??!
1 photo
Companion Couch

Companion Couch

4.5 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0

Would not buy again

published

Purchased for $1,600.00.


elgordo

elgordo

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Would buy a Koala if I had my time again

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,500.00.

1 comment
Companion Couch
Joe G.Companion Couch
Sarah T.

Sarah T.Sydney, NSW

The most comfortable couch ever + fantastic customer service

published

We had been looking for a couch for a newly renovated space in our house for a few months. Nothing quite worked. But then we stumbled across Companion Couch. Dom provided fantastic customer service - so helpful, friendly, and nothing was ever too much trouble. And as for the couch, well, THE most comfortable couch ever ... as voted by absolutely everyone who sits on it.
Congratulations Companion Couch! 6 stars out of 5 from us.

Purchased in April 2019.

AnJellyCue

AnJellyCueBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Sublime Perfection

published

I have owned this sofa for 12 hours and it's flawless, I took advantage of a $150 off voucher, the customer service has been exemplary, the delivery was seamless, quality of the couch is solid.

I am thoroughly impressed with the couch as a whole.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Patsy

PatsyAustralia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable and easy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Mick

MickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Aptly named the Companion Couch truly is a worthy addition to anyone’s life

published

I was astounded by the elegant simplicity regarding the supper easy assembly of this couch in a box, even more so the solid and high quality construction make for many years of comfortable seating on this stylish couch. With a nice width and comfortably firm bottom cushions this couch is an easy extra bed for guests or simply perfect for a snooze. The inclusion of a built in USB port is brilliant and ever so handy however it’s the comfort that really makes this a couch you can’t help but recommend to your friends and family.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

  • Verified purchase

Love it! Perfect 1st couch!

published

Super happy with my 3 seater! I wanted something affordable but not cheap in quality. It needed to be comfortable but also look good. I had scrolled a tonne of sites beforehand stressing about which couch to get and whether or not I'd be able to get it into the house and up my stairs so was pretty thrilled when the boxes arrived. I love that I was able to assemble the entire thing all by myself too. It made something I was worried would be a huge hassle, super easy. It fits perfectly in my room and the grey compliments my bed head and other decor really well. I also like that if I move into an apartment down the track and need something smaller, I can convert it to a 2 seater.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Companion Couch


  • Verified purchase

Great product! Love our new couch!

published

I love our new Companion Couch! It’s super comfy and perfect for relaxing in front of the TV. I wish we had bought one sooner, it’s so much better than our old couch! The USB charger is very handy, we use it all the time.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Companion Couch

Sarah Aitken

Sarah Aitken

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it, thank you Companion Couch!

published

Got my three seater Companion Couch delivered on Monday and I love it! So easy to get up three flights of stairs due to being a flat pack, and even easier to put together! Super comfy and even comes with throw cushions.

Love my Companion Couch!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Review collected in partnership with Companion Couch

Charlotte

CharlotteSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Get yourself a companion

published

Love this couch. Bought a 3 seater in the grey. It was so easy to get into our apartment, easy to put together, and it’s super comfy. Spilt beer on it already and it just rolled off! Get one!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

The best I could find for the cost

published

I received my Companion a week or so ago - the sofa is super comfortable and it was assembled exactly like described. It’s early days but the fabric is excellent, my dog’s hair rolls straight off it.


Ozzi

Ozzi

  • 2 reviews

I need to sit down, this chair is amazing.

published

Great style, and clever idea. Now I don't need to worry about getting up to find a charger when consuming copious amounts of Orange Is The New Black. Functional and tasteful, even my girlfriend likes it, (she never likes anything I do).


Comfort and posture

published

I have had back pain for a long time and am very fussy with couches. This couch struck the perfect balance for me between comfort and support. Easy to set up/transport and looks sleek too. Recommend


Comfy, handy and worth the cost.

published

The couch looks good, is comfy and saves me having cords around the place with chargers. Recommended to anyone, whether you live alone or have a family! While I didnt originally want to spend that much on a couch, I am so glad I did.

Companion Couch

published

Companion Couch so easy to install. 10 minutes. So comfortable and fits 4 of us. No cut hands or confusing assembly. Or removalists! Heaven! It even has a dock to charge your phone on it. Arrives in boxes so no scratching your walls when it arrives. Life changing ..Love it

Questions & Answers

SCOZ

SCOZasked

Hi, I just got the couch and I actually was a bit disappointed. I saw amazing reviews and thats why I purchased but it really wasnt as comfortable as I expected. I dont know it was just me or because they have changed the fillings to 100% fiber instead of 20% feather And 80% fiber. I tried a couch in another company and its 50% feather and 50% fiber and I felt like I was in heaven. Sadly didnt feel the same with this so just want to get everyones advice to see if the comfort is because of the feather component or it really is just me being super picky.

1 answer
Sarah T.
Sarah T.

I don't know about the change in fillings but I do know that our couch is amazingly comfortable.


Ainsley B.

Ainsley B.asked

Has anyone owned this couch for a couple of months now and could give me your thoughts? Partner and I are considering buying one. Thanks!

1 answer
Patsy
Patsy

Hi Ainsley, we've had our Companion Couch since late November 2018 (3-seater).
My partner says it comfortable but it does loosen up a bit and the screws underneath need to be tightened every now and then.
Things I've noticed since we've had the couch 1) some of the feathers come out through the fabric, sometimes this can be a bit prickly so I end up pulling out the feather all the way to avoid that sensation 2) you need to periodically tighten some of the screws underneath as the couch sides come away from the couch itself, this seems to happen more on the left than the right side of our couch 3) the black plastic covering the screws underneath peels away from the screws so there's a bit of black plastic residue which we just vacuum.
Overall, we got what we paid for and it works for us as it's comfortable.


Terry

Terryasked

Can you let me know when you're delivering to Singapore?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Companion Couch representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.