2 photos
Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY

Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY

3.7 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Big W

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
John S.
John S.
  • 12 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent microwave with some significant caveats

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $99.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
karen
karenWaterford
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with my new Microwave.

published

Purchased my Contempo Microwave from Big W two weeks ago. It's easy and straight forward to use and is easy to clean. I had checked out on-line different sized and priced microwaves and decided on this one. It looks very smart in polished stainless steel in my kitchen. This microwave is ideal for my small family of 2 adults & 3 children. Very Happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
lisa
lisa
  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not bad for the price

published

We bought our microwave at big W just over one year ago. It is easy to use and looks good in our kitchen. My only complaint is that the light blew at 6 months old. Still works great just doesnt have a light in it. Still a good product and would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
dawn m
dawn m
  • 5 reviews

its ok

published

this microwave is a cheap one and it shows, i wouldnt buy it or this brand again, it does do the job but not like a good brand one, you need to sort of slam the door shut which is noisy you can hear the machine working which is annoying

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Waterwelon
Waterwelonmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

good value for money

published

spur of the moment purchase since it's so cheap! (old one was still functional but thought it's time for an update) - functions well, defrosting doesnt take long, good value esp since its one of the cheaper ones around! buttons easy to configure doesnt need you to read the manual to find a mode.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Jimmer
JimmerPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the money

published

We wanted a cheap yet physically attractive microwave for our kitchen. This was well priced at Big W and is metal so fits in with our other appliances. Plenty of different modes provide easy selection for your usage. The clock doesn't keep time very well but we rarely use it for this purpose. Overall very happy with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Erin J
Erin JPAKENHAM
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable

published

Brought at big w on special and haven't been disappointed. The microwave is very stylish and fits perfectly into the built in slot in my kitchen. It is extremely easy to use, sturdy and very quit. It is also a breeze to clean. So far we have had no issues and it does its job very well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Loren
LorenNsw, 2262
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

OK but not amazing

published

Microwave is good cooks well and stuff like that my only problem with it is the fact that you can not manually punch in a time to cook the food it just goes in thirty second increments which is a little frustrating when you don’t want to have to do so.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
amy8833
amy8833
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent for the price

published

Needed a new microwave quickly and only had access to big w and bought this brand without expecting too much. It is great, hasn't missed a beat. Much better than previous expensive microwave. Would highly recommend this if you're on a budget. Easy to use and clean, good handle on door rather than a button to open.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bianca
BiancaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Very Good and reliable

published

Reliable and Not noisy
for only 100 from Big W
Very good and easy to clean
Good size and very good after sale service with a clear manual
Stylish with a clear clock to monitor the time
Pull handle big enough , Defrost is easy to use and I really like it

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
ProComplainer
ProComplainerMelbourne
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cheap but reliable

published

Bought this microwave 3.5 years ago for under $50 at Big W. It is an 18L. Small glass plate but it has suited our needs well so far.
I havent been able to work out any of the defrost/cooking settings so i just press the 30 second increments button to set the cooking times. Eg. 4 presses of the 30 second button for 2 minutes. I also use this method for defrosting too.
I use this microwave at least once per day for heating wheat bags am i satisfied with the time it takes and heating results.
Good thing about this microwave is that you can see your food/heat bag through the front window, which some new fancy microwaves do not offer.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Francis
FrancisPerth
  • 6 reviews

Does the job

published

Happy with this microwave. Have used it for more than a year now. Use it every day for warming up food etc. Have done some cooking food in it and has performed well. Strong and so far no problems , if used for very long time does automatically switch off to avoid over heating and burn out of microwave. Good for everyday use especially warming up food and liquids.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Howard
HowardGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

easy and reliable

published

I bought this about 3 months ago after previous other brand microwave oven was broken. I will admit that at first I was skeptical about the knob thing on the control panel, but after using it, I soon decided it was a clever, simple, and versatile control which works remarkably well. There are a lot of things to hate about the controls on modern microwaves, and this one has none of them. It is quick to learn, and the design is stylish and sleek. A worthwhile and affordable kitchen addition.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Questions & Answers

Anna Irvine
Anna Irvineasked

I recently purchased this microwave but there is no user Manuel in the box. Where could I get one?

2 answers
Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

Yes

Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

Yes

vicamy
vicamyasked

I bought the Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY but the light inside doesn’t work we had a power outage and now the light doesn’t work anymore can someone please help me?

1 answer
Brianna B.
Brianna B.

Interested ... How do we change the bulb haha

Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.asked

Does anyone know where I can find the manual online? I have only used the +30 sec button and tried to defrost and now can’t get it to work.

1 answer
Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

I have the same problem. I can’t work out how to use for more than the 30 second option ??!! Cannot find Manuel anywhere

See all Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY questions

Get an answer from our members and Big W representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $99.00
Type Conventional
Dimensions 306 x 513 x 430 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power900 W
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.