2 photos
CopRice Max’s Cat Litter

CopRice Max’s Cat Litter

3.9 from 41 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cat Litter in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for CopRice? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (10)
  • Odour Absoprtion
    4.6 (10)
Previous
Next
Nel Jones
Nel JonesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

no smell

published

After many years trying different cat litter and ending up with a recycled paper one. I ran out and went to my local supermarket and noticed that this one was nearly out of stock. I decided to try it while waiting for my on line delivery of the recycled litter. I am sold on this litter there is no odour at all except for the grainy smell. the cats seem to like it as well. Mind you they like the taste of it as do my dogs but other than that it is a winner.

Purchased in August 2020 at SPAR.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Shell B.
Shell B.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Sticking with this one, it works a treat!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Petbarn Physical store for $25.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pram_Fan_Perth
Pram_Fan_PerthHobart, TAS
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

I just bought this last week after seeing the good reviews here

published

Low smell and I think it is better than the Breeder's Choice recycled paper litter due to close to NO smell and ease of picking out the nicely coated dry poops.
Can dispose of in the garden. Am now wondering if I can flush the poop down the toilet since it's only coated in rice husks...cost me around $6 and I think I might get 3 - 4 weeks out of it as our cat only does one poop a day.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles Online for $6.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Sandy O
Sandy OSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best cat litter!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $6.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Cat Litter

Find out how CopRice Max’s Cat Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda L.
Amanda L.Launceston, TAS

Value for money...!!!

published

This litter locks in the smell of cat pee & all you smell is a pleasant grainy smell. 1 bag lasts 2 indoor cats in 2 litter trays for a week.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $6.30.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
LoraineW
LoraineWSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

My two boys and I love it

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $21.59.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.Gippsland, VIC

Terrible litter

published

The litter dOesn’t clump as stated, in fact turns to dust making it impossible to scoop. Unpleasant odour also. I will not be wasting my money on this litter again.

Purchased in June 2019 at Caltex Woolworths.

Value for Money
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
hoopla9
hoopla9Perth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My Kittens like this product better than others I've tried.

published

After trying several types of litter I've found this is the best by far. It's safe, easy to get rid of; just spread it around the garden and is a natural product. Being kittens 4 and 5 months old now, they do still kick a bit of it out of the box sometimes, but it's easy to brush up and put back into the tray. I buy the 4kg bags as they are easier to store than the 12.5kg bags. They also work out cheaper for me.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for $6.30.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lou
LouNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Desperate for Woolworths to restock

published

This litter is the best. We use it for night time and rainy weather. My cat always gets it everywhere but it’s soft under foot when you stagger out half asleep. Garden and lawn loves it. I put the tray out in the sun during the day and the rice and UV eliminates any doors and I can use it for over a week.

Purchased in November 2018 at Woolworths for $6.50.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Cat Litter

Find out how CopRice Max’s Cat Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Guest
GuestSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best one yet

published

I switched over to this product after the clay litters then breeders choice failed to neutralise the odour of my recently sexually mature male cat's wee. I admit Max's litter has an odd smell but its great at neutralising the ammonia odour coming from the wee. My boy accepted the litter without fuss and I dont need to change the litter as often either as there is no horrible smells. Very easy to clean too! Hopefully this product doesn't change like most do.

Purchased in February 2019 at IGA for $15.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Merilin
Merilin
  • 2 reviews

Unfortunately the worst litter so far

published

It has a bit strange smell, like cereal or smth, I didn't mind it but my cat refused to use this litter. Unfortunately he decided that sofa or anywhere else in the bathroom is much better to pee on instead of his tray... Going back to the crystal litter after 2 days trying to convince my cat to use this product.

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kitten
KittenHunter Region, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Kitty Litter

published

I like this product as it clumps well and can be put in the garden or able to be flushed down the toilet.

Cat Litter

Find out how CopRice Max’s Cat Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Works well!

published

My cat uses this litter well, there's only a slight grainy smell which isn't too bad. I put the used litter in my garden which has improved the soil and makes good flowers.
I highly recommend giving this litter a try.

The odour was overpowering

published

I purchased this wanting to be a bit more kind to the environment, and instead the cat decided that it was nicer to use the couch as a toilet than the litter tray due to the overwhelming odour that permeated from the litter tray. A horrible product that was thrown away. Back to the drawing board.

Worst smelling litter I have tried!

published

This litter smells worse than what the cats leave behind in it, and that's saying something! I thought I would try it as the litter I use is very expensive and I thought it might perform similarly while being less costly. Big mistake, it took weeks to get the horrible smell of the litter out of my bathroom, the cats were reluctant to use it too and preferred the second tray with the other litter still in it. Had to throw it away in the end and go back to my previous litter.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Diane B.
Diane B.asked

I have been using Max's Cat litter for a few years now, but now they've changed the product. It is now sticking to the bottom of their trays like glue. What has changed with this product??? Not easy to clean like it used to be. Please change it back to the original product!

No answers
Sene
Seneasked

Where can I buy this as I tried woolworths but none there

1 answer
Shell B.
Shell B.

Petcircle sell it. Online orders.

Peter
Peterasked

For the past 12 months in Hervey Bay we can not buy max s cat litter 4 kg at any supermarket WHY

No answers
See all CopRice Max’s Cat Litter questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCat Litter
Litter TypeNon-Clumping
MaterialPlant Material
BiodegradableYes
DisposalCompostable
Odour ControlOdour Absorption
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.