83

Why??

Eagle

Eagleasked

Advise about the mineral content in Coles Spring vvater (H2O) .
I have allergic reaction re: chlorine.
Aggressive headaches. Advise quantity of minerals.{ No show of mineral content.} Thank you.

No answers
Nick E.

Nick E.asked

Does Coles Australian natural spring water 600ml x 24 contain fluoride, as there is no ingredients list on bottle label.

1 answer
irish67
irish67

Sorry Nick but we only used a small bit of the water, and after it tasting so awful we used it on the garden. I much prefer the water that Woolworths and Aldi sell, as that water tasted fine

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.