??!
1 photo
Companion Couch

Companion Couch

3.8 from 21 reviews

Reviews

3.8

21 reviews
5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Buyer beware

published

Couch was great to get up a narrow staircase...but a year down the track this couch has not held up. The cushions are continuously shedding feathers. The cushions are not holding their shape and there are large gaps between them. Have emailed customer service 3 times with no reply. I have contacted through facebook messenger 2 times with no reply - i was left on read. Really poor form in regards to these guys who i met and wanted to support as they were a small start up. Now, I can’t even get a reply to my email.

RMC

RMCCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

I wish I'd returned it when I had the chance

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$1,644.00.

Dennis

DennisSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

God almighty what a horrible product - Don't buy into high review ratings

published

Purchased in August 2019 for A$1,645.00.

1 comment
Companion Couch
Joe G.Companion Couch
Sofas & Recliners

Find out how Companion Couch compares to other Sofas & Recliners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa Raggio

Vanessa RaggioSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Perfect pink

published

Love the colour and the service was great. There was a bit of a delay in shipping which was disappointing but the guys were very communicative and most apologetic so turned me into a happy customer. It has been placed on the top floor of a terrace house which has previously been a nightmare to get furniture up to. It's a very clever idea and well executed. Love the built in charger too!

Purchased in November 2019.

Review collected in partnership with Companion Couch

Doja

Doja

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The worst couch in the history of mankind.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

1 comment
Companion Couch
Joe G.Companion Couch
  • Verified purchase

Low quality, poorly made couch.

published
1 comment
Companion Couch
Joe G.Companion Couch
Kerri

Kerri

  • 2 reviews

Would not buy again

published

Purchased for A$1,600.00.

1 comment
Companion Couch
Joe G.Companion Couch
elgordo

elgordo

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Would buy a Koala if I had my time again

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$1,500.00.

1 comment
Companion Couch
Joe G.Companion Couch
Sarah T.

Sarah T.Sydney, NSW

The most comfortable couch ever + fantastic customer service

published

We had been looking for a couch for a newly renovated space in our house for a few months. Nothing quite worked. But then we stumbled across Companion Couch. Dom provided fantastic customer service - so helpful, friendly, and nothing was ever too much trouble. And as for the couch, well, THE most comfortable couch ever ... as voted by absolutely everyone who sits on it.
Congratulations Companion Couch! 6 stars out of 5 from us.

Purchased in April 2019.

Sofas & Recliners

Find out how Companion Couch compares to other Sofas & Recliners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AnJellyCue

AnJellyCueBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Sublime Perfection

published

I have owned this sofa for 12 hours and it's flawless, I took advantage of a $150 off voucher, the customer service has been exemplary, the delivery was seamless, quality of the couch is solid.

I am thoroughly impressed with the couch as a whole.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Patsy

PatsyAustralia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable and easy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mick

MickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Aptly named the Companion Couch truly is a worthy addition to anyone’s life

published

I was astounded by the elegant simplicity regarding the supper easy assembly of this couch in a box, even more so the solid and high quality construction make for many years of comfortable seating on this stylish couch. With a nice width and comfortably firm bottom cushions this couch is an easy extra bed for guests or simply perfect for a snooze. The inclusion of a built in USB port is brilliant and ever so handy however it’s the comfort that really makes this a couch you can’t help but recommend to your friends and family.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
  • Verified purchase

Love it! Perfect 1st couch!

published

Super happy with my 3 seater! I wanted something affordable but not cheap in quality. It needed to be comfortable but also look good. I had scrolled a tonne of sites beforehand stressing about which couch to get and whether or not I'd be able to get it into the house and up my stairs so was pretty thrilled when the boxes arrived. I love that I was able to assemble the entire thing all by myself too. It made something I was worried would be a huge hassle, super easy. It fits perfectly in my room and the grey compliments my bed head and other decor really well. I also like that if I move into an apartment down the track and need something smaller, I can convert it to a 2 seater.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Companion Couch

  • Verified purchase

Great product! Love our new couch!

published

I love our new Companion Couch! It’s super comfy and perfect for relaxing in front of the TV. I wish we had bought one sooner, it’s so much better than our old couch! The USB charger is very handy, we use it all the time.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Companion Couch

Sarah Aitken

Sarah Aitken

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it, thank you Companion Couch!

published

Got my three seater Companion Couch delivered on Monday and I love it! So easy to get up three flights of stairs due to being a flat pack, and even easier to put together! Super comfy and even comes with throw cushions.

Love my Companion Couch!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Companion Couch

Sofas & Recliners

Find out how Companion Couch compares to other Sofas & Recliners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlotte

CharlotteSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Get yourself a companion

published

Love this couch. Bought a 3 seater in the grey. It was so easy to get into our apartment, easy to put together, and it’s super comfy. Spilt beer on it already and it just rolled off! Get one!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

The best I could find for the cost

published

I received my Companion a week or so ago - the sofa is super comfortable and it was assembled exactly like described. It’s early days but the fabric is excellent, my dog’s hair rolls straight off it.

Ozzi

Ozzi

  • 2 reviews

I need to sit down, this chair is amazing.

published

Great style, and clever idea. Now I don't need to worry about getting up to find a charger when consuming copious amounts of Orange Is The New Black. Functional and tasteful, even my girlfriend likes it, (she never likes anything I do).

Comfort and posture

published

I have had back pain for a long time and am very fussy with couches. This couch struck the perfect balance for me between comfort and support. Easy to set up/transport and looks sleek too. Recommend

Comfy, handy and worth the cost.

published

The couch looks good, is comfy and saves me having cords around the place with chargers. Recommended to anyone, whether you live alone or have a family! While I didnt originally want to spend that much on a couch, I am so glad I did.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

SCOZ

SCOZasked

Hi, I just got the couch and I actually was a bit disappointed. I saw amazing reviews and thats why I purchased but it really wasnt as comfortable as I expected. I dont know it was just me or because they have changed the fillings to 100% fiber instead of 20% feather And 80% fiber. I tried a couch in another company and its 50% feather and 50% fiber and I felt like I was in heaven. Sadly didnt feel the same with this so just want to get everyones advice to see if the comfort is because of the feather component or it really is just me being super picky.

1 answer
Sarah T.
Sarah T.

I don't know about the change in fillings but I do know that our couch is amazingly comfortable.

Ainsley B.

Ainsley B.asked

Has anyone owned this couch for a couple of months now and could give me your thoughts? Partner and I are considering buying one. Thanks!

1 answer
Patsy
Patsy

Hi Ainsley, we've had our Companion Couch since late November 2018 (3-seater).
My partner says it comfortable but it does loosen up a bit and the screws underneath need to be tightened every now and then.
Things I've noticed since we've had the couch 1) some of the feathers come out through the fabric, sometimes this can be a bit prickly so I end up pulling out the feather all the way to avoid that sensation 2) you need to periodically tighten some of the screws underneath as the couch sides come away from the couch itself, this seems to happen more on the left than the right side of our couch 3) the black plastic covering the screws underneath peels away from the screws so there's a bit of black plastic residue which we just vacuum.
Overall, we got what we paid for and it works for us as it's comfortable.

Terry

Terryasked

Can you let me know when you're delivering to Singapore?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Companion Couch representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.