1 photo
Cosmetics Now

Cosmetics Now (page 2 of 7)

4.7 from 2,706 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Beauty Product Retailers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Cosmetics Now

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    1.7 (37)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (8) · No (44)
  • Shipping
    1.5 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Shuan W.
Shuan W.Perth, WA
  • Verified

wouldnt know never got .... said was delivered ...3 people home never got !!!!

published

Company gone to crap ....been a customer for years but now they dont even reply to your emails ....please fix it and at least contact me its been over a week !!!! had to give 1 star or wouldnt send ....

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Cosmetics Now

Toni
ToniSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dont do it!

published

I dont recommend this company. It took 27 days for my product to arrive. I had 3 email correspondance with them about when my product would be delivered and I kept getting '5 days' from order with no accountability. I gave up after 25 days and purchased the same product elsewhere. When it finally turned up I had to have a further 2 emails about why I was returning. I gave up in the end. Never again!

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Anita P.
Anita P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Incompetent or dodgy - either way, don’t use them!!

published

Placed an order online. Product was supposedly dispatched 2days later. But in fact it took three weeks and me chasing the order and finally demanding a refund that they eventually sent my order. Their customer service team tried to flog me off saying they that due to Covid deliveries were delayed at Australia Post’s end. This was not the case. This company is either dodgy or incompetent, they don’t deserve to be in business. Do not use them!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
  • Verified

Very bad customer service!!! Never again!

published

I placed an order on dec 12th! I still didn’t receive my order and we are January 29th! I contacted customer service every week since than and no one is helping me track shipment. Tracking number they provided me has no updates since dec 21st. They keep telling me to wait for it! I requested to be reimbursed and they are refusing to help me! I spent over 150$ and never received the merchandise. I will never order from this company ever again! Worst customer service ever!

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2020
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Cosmetics Now compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michele
MicheleSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Incredibly slow delivery and product leaked all over packaging

published

Delivery took weeks longer than expected, and no communication or useful updates provided by Cosmetics Now. Opened package to find that product had leaked due to sub-standard packing. Will not be ordering from this company again.

Product Quality
2/5
Shipping
1/5
Sonia
SoniaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

False Advertising

published

I bought two IKOU candles at $40.95 each thinking they were the same size as what was advertised. When I order direct with IKOU I receive the large candles for this price. I thought I would try this company instead. Received my order yesterday only to find I have received two IKOU small candles which are sold at IKOU for $22 each. I have been clearly ripped off. I have called four times today and sent three emails, nothing heard back. I am requesting a refund. Nobody is contacting me.

Incentivised Review No
Jody Shepherd
Jody ShepherdSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pathetic

published

Ordered back on 26th September 2020 & still no parcel. Emailed their help desk 5 times, left 2 voicemail messages & nothing. Pathetic no service, buyer beware we will take this issue to the ACCC & contact our bank to report this as a SCAM!!!!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
  • Verified

Order takes forever to arrive, no useful tracking info, poor customer's service

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
Marianne
MarianneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Avoid at all costs !!!!!

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Cosmetics Now compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Shipping

published

The shipping takes ages. This was the longest time frame in comparison with other online purchasing stores, I have experienced purchasing online.

Incentivised Review No
Ad R.
Ad R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Item arrived....eventually.... from overseas.

published

Item took about 3 weeks to arrive.
I followed them up and they told me it had been sent straight away... but my australia post tracking showed that they only registered the tracking number, but hadn't actually lodged the parcel. When it turned up, there is chinese writing and aviation post stickers on the envelope.
All of their addresses, etc try to give you the impression they are in australia, but the item is clearly being sent from hong kong or china.
Considering we only purchased from here as there was free postage, next time, I'll just go to Myer, etc.

Shipping
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Nenna
NennaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The worst delivery time.

published

Ordered 20 of October 2020 and just got email that the cosmetic will arrive between Friday 06 Nov 2020 – Wednesday 11 Nov 2020 , covid 19 as usual is the reason. Whilst I’ve ordered lots of things from overseas (California) it took only 6 days to arrive in Melbourne (metro). I will never order from Cosmetic Now again. Their delivery time is ridiculous, you better order from local shops.

Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Cosmetics Now compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GM R.
GM R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Won’t use again

published

Ordered online believing I was ordering products within Australia. From time of placing order to delivery items took 14 days to arrive. When I collected from post office there was Chinese writing all over the box so assuming item was posted from China & this was the delay. When I enquired company blamed Covid & Australia Post. Won’t order again as other online cosmetic houses only take maximum 5 days for delivery & are posted within Australia.

Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
1/5
Lauren
Lauren
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Terrible customer service

published
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
CustomerOne
CustomerOneMelbourne
  • 34 reviews
  • 22 likes

I doubt I'll order from Cosmetics Now again

published

I've been buying from this company for years and the delivery is always very slow, so slow in fact that I wondered if the shipments were actually being sent from overseas. On this occasion the order took six weeks to arrive. I followed up with Cosmetics Now and received a rather arrogant email in return instructing me to be patient as Australia Post is experiencing delays due to the pandemic. Australia Post is currently estimating delays of three days, not six weeks. Other companies are asking customers to let them know if parcels are unreasonably delayed and following up with Australia Post themselves rather than washing their hands of the matter.

Shipping
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
  • Verified

Shouldve known.. About to expire but good price!

published

To be honest though the site was a scam. Happily surprised to get my order. It was super cheap, about half price of normal, but now I see why, 24 bars expire in 2 days. Wish me luck

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Cosmetics Now

Smriti Dahal
Smriti DahalSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Review lipstick bare minerals

published

The shipping was very very slow, I think it took about 3 weeks to be delivered. Plus, the item wasn’t sealed, it was with its packaging but not sealed. May be it comes unsealed from the suppliers itself, don’t know but at times of corona, I think we as customers will be more happy if we receive items as sealed, for safety reasons and also to be assured that it wasn’t used by anyone. But the online queries were promptly answered. I would rate this service as 5/10 only because I received that item which is available no where! Happy

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Cosmetics Now

Terrible customer service

published

I placed an order on May 16...more than 2 months later and I have yet to receive the item which was sent as a gift. I spoke to one person after a month had gone by from the order date and was told to wait 2 more weeks. Well a month has gone by and I tried to contact customer service several times both by email and phone to no avail. No will respond to my calls or emails. At this point I just want a refund but I doubt I will get it.
Warning: do not buy products from them you will never receive them. Horrible customer service

Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedMay 2020
Martin Cohen
Martin CohenSydney, NSW
  • Verified

lovely fragrance

published

stunning bottle and lovely evening fragrance. A great one to add to your collection if you like citrus and spice. Was delivered quickly and safely and the price was reasonable too.

Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedJune 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Cosmetics Now

  • Verified

Expensive ‘toilet water’-Christian Dior Eau Sauvage Eau De Parfum Spray 200m

published

Christian Dior Eau Sauvage Eau De Parfum Spray 200m is like eau de toilette now but still has the same expensive ($265 incl 7% discount) price as the parfum. I’m totally dissatisfied.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Cosmetics Now

Not truthful

published

Have stated goods been shipped but this is not true. Paid for nearly week and a half ago and still no shipping information. They will not answer phones either and response to email was to quote back same information I had informed them. I hope they don't expect repeat business!!

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Shocking service

published

terrible at answering questions about their pricing. When i received my fragrance, there was a chipped side at the bottom of it after paying $150+ for the fragrance. When looking at the invoice in the box, the order came directly from the US with a cost price of $60. When i inquired about the 50% markup all i was given was "thats our wholesale price"
Then told they can only refund $28 for the chipped bottle.
Considering people are spending big money, at least offer explanations so the customer can feel that they're at least paying for thr good customer service.
Just a rip-off when you can be paying 3/4 of the price if purchasing directly from the US.

Product Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Minnie
MinnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Buyer beware! Shop elsewhere!

published

4 months and still no delivery. Numerous emails saying it’s a few DAYS away to be told now it’s at least another month. $120 gone. Won’t refund my money. They blame it on COVID but that’s a joke. I’ve received 12 online deliveries from around the world all within 3 weeks maximum. NOT 4 months & COUNTING!!! (Doubt I will ever revive my order!)
Their website doesn’t state the items are ALL shipped from Hong Kong. Their website only days they use Australia post, yet fail to make it transparent that it’s got to arrive from Hong Kong first. SHOP ELSEWHERE!!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5

Terrible experience, won’t see my money or product

published

I should have read these reviews before purchasing. Like others, I thought they were an Australian company, didn’t realise product would be shipped from Singapore. This was never disclosed originally. My order confirmation told me the product would be shipped via Aust Post and would take 3-6 days, it’s now been 8 weeks. The tracking number is untrackable, any email I send I get told just to be patient, they won’t refund or anything. Think I will try to recover through my bank, but pretty furious, will teach me not to read reviews.

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now
PEC
PEC

I have still yet to receive my order! I’ve given up and are trying to retrieve the money from my bank.

Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now

Hi,
You should expect to receive in the next week, many of the orders that were held up in this batch have now been delivered.

annalisa
annalisaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Disappointed

published

Order placed 8th April and still have not received anything. Have contacted customer service which said to be patient and to be honest I think they didn't even bother to contact the courier. ONE MONTH wait and still no response on the where abouts. They probably never shipped it. $200 definitely down the drain....what a joke

Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now

Sorry about the delays on this order and the inconvenience caused.
According to tracking the order delivered May 12th.
At the time the order was dispatched there we were experiencing long COVID-19 delays from some warehouse locations.

Page 2 of 7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.