??!
1 photo
Commodore Homes

Commodore Homes (page 4 of 7)

4.0 from 249 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (37)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (32)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (31)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (29)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (28)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (28)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (28)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Verified customer

Excellent value, communication and timeliness

published
Construction End DateApr 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Kevin,
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your thorough feedback and we're so pleased to hear it was a positive experience. We'll happily pass on the good news to the staff involved.
Thanks again,
Commodore Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali Alavi

Ali AlaviPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Awesome Costumer Service and Acceptable Workmanship

published
Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Ali,
We can't thank you enough for this fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed building with us and that our staff were always so helpful along the way.
Thank you and we wish you all the best in your new home!
- Commodore Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KLP

KLPdarling downs

  • Verified customer

Easy to work with

published

The build was well managed and done in good time. I was in Two weeks prior to expected completion date. I have chosen to build with Commodore homes because the sales agent Tristan was not at all pushy and the construction consultant Cassie was very helpful, and kept me informed every step of the way. Matt was my supervisor and was very informative and ensured that all jobs were completed to a high standard. Couldn't be happier with my new home.

Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi KLP,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We couldn't be happier to hear you enjoyed the building process and we are happy that we were able to get you into your new home sooner. We wish you all the best!
Thanks again,
Commodore Homes.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rhys

rhysPerth

  • Verified customer

quality product great value

published

The workmanship was great, took there time with the small details, the build was managed well , nice smooth process. the customer service could be more personable, I did find I was just another number which I was able to overcome once the build started. the construction went smoothly and very time effective which made my dream come closer to reality.

Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachael

Rachael

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great value and friendly helpful staff

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shannon

ShannonPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Beautiful, smooth & memorable process

published

Each step of our whole experience/process with Commodore Homes was explained thoroughly and completed comfortably. Everyone we spoke with in the office were always friendly and answered all our queries. Our site supervisor Kendall as well always answered all our queries and promptly addressed any issues. The building process went very smoothly, and our finished home - WOW! So very happy!

Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carlos M

Carlos MHillbert

  • Verified customer

Excellent service very professional

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark D

Mark DDudley Park

  • Verified customer

Built us a nice home, good finishes, etc Thanks!

published

1. Happy with workmanship and quality of finishes, fittings
2. Built from our own design, drafters drew it up, had it priced and away we went. Was a well managed build considering they don't normally do 2 story homes, we had a great liason officer and a good supervisor who was a very approachable bloke.Kendall Richardson
3. Good service, nice staff

Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec

BecPerth

  • Verified customer

1st home - great experience

published
Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Iain T

Iain TPerth

  • Verified customer

Highly recommended Builder A+++

published
Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

Building My Dream Home

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

First home

published

My experience with commodore homes was a positive one. They worked hard to satisfy my needs, modifying and adjusting the original home design to fit in my tight budget. The build was quick and i cant really fault the build. The supervising officer was on the ball always on time and strict with his workers. Only thing i would like to see happen is anti theft screws put on HWS as mine was stolen straight after handover. Luckily commodore homes happily replaced it for me. Thanks To Deb in the office and the superisor.

Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Louise,
Thank you for this amazing review and your feedback! We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience building with us and that our team was very helpful during your build. All the best in the new place!
- Commodore Homes team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Colin

ColinPerth

  • Verified customer

Happy Customer

published

From the start of the process of building our new home the team at Commodore was very professional and helped us along the way.

All issues that we did have along the way were resolved straight away in a timely matter (however there was nothing major). The overall workmanship of our home we are very happy with.

This was our first time building and would recommend Commodore to others.

Construction End DateJune 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Colin,
Thank you so much for this review! We are very happy to hear you had a positive experience and would recommend us to others. We wish you all the best in your new home.
Thanks again,
Commodore Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lyn

LynKarratha

  • Verified customer

My first build with Commodore

published

The support and service I have been given was very helpful. The workmanship seems to be great and they have provided me with a home that looks lovely. The staff working in construction couldn't have been more helpful and with not only me living away and also being overseas they met all my needs. The administration people working behind the scenes have also helped with every need and question i have had.

Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Lyn,
Thank you for this 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with our customer service and your new Commodore Home.
We wish you all the best!
- Commodore Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jana R

Jana RPeel, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Exceeded expectations

published

We were told that commodore homes had a bad history but that they had done a clean up and wanted to prove themselves. And they did just that!
Our house is fabulous, we had full communication all the way through and everyone we dealt with was professional and easy to talk to.
Our build time only took 4 1/2 months and we are in before Christmas!
We opted not to paint and it would have been nice to get the opportunity to go in before the flooring was put down to paint, but due to insurances it’s not possible.
Apart from that we had a fantastic experience

Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sasha

SashaPerth

  • Verified customer

Our First Home!

published
Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim

KimPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Absolutely WOWED

published

Our experience building with Commodore Homes has been WOW. The communication was awesome, and our entire build time was far less than expected - We have just gone through our PCI & I think we are around 17 weeks ahead of schedule. We couldn't be happier, and love our new home. We had the best site supervisor who went above and beyond and was always obliging in our questions. The office staff were amazing, Cassie has been amazing & patient with my many questions & calls & is a credit to the company. Thanks so much to Ray(site supervisor) you are awesome!!

Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Teen123

Teen123Perth

  • Verified customer

Very happy!!!

published

So far we are very impressed with the service and team work by Commodore Homes.
The team went out of their way to accommodate our every request to build our dream home. As this was an individual design, we are very impressed by how quickly Commodore put together the building plan.
A big shout out to Bronwyn who listened and helped on our every whim and put in many hours designing our new home.

Construction End DateJuly 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi there!
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your experience so far and we can't wait to get started on your new home!
- Commodore Homes.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickPerth

  • Verified customer

First time builders, Amazing Experience :D

published
Construction End DateAug 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Mick,
Thank you for this amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you have had a great experience building with Commodore Homes and that you would recommend us. We hope you enjoy your new home! All the best.
- Commodore Homes

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified customer

Happy and Satisfied!

published
Construction End DateSept 2017
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi there!
Thank you so much for this 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed working with our team and are happy with your new home. Congratulations on picking up your keys!
Thanks,
- Commodore Homes.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 7
See all Commodore Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Anne

Anneasked

If you want to make small changes after the contract has been signed, how much does it cost? For example, 2 doors (1 internal & one external) moved across 200mm. Also, if possible 2 external glass doors reduced in size

2 answers
Commodore Homes
Commodore HomesCommodore Homes

Hi Anne,

We've sent you a private message.

Thanks,
Commodore Homes

George T.
George T.

Hi, As per my experience, structural changes are not allowed after signing the contract. Normally they will tell you this excuse.

Dimu

Dimuasked

Thinking of building with Commodore Homes. We saw an amazing 'Full package' inclusive of flooring, internal paint, AC and blinds. Went to see a display home, but it has got many upgrades. Wonder if we get to see what are the inclusions (esp. flooring, sinks etc.) in the standard full package before we sign the contract.

4 answers
Yokine
Yokine

Hi Dimu they have an showroom at BGC housing group in Osborne park where you can view inclusions to your package. Alternatively you can view tiling , carpets and window treatments directly from the suppliers. Tiling they use Crosby tiles and imported ceramics. Carpets - Trevors carpets and window treatments- ABC blinds. I was impressed with the tiling and carpets which was included in the package. I did upgrade window treatments but that’s a personal thing when decorating your home.

Dimu
Dimu

Yokine, That's helpful. Thanks! I will request a visit to their showroom before contrat signing. Are you currently building with them?

Commodore Homes
Commodore HomesCommodore Homes

Hi Dimu,

I will send you a private message.

Thanks

Sara Hassan

Sara Hassanasked

Hope that you can help.
Do you have any contacts for customer's complains and problems?
As we do not want to leave any bad reviews or negative feedbacks before discussing it with the management.

1 answer
Alicia
Alicia

Hi Sara
Sorry I don't have any contacts for customer complaints or problems.
Depends on the problem should discuss with your site supervisor and the admin person.
Sorry I can't help any much.

See all Commodore Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Commodore Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.