2 photos
Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY

Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY

3.7 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Big W

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Kizk
KizkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst Microwave

published

Secondhand microwaves I've had work better than this.
Sometimes it works great then other times it takes me 6 minutes to reheat my pasta.
I'm disappointed that I wasted my money on this.

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W Online Store for $90.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
whyvet
whyvetNSW, 2200
  • 54 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Great value!

published

This microwave works great and has served me well for quite a while now. Its quality is impressive considering how much cheaper it is than other microwaves of similar quality. It also looks great, isn't too loud and just does its job really well!

Purchased in November 2018 at Big W.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lou fab
Lou fabIllawarra, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 6 likes

Top micro wave great price

published

Value micro wave oven does the job easy re heats de frosts quick easy to use. Use every day works well one button to use so easy even for aged.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $129.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny
Jenny
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic value for money, easy to use

published

The food cooked or heated does not dry out and is better than my old Microwave that was a top of line. This model is very user friendly and easy to use. The food cooks evenly and is a pleasure to use. I use it every day and have never had a problem with it. I was so happy with it I purchased one for my Son as his old one stopped working. He is very happy with this model as well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Exploding microwave

published

I brought the 48 dollar contempo microwave and while cooking something it exploded burning my wife microwave now blows power to house if i try to use it my wife now has a third degree burn and are now talking to as solicitors and will be suing as my wife's burn is terrible

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
karen
karenWaterford
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with my new Microwave.

published

Purchased my Contempo Microwave from Big W two weeks ago. It's easy and straight forward to use and is easy to clean. I had checked out on-line different sized and priced microwaves and decided on this one. It looks very smart in polished stainless steel in my kitchen. This microwave is ideal for my small family of 2 adults & 3 children. Very Happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Morrelly
MorrellyInnaloo
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Easy to use

published

Great little microwave I wasn’t sure about buying so cheap but I love the settings and how easy it is to use, it’s sturdy and well built, good size for our small apartment, heats well for its size. Not to loud, I suppose it’s the same as any other microwave.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Waterwelon
Waterwelonmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

good value for money

published

spur of the moment purchase since it's so cheap! (old one was still functional but thought it's time for an update) - functions well, defrosting doesnt take long, good value esp since its one of the cheaper ones around! buttons easy to configure doesnt need you to read the manual to find a mode.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimmer
JimmerPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the money

published

We wanted a cheap yet physically attractive microwave for our kitchen. This was well priced at Big W and is metal so fits in with our other appliances. Plenty of different modes provide easy selection for your usage. The clock doesn't keep time very well but we rarely use it for this purpose. Overall very happy with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sawx11
sawx11Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, low cost, nice to buy

published

Bought it from Big W last year, as I moved new home, I need a solid and good looking microwave. The fact has proven that this microwave oven is my best choice for my tight budget. It is very easy to operate and clean, never go wrong. Really recommend buying.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sparrowrich
SparrowrichMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Great product, great price.

published

Our microwave died and although we rarely use one we needed another. The prices are ridiculous upon looking online and we came across this one in our local bigw store and the price was great especially for a stainless steel one. It cooks prefect. Is not noisy. Its made sturdy and best of all it comes with 2 year warranty which is great as most come with only 12 months. Very happy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Erin J
Erin JPAKENHAM
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable

published

Brought at big w on special and haven't been disappointed. The microwave is very stylish and fits perfectly into the built in slot in my kitchen. It is extremely easy to use, sturdy and very quit. It is also a breeze to clean. So far we have had no issues and it does its job very well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Papapete
PapapetePerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great value, good looking

published

Purchased from Big W the Contempo was one of the cheapest brands on the shelf, I was a little sceptical that this would be a quality product for the price but generally it is an up market looking microwave for a budget price.
Have owned and operated for 3xmonths now, no issues.
Easy to clean in and out easy to operate and effective use of modes. Recommended

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
amy8833
amy8833
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent for the price

published

Needed a new microwave quickly and only had access to big w and bought this brand without expecting too much. It is great, hasn't missed a beat. Much better than previous expensive microwave. Would highly recommend this if you're on a budget. Easy to use and clean, good handle on door rather than a button to open.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bianca
BiancaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Very Good and reliable

published

Reliable and Not noisy
for only 100 from Big W
Very good and easy to clean
Good size and very good after sale service with a clear manual
Stylish with a clear clock to monitor the time
Pull handle big enough , Defrost is easy to use and I really like it

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Gaye K
Gaye Kasked

Bought my microwave from BigW after 3mins cooking it shuts itself off gets hot on the right side top and after a cpl mins turns itself on is this suppose to be happening for any teason

No answers
Anna Irvine
Anna Irvineasked

I recently purchased this microwave but there is no user Manuel in the box. Where could I get one?

2 answers
Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

Yes

Anna Irvine
Anna Irvine

Yes

vicamy
vicamyasked

I bought the Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY but the light inside doesn’t work we had a power outage and now the light doesn’t work anymore can someone please help me?

1 answer
Brianna B.
Brianna B.

Interested ... How do we change the bulb haha

See all Contempo Medium Digital Microwave AM925EBY questions

Get an answer from our members and Big W representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $99.00
Type Conventional
Dimensions 306 x 513 x 430 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power900 W
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.