??!
1 photo
Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union

3.7 from 154 reviews

Reviews

(92)
(15)
(0)
(5)
(42)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (43)
  • Loan used for:
    • Renovation (10)
    • Second Home (3)
    • Refinancing (2)
    • First Home (2)
    • Home Construction (1)
    • Investment Property (1)
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate (19) · Fixed Rate (8) · Line of Credit (7)
  • Online Tools
    3.9 (15)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (55)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (55)
  • Application Process
    4.3 (42)
  • Loan Term6.533 years


Barb

BarbSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Rate and a fast approval

published

From the moment i applied for a car loan to it being approved was roughly 3 days, pretty good when you consider the rate is only 5.34%

A Huge shout out to Sabina in the loans area who was fantastic at communicating the whole way through the process

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Barb,

Awesome! Glad that you had a great experience with CFCU and Sabina provided you with an excellent service. Hope to see you again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Community First


MGrath Pink Visa Credit Card

published

I found this Company highly professional and would recommend them in an instant. The lady who assisted me with my application was excellent. Before I confirmed to sign up for this card I was made fully aware of the outlay of all costs etc.

I am also very happy half of my yearly fee will be given to the McGrath Foundation.

Transparency
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeLine of Credit
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Jill

Thank you for your review. Glad that you were being looked after and happy with the service. Hope to see you again soon.

Mandy

Mandy

  • 2 reviews

Customer service is everything!

published

Misplacing a card is not a problem or a stressful event with Community First. They stopped my card immediately and were only too happy to reactivate it when I found my card! Polite, professional service is amazing. Thank you Bushra and Community First.

Transparency
Customer Service
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Mandy

Thank you very much for your review. Glad that we could help you with a quick help.

Green Solar Loan

published

Was extremely happy with the level of service and the speed of approval.
Am know able to enjoy the benefits of solar without the high electricity costs.
Would highly recommend Community First.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Jeremy

Thank you for your review. Glad that your solar energy is now sorted. Hope to see you again soon!


Green solar loan

published

Great rate, low fees smashed the banks rates and support households source clean energy from the sun ! Easy application process pretty quick turn around and funding, very happy would definitely recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

mouse

mouse

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

The loan was what we needed

published

The service from any of the staff who has contacted me have all been excellent in their intraction with me and I cannot say any more for them. With regard to the loan it is all that I expected and the interest rate is good.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Thank you, Mouse!!

Review collected in partnership with Community First


Mount Druitt Store

published

The Staff at Mt Druitt are fantastic, I am able to talk to them freely. They've helped me with all of my Financial situations.

I have my Home loan,credit card & Insurances, they are always willing to listen & they explain everything in a manner that I am able to Understand. My daughters also have their accounts with you

Ben

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan used for:First Home
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Excellent Customer Service

published

I could not be happier with the service, the professionalism and of course the friendly nature, in particular, Sami Moore and Nathan Johns.
Ever since the first day I called them when they were the deadly duo at Lakehaven, and even though they are at separate CFCU depots, they both continue to give 100% to each and every query, question or advice that I have asked for.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Mick

Thank you for the review. It is a great feedback for the duo :))

Darrel O.

Darrel O.South East Queensland, QLD

Greens loan and now home improvement loan

published

Customer service first rate a pleasure to have a bank thats so helpful with the products they offer and the delightful mannerisms of all there friendly phone operators/very prompt to respond should any problems arise thanks for the get experience

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used for:Renovation
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Darrel

Awesome! Thanks for the review. Great to know you are happy and satisfied with the service.

Excellent personalised service

published

Nat and staff at Warriewood were professional,informed and patient in discussing the loan.The end result was an ontime approval at a good rate.
I thank them for the high level customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used for:Second Home
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Bob

Thank you for your review. We agree that Nat and her team at Warriewood are awesome. We are pleased to know that they maintain a high standard of service that we all have been working hard on. Hope to see you again soon.


customer_first_namec

customer_first_namecPalmerston, NT

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Very helpful and very nice to deal with. Sorted everything out with no fuss. Explained everything to make sure I understood. I will gladly reccomend community first credit union to everyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used for:Home Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi

Thank you for your review. Glad that everything is ok and we were able to help.

