??!
1 photo
Big W Contempo 2 in 1 Vacuum

Big W Contempo 2 in 1 Vacuum

4.8 from 30 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

10 reviews
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (8) · No (2)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Cindy

CindyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than my Dyson!

published

I still can't believe this vacuum could pick up more off my floors than my Dyson animal. The only thing different is it isn't cordless but with a powerful pickup, this is awesome! I use it on slate, timber flooring and carpet rugs both low pile and shaggy and it was perfect.
My Dyson has been losing battery power and needed constantly charging, it flicked stuff everywhere and wouldnt pick up all the dirt and dust this Contempo can.
I was lucky to pay only $19 as I had a $10 reward on my Woolworths rewards card, what an absolute bargain!!!

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for A$19.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Weerakoon

Weerakoon

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect vacuum and really like it

published

Recently I had purchased Contempo 2 in 1 stick/Handheld Vacuum-600w from Big W store.
It was so light and very handy and so far working well with no problem. It’s helping me to get in to a corners easily. 600w machine’s speed/power is enough to do whole my house vacuuming in short period of time. Worth for the money I spent on this and really like this.

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W -Queen Victoria village, cnr Swanston and Lonsdale st for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

smc.

smc.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It’s true. It’s that good

published

Amazing. This $29 vacuum out performs my $600 vacuum. Also has 2 year warranty. Incredible. Super light. Good power. It’s really simple to use. I use it in the house but it would be great in the garage or caravan.

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Big W Contempo 2 in 1 Vacuum compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aleesha F.

Aleesha F.Mid North Coast, NSW

Great little vacuum

published

For $29 this vacuum has really good suction. I use on carpet, tiles and wooden floors. I use it in my 3 bedroom house, so would be perfect for smaller apartments. Only down side is it's a little tricky when changing the heads. It feels sort of stuck and due to that, the clip that connects the 2 parts of the vacuum together has become weak. Overall it's a great little vacuum.

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Jane

JanePerth, WA

Bloody ripper...

published

I bought this based on reviews and needed it for my tiled laundry where I have set up the kitty litter tray for my daughter's new kitten. Works great, I'm really happy with it. Bought a second for daughter's laminate flooring room. It's loud, but that is not an issue, easy to move around and a bargain at $30 from Big W. Includes a spare filter. Easy to put together. It's corded, but plenty of length for what I need. Easy enough to empty it. I'm pretty happy with it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
Roger GordonB

Roger GordonB

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful Product

published

I bought 3 of these,friends have bought 9 between them since seeing mine. Lightweight, easy to use and so powerful. A lot of thought has gone into this - no bristles so stuff doesn't get stuck or passed over - just a hard plastic dirt shifter, an angled accessory for cars, no batteries so the power is better than heavy machines. Outdoes my expensive Miele which blew up. Great work Contempo - many thanks! :)

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for A$38.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
GK at Underwood

GK at UnderwoodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Seriously The Best Little 2 in 1 Vac Ever!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W for A$29.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Tricia

TriciaPerth, WA

My little blue vacuum rocker

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Kathryn

KathrynSydney

  • 3 reviews

A Little Pocket Rocket!

published

Bought this little vacuum cleaner, on the basis of the great reviews, to replace my broken, slightly more expensive one.
Very pleasantly surprised, the suction on this little thing is unbelievable! It works just as well on hard floors as on carpet.
Comes with a crevice tool and 2 filters.
Very lightweight, easy to handle, easy to empty, although capacity on the smaller size, it wasn't a problem.
Handle can be removed to be a very powerful hand held vacuum cleaner. ( I found the handle was a bit hard to remove once put together).
The cord was a bit on the short side but was not a problem.
Very happy to have purchased this little gem and would not hesitate to recommend. Excellent value for $29.

Purchased in July 2019 at Big W Online Store for A$29.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Big W Contempo 2 in 1 Vacuum compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Holly C

Holly CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Surprisingly very good

published

I was very dubious about how good this vacuum could be given its $29 price tag. It's incredible. I have a long haired cat and it does an amazing job - though bear in mind I have no carpet. Holds heaps of fluff and can easily do my small apartment a few times over. It does feel very plasticy but it's been very durable. Can't recommend enough

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
See all Big W Contempo 2 in 1 Vacuum reviews

Questions & Answers

Brodie H.

Brodie H.asked

How do you take the bottom part off?

1 answer
Buckethead
Buckethead

Assemble of this vacuum would be fairly easy and intuitive. You can't take the bottom part of the filter. Hope might answer your question.

chrisk

chriskasked

Since this is a bagless vacuum cleaner, is it easy to empty out the dust canister without the dust flying all over?

No answers
Gwen Brien

Gwen Brienasked

This is a 2 in 1, what other than a vacuum cleaner is it please?

2 answers
Cindy
Cindy

By 2 in 1 it means you can take the handle off and the end attachment so it can be used as a handheld vacuum which I only do if I am vacuuming my car while the cord is still attached, if that makes sense ( not rechargable)

Will T
Will T

Hi Cindy & Gwen,

That is correct. the 2 in 1 refers to 2 modes of 1) Stick and 2) Handheld

The handheld mode is also useful to vacuum pet furs if/when you have a pet (cat) that loves fitting in cabinet drawers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.