4 photos
Crossray 4-Burner
4.9 from 42 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Crossray

Reviews

4.9
42 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (37)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (36)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.9 (35)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (34) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.9 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Great BBQ and awesome support

published

Just received the 4 burner and love it. The support from the Crossray team is fantastic in case you do need anything. Highly recommended and I don’t recommend much … enjoy!

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great BBQ & Great Company to Deal With

published

This is a great product. In the early stages I noticed some of the enamel on the side panel was chipped and Brandon quickly agreed to replace the whole unit without any fuss. I cannot recommend this product or company highly enough.

Incentivised Review No

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great BBQ

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Archie
ArchieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Quick and convenient cooking

published

Thoroughly enjoy cooking on this bbq. It heats up to the desired temperature quickly and with the large surface area - as i can also use the top rack to cook (i have the 4 burner) - the meal is cooked in no time. I have hardly used the oven since purchasing this bbq especially when im strapped for time. So far i have cooked meats, veggies and pizzas and they turned out great and tasted delicious. Definitely didnt taste like food cooked on an open gas bbq but a lot more flavorsome. Easy to clean and looks great on our porch too.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Michael H.
Michael H.Southwest, VIC

Leaves our guests wanting more

published

We have had the crossray now for five months and never had a bad meal - from delicate fish to large steaks this BBQ is amazing. Leaving the food moist and with so much flavour.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
two30v
two30vMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Customer Support

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stefan
StefanSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This BBQ is by far the best one I've ever had.

published

The heat is even throughout the surface and it gets very hot so I often end up using the top shelf instead. Quality seems to be spot on as well, but I've only had it for 6 weeks, but so far so good.

Purchased in December 2020 for $4,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Customer Service

published

Not only is the bbq great, the customer service is exceptional. My hood was damaged and Brandon Lee from customer service sorted it out straight away. Great product backed by great after service.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Best BBQ available

published

Reviewed BBQ options across all brands to replace our Webber. We bought the Crossray 2 burner about a month ago: used most nights instead of the stove, so gets a lot of use: The two burner gives about the same cooking area as our old 4 burner because the Crossray heating means we are cooking on the racks more effectively.
Pork ribs: 45 min; Portuguese chicken: 20 min; Porterhouse steak: 2min each side max
Weight is not excessive, so it can easily be moved around but not move while being used
Easy to put together- yes it is IKEA proof and the directions work
Easy to clean compared to both the Webber and standard 4 burner we had.
Very quick to reach cooking temp and does not burn the food.
Easily the best bbq we have ever had

Purchased in September 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely devastated.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

What an upgrade

published

After 14 Years of cooking on an old style of BBQ it was time for a new & up to date one, that I could build into a outdoor kitchen. The guys at Crossray were very helpful. Thank. I am looking forward to show it off to my mates.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Great Customer Service

published

We purchased the 4 burner trolley BBQ and have had it for approx 3 weeks. We have cooked steaks, sausages and pork ribs and have been totally impressed. We did have a problem with number 4 burner initially, one phone call and 24 hours later a new burner was delivered and no further issues. Love the BBQ and great customer service!

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Jesse
JesseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This BBQ keeps getting better and so does the service...

published

When we first got the BBQ we thought it was good but now we think - WOW!!!
It cooks everything so much better and I've had some nice BBQ's over the years. Steak was amazing, we had a roast lamb the other night and the tuna steaks were superb. It cooks so well and so fast!

The service from these guys has been outstanding as well. Brandon is excellent. Always helpful and just keeps on trying to help.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Moochie000
Moochie000Melbourne
  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Everything we wanted in a bbq

published

This bbq is everything we were looking for. After hours of research on a bbq. We decided this is exactly what we wanted.
It has so many options in the way of cooking and the food tastes amazing. It is compact but can fit so much on it. A lot more than our old 4 burner. We were going to get a 6burner until we found this. We dealt with Michelle from Crossray/Heatstrip
Michelle has been nothing but amazing and her customer service is amazing, Michelle goes above and beyond for her customers which is greatly appreciated.
We couldn’t be happier with our purchase and our customer service! Thank you

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Gas BBQs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Best BBQ I have ever owned

published

The Crossray 4 burner is a fantastic BBQ. I love using it. The heat it generates and the speed at which it heats up is unparalled. I use it for cooking steaks, pizzas, slow cooking ribs and making unbelievable moist and tasty chickens on the rotisserie. Brandon has provided amazing sales and service support in the year I have had this BBQ . I can't ask for anything better.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Crossray Infrared reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary TB
Mary TBasked
4-Burner

Still getting familiar with our new 4-burner gas Crossray bought online due to pandemic. Already we can state it's the best brand we've ever owned. Just wondering how people line their drip trays. Can't find anything that fits just right, or a foil that is sturdy enough.

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Mary, thank you for your comment. Would it be possible if could write a short review on the product.

Also, you can use regular foil or sand to line the drip tray,

Chris
Chrisasked
4B Outdoor Kitchen TC4K-04

Hi there, what is the composite bench top like? Is it plasticky or more like a manufactured stone? Thanks.

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Chris, the composite top is more like a stone top.

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact Sales@thermofilm.com.au

Robbie V.
Robbie V.asked
4-Burner Built-In

Hello. I'm really impressed with your reviews but am wondering if there are any plans to manufacture a 6 burner built in?
I'm also struggling to find the dimensions of the 4 burner built in.

Thanks in advance
Robbie

1 answer
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Robbie, our 4 Burner CROSSRAY BBQ has a total cooking are of 5474cm2. This is equivalent to a 6 Burner Traditional BBQ. You can also visit out www.crossray.com.au website and download the in-built manual for more information.

If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact Sales@thermofilm.com.au

Best regards,

See all Crossray 4-Burner questions

Get an answer from our members and Crossray representatives

Crossray 4-Burner

Details

Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
Crossray 4-Burner Trolley
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Trolley

5.0
(12)
Crossray 4-Burner Built-In
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

4.8
(29)
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $1,399.00$1,299.00
TypeFreestandingBuilt-In
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking and Temperature Gauge
Dimensions 1255 x 1685 x 505 mm560 x 910 x 505 mm
Weight48 kg33 kg
Gas TypeLPGLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 44
Gas Rate 13 mJ/hr13 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.