1 photo
Cosmetics Now

Cosmetics Now (page 2 of 5)

4.7 from 2,696 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Beauty Product Retailers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Cosmetics Now

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    1.3 (31)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (8) · No (38)
  • Shipping
    1.3 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jody Shepherd
Jody ShepherdSydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Pathetic

published

Ordered back on 26th September 2020 & still no parcel. Emailed their help desk 5 times, left 2 voicemail messages & nothing. Pathetic no service, buyer beware we will take this issue to the ACCC & contact our bank to report this as a SCAM!!!!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
  • Verified

Order takes forever to arrive, no useful tracking info, poor customer's service

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2020
dachshie
dachshieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Product off shore

published

Posted product from HK. Very very slow. Old manufacturing date already 18/12 old stock, not in product box. Not transparent re goods actual location. Dispute opened through Catch & Australia Post. Product only dispatched when dispute/s opened. Use "middle man" PCA Express courier (based HK/PRC) to process/post products. Sub standard communication. I will not purchase from company again.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Marianne
MarianneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Avoid at all costs !!!!!

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Cosmetics Now compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Shipping

published

The shipping takes ages. This was the longest time frame in comparison with other online purchasing stores, I have experienced purchasing online.

Incentivised Review No
Nenna
NennaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The worst delivery time.

published

Ordered 20 of October 2020 and just got email that the cosmetic will arrive between Friday 06 Nov 2020 – Wednesday 11 Nov 2020 , covid 19 as usual is the reason. Whilst I’ve ordered lots of things from overseas (California) it took only 6 days to arrive in Melbourne (metro). I will never order from Cosmetic Now again. Their delivery time is ridiculous, you better order from local shops.

Incentivised Review No
GM R.
GM R.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Won’t use again

published

Ordered online believing I was ordering products within Australia. From time of placing order to delivery items took 14 days to arrive. When I collected from post office there was Chinese writing all over the box so assuming item was posted from China & this was the delay. When I enquired company blamed Covid & Australia Post. Won’t order again as other online cosmetic houses only take maximum 5 days for delivery & are posted within Australia.

Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
1/5
Lauren
Lauren
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Terrible customer service

published
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Terrible customer service

published

I placed an order on May 16...more than 2 months later and I have yet to receive the item which was sent as a gift. I spoke to one person after a month had gone by from the order date and was told to wait 2 more weeks. Well a month has gone by and I tried to contact customer service several times both by email and phone to no avail. No will respond to my calls or emails. At this point I just want a refund but I doubt I will get it.
Warning: do not buy products from them you will never receive them. Horrible customer service

Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedMay 2020
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Cosmetics Now compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Expensive ‘toilet water’-Christian Dior Eau Sauvage Eau De Parfum Spray 200m

published

Christian Dior Eau Sauvage Eau De Parfum Spray 200m is like eau de toilette now but still has the same expensive ($265 incl 7% discount) price as the parfum. I’m totally dissatisfied.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Cosmetics Now

Not truthful

published

Have stated goods been shipped but this is not true. Paid for nearly week and a half ago and still no shipping information. They will not answer phones either and response to email was to quote back same information I had informed them. I hope they don't expect repeat business!!

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Shocking service

published

terrible at answering questions about their pricing. When i received my fragrance, there was a chipped side at the bottom of it after paying $150+ for the fragrance. When looking at the invoice in the box, the order came directly from the US with a cost price of $60. When i inquired about the 50% markup all i was given was "thats our wholesale price"
Then told they can only refund $28 for the chipped bottle.
Considering people are spending big money, at least offer explanations so the customer can feel that they're at least paying for thr good customer service.
Just a rip-off when you can be paying 3/4 of the price if purchasing directly from the US.

Product Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Cosmetics Now compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Minnie
MinnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Buyer beware! Shop elsewhere!

published

4 months and still no delivery. Numerous emails saying it’s a few DAYS away to be told now it’s at least another month. $120 gone. Won’t refund my money. They blame it on COVID but that’s a joke. I’ve received 12 online deliveries from around the world all within 3 weeks maximum. NOT 4 months & COUNTING!!! (Doubt I will ever revive my order!)
Their website doesn’t state the items are ALL shipped from Hong Kong. Their website only days they use Australia post, yet fail to make it transparent that it’s got to arrive from Hong Kong first. SHOP ELSEWHERE!!!

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5

Terrible experience, won’t see my money or product

published

I should have read these reviews before purchasing. Like others, I thought they were an Australian company, didn’t realise product would be shipped from Singapore. This was never disclosed originally. My order confirmation told me the product would be shipped via Aust Post and would take 3-6 days, it’s now been 8 weeks. The tracking number is untrackable, any email I send I get told just to be patient, they won’t refund or anything. Think I will try to recover through my bank, but pretty furious, will teach me not to read reviews.

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now
PEC
PEC

I have still yet to receive my order! I’ve given up and are trying to retrieve the money from my bank.

Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now

Hi,
You should expect to receive in the next week, many of the orders that were held up in this batch have now been delivered.

annalisa
annalisaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Disappointed

published

Order placed 8th April and still have not received anything. Have contacted customer service which said to be patient and to be honest I think they didn't even bother to contact the courier. ONE MONTH wait and still no response on the where abouts. They probably never shipped it. $200 definitely down the drain....what a joke

Incentivised Review No
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now

Sorry about the delays on this order and the inconvenience caused.
According to tracking the order delivered May 12th.
At the time the order was dispatched there we were experiencing long COVID-19 delays from some warehouse locations.

yoh123
yoh123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stay away!

published

This place is terrible - stay away! Very poor communication, and tracking information on order has not been updated for almost 2 weeks. Buy from Myer or anywhere else. I wish I hadn't wasted my money on this place.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Anne
AnneSydney, NSW

been waiting for an order since 26/03/2020

published

i purchased a moisturiser on 26th march 2020 - under the assumption this was an Australian company (and would ship from Australia) been given the runaround about where this delivery is at. was told it as finally shipped via Hong Kong - then Singapore (supposedly left there 15th April 2020) and i still have no idea where my parcel is at. got told to contact Aust Post (as it had supposedly arrived in Australia) - and they can't do anything - as they told me it has not even arrived. they also told me it didn't leave Singapore till 29th April ?? very annoying and frustrating experience with this company - never again!

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now
ASC
ASCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 27 reviews
  • 20 likes

Being waiting for my order for a month and Has not been sent

published

Company responded once stating to wait longer. It’s not Australia Post has they have not got the parcel to be delivered. Only a shipping notification has been created. Can’t get a response from the company via email now. Beware as they may not be operating effectively during this time

Incentivised Review No
ASC
ASC
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now
  • Verified

Order was placed on April 11th, Package received June 24th. Enough Said.

published

I'm not sure if it's supply chain problem in the world right now due to covid. But yah same as alot of people below. My Physiogels x5 are estimated now to be ONE MONTH wait from date of purchase. The original order said 10-13 days. And yes, they are coming to Canada from HK. It's probably on a ship in the ocean. Hopefully coronavirus will be over by the time I get it. They really need to say something on their website if they are having issues. Just be honest about it. Everyone is having problems with shipping. But don't false advertise your dates.

Update June 24th/2020: Order was placed April 11th, Package received June 24th. Sigh....

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2020
Chiko L.
Chiko L.

Update: Ordered this April 11th. It is now May 5th. My product needs to get here to Vancouver and somehow it is still in Singapore according to this link - I have between 6-19 days remaining. Lol.

http://parcelsapp.com/en/tracking/RP207451359SG

Chiko L.
Chiko L.

Update: The shipping has now been pushed back another month. So I will be waiting 2 MONTHS for my products now as per this tracking link: http://parcelsapp.com/en/tracking/RP207451359SG

Shelley
ShelleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

they take your money and don't deliver the product

published

The charged our credit card on April 3rd and have never delivered the product - 5 weeks later!
They don't answer the phone
Its the worst service ever experienced. Shocking company! Many reviews the same

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Cosmetics Now
Cosmetics Now Pty LtdCosmetics Now
Stephanie_jade
Stephanie_jadeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Wish I could give no stars

published

Ordered two months ago, tried following the order up two weeks ago, was told to be patient. Emailed again, no response so I commented on their Facebook. Inboxed me asking to reply to their email that they never sent then blocked me and deleted my comment. Emailed their customer service requesting a refund and was told again to be patient as the item was stuck in Singapore due to covid 19 restrictions and I wouldn’t be getting a refund until I got the product and sent it back to them. Asked them to just do the right thing and give my money back, no response. Will be going through the bank for my refund and reporting to consumer affairs

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5

Do not use this company

published

3 weeks later and I still don’t have the product I ordered. Back and forth with customer service asking me to be patient but I don’t believe they have actually shipped the order. I’ve asked for my money back but they won’t do this. I’ve ended up ordering and receiving my product from another website which came in 4 days. Do not use this company.

Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Cappuchino Lover
Cappuchino LoverSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Slow, poor service

published

Cosmetics Now does not deliver on its website promises. The company promised to deliver a product from Melbourne in 2-3 days, if I paid for a DHL courier. Then they shipped the item from Hong Kong, taking 11 days for delivery.

Know your consumer rights https://www.accc.gov.au/consumers/consumer-rights-guarantees

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Cody
Cody
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don’t waste your money

published

1st time make purchase from this site, waited 3weeks for it to arrive, back and forth emails to customer service, they don’t even bother to contact with courier to locate my package, asking for refund, and they ignore! Never again! Don’t waste your money!

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
  • Verified

Very Disappointed with shipping and customer care service

published

My ordered was super delayed and no one in customer service was able to provide any answers. All they said was be patient.
Moreover item is being shipped from outside USA. the order confirmation said it was domestic shipping.
Looks like a very nontransparent transaction to scam customers. All my requests to initiate return are being ignored now.

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5

Other Beauty Product Retailers

See all Beauty Product Retailers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.