Review collected in partnership with Community First


  • Verified customer

Treated as a person not a number

published

When I go into my branch, the staff know who I am and make me feel special, not only I talk about banking, they take interest in my personal life!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used for:First Home
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Dave,

Thank you for the amazing review!

Review collected in partnership with Community First


Garry

GarryHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

An easy process and worthwhile investment

published

Initial customer service was great but subsequent phone calls have given the feeling operators are a little vague in relation to queries. Maybe new/ training related. rate is good. No extra cost were In the loan agreement.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Community First


kurnell store review

published

I have been a customer here for many years now and the service provided both in the past and now is excellent .keep up the good work .as a satisfied customer I look forward to many more years with you.

1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi John,

Thanks for the review. It is wonderful to know that you still experience excellent service at CFCU Kurnell after all these years.

Diji

DijiPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great, personable service

published

Easy, fast, prompt and simple. Customer service much above average. I misunderstood one part of the application form and haven't provided all the details which could've been seen as being dishonest. Sabina was non-judgmental and made me feel understood.
Thank you Sabina and the Team!!!

November 19th 2019 Update: Friendly service

Quick and easy. Very friendly service. All you need when you find yourself in dire straits and want it to be sorted as soon as possible. Well done Community First.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Renovation
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Diji

Wow! Thank you for your review. Sabina is a huge asset for us. We take pride in our customer service effort and to read a review like yours motivate us even more.

Review collected in partnership with Community First

Joanne

JoanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Service

published

My experience with Community First has been delightful, the customer service was amazing and everything was simple and easy. I didn't have to chase anything up Christine called me and informed me of every step. I would highly recommend Community First to friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used for:Refinancing
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Joanne,

Fantastic! Thank you for the review.

Review collected in partnership with Community First

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hugh

HughSouth-East, TAS

Great Green Loan!!!!

published

customer service have been nothing but amazing the whole time. so easy to deal with!!
the green loan i took out is perfect for what i need and the loan rate is great!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Hugh,

Awesome! Thank you for the review. Great to know that you had a smooth loan application process with us. Hope to see you again soon.


Gazza

GazzaSydney, NSW

Excellent service from Community First CU

published

I needed a mortgage in a hurry to buy an investment property and Nat Itzhaki delivered in super-fast time. No hidden costs. The loan rate was very competitive against the banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used for:Investment Property
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Gazza

Thank you for the review. It is pleasing to see that you had a great experience with us and particularly outstanding service from Nat. Hope to see you again soon.


  • Verified customer

Green Loan - Ease of Application

published

I applied for a Green Loan, to have additional Solar Panels installed.
The online process was extremely quick & easy to apply for.
I received approval within minutes & only needed to email through verification of income to complete the process.
In all interactions, I found all staff to be extremely helpful & provided clear - easy to understand information.
I Would not hesitate to recommend Community First Credit Union to anyone seeking a Green Loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Denise,

Thank you for the review and the recommendation. Hope you will reap the benefit of solar energy and start saving on the electricity cost. Pleased to know that you had a great experience with the Green Team.

Review collected in partnership with Community First


michael

michaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

great staff easy to deal with especially Karren at the lytton office in brisbane

published

Everything was excellent I am 100% satisfied with the whole process staff were professional at all time the speed of the process was excellent everything explained and easy to understand and very friendly and extremely helpful nothing was to much trouble

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeLine of Credit
See all answers
1 comment
Community First
Team Customer ExperienceCommunity First

Hi Michael,

Thank you very much for the review. Glad to know you had a great experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Community First


Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Nat

Natasked

Where do my financial documents go once they’ve been rejected by CFCU because I didn’t call THEM? Do they get shredded? Kept?

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes

Nat
Nat

Shredded or kept?


Get an answer from our members and Community First representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.