??!
1 photo
Commodore Homes
4.0 from 246 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (13)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (12)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (13)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (12)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (13)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.2 (13)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (13)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (10)
Previous
Next
Rishav

RishavPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Awesome experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Happy home

published

We would have no problems recommending Commodore homes to build your new home. It was and enjoyable journey with them and we have very happy with the end result. Mark the supervisor is very experienced and well respected by his trades. Although we didn't have direct contact with him anytime we had any issues we emailed Oriel in the office and Mark would call us back ASAP. There was an issue with the external front cladding due to any oversight on our behalf ( incorrect selection) and Commodore homes changed it for us so we are pleased for that. Everyone we had dealings with at Commodore homes were very professional and i would recommended them and i would build with them again with out hesitation. Thanks to everyone at Commodore homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Gabriella C.

Gabriella C.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First time building, great experience!

published

Everything was super streamlined with the whole building process. all my questions were answered very quickly and efficiently. The online portal was a great feature to see the process of how everything was coming along. The whole build and all the finishes are super high quality. I Would highly recommend!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
AlexCommodore Homes

Hi Gabriella,
Thank you so much for your 4 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience building with Commodore Homes.
We wish you all the best!
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gafuk

GafukPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent value home, we are thrilled

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Gafuk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your new home and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best :)
- Commodore Homes team.

  • Verified customer

Great first build experience!

published

Our first contact was with Pete Taplin - he went above and beyond for us from the get go, and was always available to help at various points of the build - wasn't just the sales guy! He is very knowledgeable and was able to provide design suggestions to implement which we loved. We had a few issues at the scheduling stage with delays and Pete was happy to chase up for us - nothing was too much for him. We had a great day at pre-start and Bethany made an overwhelming process easy and we felt confident in our choices. The build itself was on time and to a great standard. Even after move in, the small issues we have found along the way have been addressed in a day or two with no problems. Overall are very happy with how it has all turned out.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Anna,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience and that you're happy with your new home!
We wish you all the best.
- Commodore Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Donna

DonnaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great quality build. Easy and helpful sales process. Very happy with the outcome!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John Wick

John WickPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great but not 100%

published

I found just a few issue on my house that need a repair but i realy like how bgc build my house ,the supervisor is good and friendly.I cannot give 5 star because got dissappointed on our sales consultant([Name Removed]).He is easy to reach before and during signing up some papers, when i send a messages and call him, he always answering.After the time that he dont need us anymore, he is realy hard to reach already.I called him and send some messages but no answer.Anyway thank you commodores and bgc for building our house.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Martina H.

Martina H.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Glad we made the decision to build!

published

From the moment we met our sales consultant Pete, who made us feel at home in his display house, to the pick up of our keys everyone from Jasmin to Cassie and Lauren has been polite, friendly and helpful!
Whether it was a simple question or a complicated serious of questions nothing has been too much effort for the staff to answer. Whenever there was a minor issue it was dealt with as quickly as possible. Each individual worked well and overall as a great team. We’re very excited to be moving in to our brand new home with all the little extras we’ve added for many years of family adventures ahead!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jasmine

JasminePeel, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very Impressed - Very Friendly

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristy A.

Kristy A.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very happy with the end result!

published

Making building enjoyable! Great home designs, affordable house and land packages and exceptional customer service. Big thank you to site supervisor Andrew who made the process easy and his knowledge shone through. Cassie and Jasmin in the office were super speedy, efficient and friendly - couldn't ask for better customer service. The only deduction of stars was with regards to our salesman. Whilst he did deliver on many of the things promised, a few "inclusions" turned out not to be inclusions and we were in fact required to pay for them or argue that this is what had been advised and "promised". All in all I would recommend Commodore Homes as a trusted builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Very smooth process for an overwhelmed first home buyer!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Finally in my new home

published

I can not fault the pre construction phase, my sales rep Brendon and everyone from admin and pre start we’re very helpful and made it a smooth and prompt process. Most of the build was also smooth but not so much promt. I was informed of the progress via the portal which is very useful and my construction administrator Debi was very informative. I did have to contact a few people to rectify issues I had but they were fixed eventually. The final cost ended up being less than the estimated cost so I was stoked about that! Thank you for my new home commodore!

