??!
4 photos
Crossray 4-Burner
4.9 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

35 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (30)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (29)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (28) · No (1)
  • Safety
    4.9 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

BEST grill I ever owned. Really!! Ever!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Amazon for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Ray Hince

Ray HincePerth, WA

The best BBQ ever made

published

Recently bought a Crossray 4 burner bbq with trolley. It is a high quality product that is brilliant to cook with. Made of quality stainless steel, the trolley construction is very sturdy and made to last.
The cooking process is a little different but when you get used to it, it cooks beautifully and quickly.
When you have finished the bbq is self cleaning which is a great bonus indeed.
Finally the back up service from the Crossray team has been faultless with advice and service.
Could not be happier with this purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a lovely review.

Garry

GarryMelbourne

Crossray Infrared BBQ - Impressive/Even cooking

published

Purchased in September 2019 at From the manufacturer directly (Thermofilm) for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your review, happy cooking !!

Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

More than just a bbq

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your positive review.

Crossray BBQ is a great!

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a positive review. Enjoy cooking beautiful tasty meat & veggies on the CROSSRAY BBQ !!

Scoto

ScotoHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best BBQ

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,988.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your amazing review.

Max

MaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love our Crossray BBQ

published

I bought our Crossray BBQ, 4 burner, around February 2019. 3 things that stand out, far easier to keep clean, better more even cooking of food and it's also great to use it as a pizza oven so don't need to buy a separate one of them. Others in our family have now purchased their own Crossray

Purchased in February 2019 for A$1,600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for your lovely review !! The best outdoor cooking appliance you will ever need.

Vicky

VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No need for an oven

published

Since purchasing the crossray I find I don’t use my oven nearly as much, not to mention the fact that my life is so much easier as my husband cooks more. Anything you can do in your oven and stove top, you can do better on your crossray. Cleans up quicker and much easier than the oven and stove top as well.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for such a wonderful review !!

Dave Nagel

Dave NagelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Crossray BBQ - I love cooking again!

published

Purchased in September 2019 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, we hope you enjoy the CROSSRAY BBQ.

Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A great Bbq

published

I’ve had this about a month now and cooked steaks, sausages, roast chicken and pizza on this and all have been great. The top cooking rack is great for sausages - cooks them quickly by without burning. Steaks cook great - either with the good up or down. One of the best features is how easy it is to clean - just put it on high with lid down for 10 mins and everything burns away and you just need to rub a brush over it. I haven’t had to use any sort of cleaning cloths or sprays like on my old bbq.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for such a fantastic review. Enjoy more time cooking and less time cleaning !!

Steve Lowe

Steve Lowe

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't be happier with my new BBQ

published

I've had my cross ray for a couple of months and have given it a fair work out and couldn't be happier with it the roast meats are amazing and the double skin of the BBQ stops excessive heat from transferring to the outside of the BBQ, the even cooking of everything makes it a breeze to cook on and with no flare ups from the flames food is fantastic and juicy all the way through

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Steve, Thanks for such a wonderful review. Enjoy cooking tastier and juicer food.

Warren

WarrenRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Versatile and quick

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Warren, thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Enjoy cooking with no other outdoor appliance required.

RichardMilland

RichardMillandGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best BBQ Ever

published

I have had my Crossray now for about 12 months. Very glad I made the change. We had a roast with vegies over the weekend and it the family said it was the best ever. I thought so too. With the BBQ being able to get so hoot it also makes the best Pizza's. Have used it for many things, the only issue was that I haven't quite perfected my Pav's, but any other dessert dish come up a treat.

Purchased in August 2018 for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. Happy cooking !!!

Ross

RossSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply the best gas BBQ on the market

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Included within an alfresco package..

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. We are incredibility grateful that you took the time out to leave this note. We look forward to serving you again.

Chocolatta

ChocolattaLANGWARRIN

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

A better way to BBQ

published

I had been looking at bbq's to install in an outdoor kitchen...totally confused...many reviews were contradictory and the price range was impossible to work through.
Found Crossray on youtube and was attracted to its flexibility and 'different' approach.
Visited Harvey Norman to get more information and left totally enthused.
I also spoke directly to the Crossray people and they really were great.
Lisa and Michelle with the local team bent over backwards to help me understand the points of difference and how to use the crossray method of cooking.
Took a punt and had a four burner natural gas head unit installed by Alfresco Australia.
Early days but extremely pleased...clean, very efficient, and it is very flexible.

1 comment
Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review. We are incredibility grateful that you took the time out to leave this note. We look forward to serving you again.

Gas BBQs

Find out how Crossray 4-Burner compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Crossray Infrared reviews

Questions & Answers

Ozzi S.

Ozzi S.asked

4-Burner Built-In

Why doesn’t my knobs have led lights on my crossray 4 burner

2 answers
Matthew
Matthew

Because they did not include them in the design, I have never seen them on a barbie. Do you cook in pitch black lol

Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Ozzi, thank you for your enquiry.

The 4 Burner CROSSRAY BBQ had 2 designs, the older models had LED lights interrogated into the Knobs. The new models recently released were designed with a full front drip tray. For the design team to design the full front drip tray, we had to delete the LED lights from the BBQ.

Best regards,

Domenic Raco

Domenic Racoasked

4-Burner Built-In

How do you remove and replace the infrared burners on a cross ray four burner barbeque

3 answers
Matthew
Matthew

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPoMjdgIl68&ab_channel=GrillTechs this shows you how to replace but not same barbecue, ring the head office on 0395623455

Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Domenic, you can remove the burners by unscrewing the middle bracket. After the middle bracket is unscrewed, the burners should be able to be pulled out. If you require further information, please email sales@thermofilm.com.au

Domenic Raco
Domenic Raco

Thankyou that is very helpful as it will allow me to thoroughly clean it when necessary

Alex

Alexasked

4-Burner

where can I buy a 4 burner Crossway in built near Tweed Heads/Gold coast?

2 answers
Matthew
Matthew

You can order it in from Bunnings special order, but they will charge 40 bucks for delivery, look online for a free delivery o0tion.

Crossray
HEATSTRIP A.Crossray

Hi Alex, you can purchase the CROSSRAY from our website. I have listed the website below for your own reference. www.crossray.com.au

Get an answer from our members and Crossray representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared
Crossray 4-Burner Trolley
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Trolley

5.0
(8)
Crossray 4-Burner Built-In
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4-Burner Built-In

4.9
(27)
Crossray 4B Outdoor Kitchen TC4K-04
  • Award Winner 2021

Crossray 4B Outdoor Kitchen TC4K-04

No reviews yet
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) A$1,399.00A$1,299.00
TypeFreestandingBuilt-In
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking, On Wheels, Storage Cabinet, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, Infrared Cooking and Temperature Gauge
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 1255 x 1685 x 505 mm560 x 910 x 505 mm
Weight48 kg33 kg
Gas TypeLPGLPG
Number of Burners/Zones 44
Gas Rate 13 mJ/hr13 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 5 Crossray Infrared

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.