2 photos
Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY

Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY

3.7 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Big W? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Fred
FredSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Sparked and blows power

published

You get what you pay for... cheap and nasty.. avoid. Blows power and sparks when you turn it on. Crap product. Will upgrade to a better brand and pay more....

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Kizk
KizkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst Microwave

published

Secondhand microwaves I've had work better than this.
Sometimes it works great then other times it takes me 6 minutes to reheat my pasta.
I'm disappointed that I wasted my money on this.

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W Online Store for $90.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
John S.
John S.
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent microwave with some significant caveats

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $99.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
whyvet
whyvetNSW, 2200
  • 54 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Great value!

published

This microwave works great and has served me well for quite a while now. Its quality is impressive considering how much cheaper it is than other microwaves of similar quality. It also looks great, isn't too loud and just does its job really well!

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lou fab
Lou fabIllawarra, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Top micro wave great price

published

Value micro wave oven does the job easy re heats de frosts quick easy to use. Use every day works well one button to use so easy even for aged.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jenny
Jenny
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic value for money, easy to use

published

The food cooked or heated does not dry out and is better than my old Microwave that was a top of line. This model is very user friendly and easy to use. The food cooks evenly and is a pleasure to use. I use it every day and have never had a problem with it. I was so happy with it I purchased one for my Son as his old one stopped working. He is very happy with this model as well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Exploding microwave

published

I brought the 48 dollar contempo microwave and while cooking something it exploded burning my wife microwave now blows power to house if i try to use it my wife now has a third degree burn and are now talking to as solicitors and will be suing as my wife's burn is terrible

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
karen
karenWaterford
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with my new Microwave.

published

Purchased my Contempo Microwave from Big W two weeks ago. It's easy and straight forward to use and is easy to clean. I had checked out on-line different sized and priced microwaves and decided on this one. It looks very smart in polished stainless steel in my kitchen. This microwave is ideal for my small family of 2 adults & 3 children. Very Happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
lisa
lisa
  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not bad for the price

published

We bought our microwave at big W just over one year ago. It is easy to use and looks good in our kitchen. My only complaint is that the light blew at 6 months old. Still works great just doesnt have a light in it. Still a good product and would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynn
Lynn
  • 8 reviews

Beware of Rust

published

I bought this Microwave and am happy at the cooking functions and the time it takes to cook.
This fits in a small space on my bench.
It is not loud.
Sadly it is rusting inside the unit so will need to be replaced in just over 1 year.
I will still buy the same as it cost $50.00 and is value for the money I paid.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Morrelly
MorrellyInnaloo
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Easy to use

published

Great little microwave I wasn’t sure about buying so cheap but I love the settings and how easy it is to use, it’s sturdy and well built, good size for our small apartment, heats well for its size. Not to loud, I suppose it’s the same as any other microwave.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
dawn m
dawn m
  • 5 reviews

its ok

published

this microwave is a cheap one and it shows, i wouldnt buy it or this brand again, it does do the job but not like a good brand one, you need to sort of slam the door shut which is noisy you can hear the machine working which is annoying

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Waterwelon
Waterwelonmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

good value for money

published

spur of the moment purchase since it's so cheap! (old one was still functional but thought it's time for an update) - functions well, defrosting doesnt take long, good value esp since its one of the cheaper ones around! buttons easy to configure doesnt need you to read the manual to find a mode.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Jimmer
JimmerPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the money

published

We wanted a cheap yet physically attractive microwave for our kitchen. This was well priced at Big W and is metal so fits in with our other appliances. Plenty of different modes provide easy selection for your usage. The clock doesn't keep time very well but we rarely use it for this purpose. Overall very happy with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
sawx11
sawx11Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, low cost, nice to buy

published

Bought it from Big W last year, as I moved new home, I need a solid and good looking microwave. The fact has proven that this microwave oven is my best choice for my tight budget. It is very easy to operate and clean, never go wrong. Really recommend buying.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Questions & Answers

Anna Irvine
Anna Irvineasked

I recently purchased this microwave but there is no user Manuel in the box. Where could I get one?

2 answers
Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

Yes

Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

Yes

vicamy
vicamyasked

I bought the Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY but the light inside doesn’t work we had a power outage and now the light doesn’t work anymore can someone please help me?

No answers
Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.asked

Does anyone know where I can find the manual online? I have only used the +30 sec button and tried to defrost and now can’t get it to work.

1 answer
Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

I have the same problem. I can’t work out how to use for more than the 30 second option ??!! Cannot find Manuel anywhere

See all Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $99.00
Type Conventional
Dimensions 306 x 513 x 430 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power900 W
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.