??!
1 photo
Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards

Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards (page 2 of 3)

3.5 from 41 reviews

Pros

  • Earn 1.25 Awards Points per $1

  • International Travel Insurance included

  • Cashback offers with Mastercard Travelers Rewards

Cons

  • $349 Annual Fee

  • 3% International Transaction Fee

  • Minimum Credit Limit of $15,000

Reviews

3.5

41 reviews
5
(11)
4
(10)
3
(13)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
Troga

TrogaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Card

published

The CBA Diamond Mastercard is a great card. CBA have a great rewards program and we can also transfer our points balance to Qantas Frequent Flyer points. The only down side is you get 1 Qantas point for 2 CBA points but it's better then nothing and our last European vacation cost us $1500 less because of the points we had. I am very happy with this card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Application Process
Card Start DateJune 2014
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MK22

MK22Sydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Pretty good but benefits have been cut

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2012
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
reddy

reddySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

only have single card for both wife and husband, great on rewards till recently amex cut down on its point system.

published

only have single card for both wife and husband, great on rewards till recently amex cut down on its point system. accepts world wide and get alerts for every transaction you make.
can also link to apple pay and easy to use on paypal and apple watch.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2012
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Find out how Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards compares to other Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam S.

Sam S.

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Was a Great Card But now it is just the same as the others

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactBranch
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Weerakoon

Weerakoon

  • 3 reviews

The Diamond card is quite accurate and trustworthy, keeps your payments up to date, very convenient to anybody.

published

Commonwealth Diamond card covers all my Monthly schedule bills and most shopping as well. My air tickets and complementary travel insurance give an extra bonus.
I have used my card a few times at overseas outlets and it is very easy and convenient to use. I am really happy with the diamond card and always trust with confident.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
gregnles

gregnlesSouth West, WA

  • 7 reviews

Great card

published

Had this card for years. Very happy that it links with qantas frequent flyer program.
Love having no interest on it when paid in full at the end of the month.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 98 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Myer link up & free travel insurance are the best things going for it

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Vlad

VladWarrimoo

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Exactly what I need, but I am using it in limited way

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Citychic

CitychicGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good credit card - does the job

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Find out how Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards compares to other Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Works well

published

Also received this card fee free with Amex offer. Very happy using it with Apple-pay on mobile. When used for o/s travel bookings, the free Travel Insurance is welcome, (have not claimed on it yet for any mishaps- that is the acid test). Did not use it for travel expenditure o/s as using the associated Travel Cash Card avoided hefty transaction fees. Reward points are fairly ordinary, but as the card is fee free, I can live with that and claim a gift card every now and then. Have had no issues with the service from the bank and Netbank is a very user friendly website for checking transactions online and fund transfers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Val

ValGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Bonus Credit Card

published

This card was complimentary with the CommBank Amex card along with a mortgage 10 years ago, thus, no fees. CommBank changed their policy and abolished the Amex. The Amex was the points collector for rewards. This card has had so many changes with regards to collecting and redeeming points, that it is now losing its appeal. The points required for redeeming rewards has been standardised. The only value from the rewards is to convert points to Gift Cards for grocery shopping. Gift Cards can be received electronically or by post.

Rates and Fees
Rewards
Card Start DateDecember 2008
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mvaug10

Mvaug10Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Evil necessity

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateJanuary 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
  • Online Shopping
  • Special Purchases
See all answers
Patty Koko CiCi Lee

Patty Koko CiCi LeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

It's ok. Doesn't the job. But not great

published

This card was given to me for free since I have mortgage with Commonwealth. For frequent flyer, it's only 0.75 points per $1 spend. So not great, but since it's free annual fee it's ok.
The good thing about this card is the free international travel insurance. You don't have to use the card to purchase the flight. You just need to activate it. I think it's up to 10 people who travel with you is insured.

Michael21

Michael21MELBOURNE

  • 3 reviews

Not worth $395 Annual Fee now AMEX card to be removed

published

This used to be a good value card for people that had a high monthly spend. Not any more. CBA reduced the rewards points for the AMEX over the last few years, and are now removing the AMEX option completely on September 1, 2018. Reduced points, reduced cards....no reduction in annual fee. Their Diamond Awards Card is no longer a good option for high spend customers.

DR2017

DR2017Adelaide

Accused my Doctor and myself of fraud.

published
Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Find out how Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards compares to other Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Moo

MooBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Good Credit card with your home loan.

published

Staff are very good to deal with, They even blocked my card one day because of my transaction history and sent me a text warning me that my card could have been stolen.Once they found it was me doing the transactions they unblocked it straight away. I high recommend this credit card and Bank.

JamesZ

JamesZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quite good overall

published

One of best day by day credit cards with rewards.
Customer service is above average and provide you extra follow up and info to suit your needs
mobile apps is superb compare to other big 3 banks

Snorlax

SnorlaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Good Credit Card but not suites me anymore

published

I've been using CBA credit cards for about 10 years. I always enjoyed CBA CC card service. But they have recently made change with AMEX reward points after 1st July 2017, the new rules only gives 0.5 points instead of 3 points on per $ spend on AMEX, which makes the deal is not that attractive with $395 annual fee. Furthermore, you must activate the international travel insurance on the netbank before you departure, otherwise the insurance does not cover the international medical cost (which make the insurance useless if you forget to activate). Still a good card, but it does not suite my needs any more.

smartshopper

smartshopperAU

  • 20 reviews

I got my money back from the dispute team! But they took it away from me again!

published
DONNA2452

DONNA2452AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Tripple rewards with your free Amex

published

The CBA gave me this card at no extra cost to my gold card but it has way more benefits. The concierge service is great with fantastic seat allocations, It gives free overseas travel insurance, additional warranty on products and accidental loss breakage or theft cover.
Bought my last car on it and for 3 months the rate was .99% its called a "great rate". I then work it with a HSBC zero balance transfer and my new car has not cost me a cent in interest for over 12 months and my $15000 has been parked in a offset account at 7.25% making me about $900
I pay my bill in full each month taking off the "great rate amount" and I never pay interest
Excellent benefits and good point system with tripple points when using the free amex

Page 2 of 3
See all Commonwealth Bank Diamond Awards reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.