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Chloe,
Thank you so much for this great review and the feedback! We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience building with us and that you're happy with your new home! :)
Thanks again,
Commodore Homes Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ELD

ELDPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Building with confidence

published

We are overall happy with our home/build with Commodore. The service and product were delivered as expected. Our site supervisor was experienced and we had confidence in him overseeing the build. Thank you for our first new home!

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chantelle

ChantellePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great support during construction phase

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Teegan R

Teegan RPerth, WA

Great experience, LOVE my house

published

From day one commodore homes has been amazing. Our sales rep (rob) has been in contact with us throughout the whole process of building, answers any questions we have. The online portal makes designing and keeping track of what’s happening with the house so easy. When going for a final inspection of the house the contractor noted any concern about the house we had and showed us issues we didn’t even notice, all small and easy to fix issues. Everything about the process with commodore homes has been simple and well taken care of. My partner and I thank all the people that helped us build Our dream home

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Good quality home!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Jet

JetPerth

  • Verified customer

Overall good but could be better

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
  • Verified customer

Very good experience from planning to keys

published

Commodore were very accommodating in all aspects of the home building experience. Their sales team was very knowledgeable and willing to help. We then moved on to the planning team who was friendly , accommodating and made the whole planning process as easy and fun as possible. The building was on time and done well. They kept us up to date the whole time which made the wait fun and exciting to see our home being built. Throughout they were caring and informative. Would highly recommend them for anyone building and would use them again if we every built.

Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Chris Humboldt
Chris Humboldt
Sean D

Sean DPerth

  • Verified customer

Happy with the final result

published

We love our new home.
Our main concerns were with the bricklayers who we thought did a very slap dash sort of job, And also with the amount of time where nothing seemed to happen, But in the end with some phone calls things were worked out without to much difficulty. Girls in the office were great. always were happy to help even with little things.
Thanks

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
John

JohnPerth

  • Verified customer

Happy customer

published

We were very pleased with the build the whole process was fast and easy. There was only two hiccups but was straighten out very quickly. I would definitely recommend commodore Homes to friends and family as they are super easy to deal with and leave you with a excellent home at the end of it. The house was done on time as they promised and the girls at the head office were really nice to deal with. Thanks very much commodore team hope to build with you guys again in the future.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes
Page 1 of 3
See all Commodore Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Dimu

Dimuasked

Thinking of building with Commodore Homes. We saw an amazing 'Full package' inclusive of flooring, internal paint, AC and blinds. Went to see a display home, but it has got many upgrades. Wonder if we get to see what are the inclusions (esp. flooring, sinks etc.) in the standard full package before we sign the contract.

4 answers
Yokine
Yokine

Hi Dimu they have an showroom at BGC housing group in Osborne park where you can view inclusions to your package. Alternatively you can view tiling , carpets and window treatments directly from the suppliers. Tiling they use Crosby tiles and imported ceramics. Carpets - Trevors carpets and window treatments- ABC blinds. I was impressed with the tiling and carpets which was included in the package. I did upgrade window treatments but that’s a personal thing when decorating your home.

Dimu
Dimu

Yokine, That's helpful. Thanks! I will request a visit to their showroom before contrat signing. Are you currently building with them?

Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes

Hi Dimu,

I will send you a private message.

Thanks

Sara Hassan

Sara Hassanasked

Hope that you can help.
Do you have any contacts for customer's complains and problems?
As we do not want to leave any bad reviews or negative feedbacks before discussing it with the management.

1 answer
Alicia
Alicia

Hi Sara
Sorry I don't have any contacts for customer complaints or problems.
Depends on the problem should discuss with your site supervisor and the admin person.
Sorry I can't help any much.

Rick

Rickasked

Hi, just wondering is there any difference between Go Homes or commodore Homes ? Both of them are part of BGC company, also located in same building. TIA.

3 answers
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Rick,
Thanks for your question!
We offer unique housing solutions that appeal to a different demographic than GO Homes. This is because we have different home designs, specifications, price lists and inclusions.
We hope this helps answer your question.
Thanks,
- Commodore Homes Team

Rick
Rick

Thanks for reply back, just wondering which one is best one for quality wise ? TIA.

Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Rick, the quality of our homes are exactly the same – whether you purchase your dream home through GO Homes or Commodore Homes, and BGC Residential is dedicated to providing the highest level of quality inside and out. – it all comes down to the specification e.g upgraded items etc and the price point.
Thanks,
- Commodore Homes Team

Get an answer from our members and Commodore Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.